Oswego Dental Care - Matthew Goodhue, DMD, LLC

Dentist

17050 Pilkington Rd # 230

Lake Oswego, OR 97035

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

R
3 days ago
Great people and experience all around!
D
2 weeks ago
FANTASTIC DENTAL CARE
This is such an awesome dental office. Starting out with the warm reception and professionalism by the front office staff, followed by timely fantastic care. Nikki was my children’s hygienist today. She was so careful and gentle while cleaning their teeth. They both told me that they really like her because she’s very nice, personable and to top it off, she gets the job done quickly. I highly recommend Oswego Dental Care for anyone looking for an awesome dental experience!
T
1 month ago
The best team, great service. Treats you like family and makes going to the dentist fun.
J
2 months ago
Friendly, candid, and easy
I chipped my veneer and got a cancellation spot to have it filled right away. I’ve been seeing Dr Goodhue since 2004 and I’ve never been anything but pleased with his honesty and enthusiasm. I am in agreement with Brian’s review — I hope I die before Dr Matt retires. 🙌
D
2 months ago
A caring dentist and staff
I had some concerns following my last visit, but Dr. Goodhew addressed them promptly and professionally. His staff is always caring and well-trained and the doctor is a good listener who has his patients' best interests at heart.
M
2 months ago
Very professional staff
Dr. Goodhue listens to my concerns. I have been a patient for several years and would recommend this dental office. My dental hygienist did a great job cleaning my teeth today. The receptionist is friendly and professional.
N
3 months ago
Squeaky Clean!
This was the best teeth cleaning ever - even got those hard-to-reach places. No plaque is left. Thank you!
D
3 months ago
Concerns about policy
When I asked why I was not seeing the dentist today after my cleaning, I was told that the policy was to see the dentist every two years at the time dental x-rays are taken. I am used to seeing a dentist every time I visit the office. A quick exam, an oral cancer screening and other tests are vital, in my opinion, to maintaining good dental and overall health. I feel the hygienists do their jobs well, but nothing beats a dentist's experience for catching possible problems early. I am supposed to be on perio-care and that makes it all the more important that the dentist check me regularly to detect any budding problems before they get too big. Otherwise, I am well satisfied with the people working at this office. I hope they will reconsider their policy and let me see the dentist at least twice a year as has been the general recommendation for as long as I can remember.
M
3 months ago
Excellent dental care
Dr Goodhue consistently provides great dental care. I continue to go to Dr Goodhue even though he isn’t “in network” for the insurance company my work changed to. I made the choice to pay the difference that I have to pay for going out of network because of the trust I have in his dental care and practices, which I think speaks a lot to the quality care I feel I receive. The entire team there is friendly and just overall enjoyable to be around throughout your visit.
M
4 months ago
Was a good experience.
Everything was top of the line. Have never been treated with the respect and confidence. I am excited to get started.