Ouch! Urgent Care

Hospitals and Medical Facilities

6020 Meadowridge Center Drive

Suite F

Elkridge, MD 21075

Open Today 8:30AM - 8:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

T
7 months ago
Piss Poor
Fuck this place do not go there if you need help. I walked in with my 2 year old child in one hand while carrying my wife in the other. Do you think anyone tried to help me, NO!!! I sat my wife down and continued to hold my 2 year old while checking her in the there fucking system do you think they helped then, NO!!! It wasn't until I went back to help my wife get to the bathroom and she almost hit her head on the sink did shit change and do you know why??? Because I literally had to call 911 in there facility in order to get any assistance. Then when I'm on the fucking phone with 911 the lazy ass doctor or nurse practitioner had the fucking audacity to say, "do you want me to help you," while I was in the phone with 911. The lazy bitches in that office literally did not move to render any type of assistance until I called 911. If my wife had of hit her fucking head on the sink this would be a completely different situation. They seen me come through the door carrying 2 fucking people and them bitches just fucking sat there. I get not all situation are serious but this one clearly was because they themselves ended up calling an ambulance to take my wife to the emergency room. Fuck, ouch! Urgent care. Oh and before you say they were probably busy seeing other patients, they were not. The only patient that was in there was leaving as we were entering
E
2 years ago
Absolutely terrible service
I waited over two hours, with only a couple people ahead of me. I had been told it would be an hour, which was completely fine. I am not sure what exactly they were doing, but I had to leave without ever actually seeing a doctor because I had to get my kids from school and feed my screaming baby. Used to love to come here, the staff has always been wonderful, but never again will I waste my time.
H
2 years ago
Very satisfied with care and follow up
May 2017 my daughter & I were sick & came for treatment. They took us back really quickly. The receptionist, nurse & Dr. were all very thorough, helpful & professional. They even followed up with us to see if we were doing better. My family will definitely come back here if we need to. I'd highly recommend them
T
2 years ago
Poor service
After calling to see if they would treat a patient with a possibly fractured wrist and told come in, and were then turned away because it was 1 minute past closing time was absurd and complete lack of professionalism. It would not have been an issue had the doctor who called had been toldmthey would not accept the patient due to their closing time.
D
2 years ago
Walked in and was greated by front desk receptionist. Filled paperwork out. Only waited 2 minutes and was seen by PA. The entire staff was friendly and knowledge. I will defiantly come back.
Response from Ouch! Urgent Care
Thank you for the 5 star review!
P
2 years ago
Lindsay, the PA in duty on this specific Sunday diagnosed my URI quickly and comprehensively! She prescribed me a broad spectrum antibiotic and I felt better in 48 hours!!!! She was the best! Great listener too!
Response from Ouch! Urgent Care
We are so happy our staff made your visit such a positive experience. Thank you.
A
2 years ago
Great Urgent Care!
I saw two different PAs at this urgent care and they were both great. The front desk staff was friendly and efficient and there was no wait. There is a way to schedule an appointment online which I appreciate but walking in works perfectly well too and there was no wait either time that I went. It was the cleanest urgent care facility that I have ever visited and is in a brand new building.
Response from Ouch! Urgent Care
Thank you for the 5 star review! We appreciate the feedback and we will continue to do our best to meet your expectations.
M
2 years ago
Excellent!! Highly recommend them!
I called before going in to make sure they could see me. First of all I was highly impressed at the cleanliness of this place! They don't reuse pens without wiping after one use. I don't about you, but that legt an impression on me because germs get spread so easily even by sharing pens, and the fact that once you use a pen, it goes in a separate pile so that it can be wiped speaks in volume. The other thing that I was also impress like many have mentioned is the efficiency of this place. I was in and out of this place so quickly, and I truly appreciated that. I have visited many urgent care places over the years, and this one has become the only one my family and I will be going to for future needs. Keep up the excellent service and work.
Response from Ouch! Urgent Care
Thank you for such an amazing 5 star review! Also, thank you for noticing the clean and dirty pens. We are doing our best to reduce the spread of germs, and we don't want our patients leaving OUCH with something they didn't come in with.
B
2 years ago
I found this facility clean with friendly staff. The PA was good and treated me well. The one problem I had with my visit was the time it took from my scheduled appointment to actually be taken back to be seen. Once I was placed in an exam room it took another extended wait before I was seen by the PA. This is why I gave a 3 star rating. If you offer up scheduled times there is an expectation of being seen within that time frame. My appointment was for 2:30 pm and I was not seen by the PA until 3:40 pm.
Response from Ouch! Urgent Care
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback and review. We are sorry for your longer than normal visit time since our average total visit time is 47 minutes. As an Urgent Care center we do not have actual appointments. Our Zipp Pass is designed to hold your spot in line and there are only 2 Zipp Passes per hour which reduces your visit time vs just walking the door.
M
2 years ago
Professional and Friendly
Went there for a second time and were in and out quickly. Staff was friendly and efficient. Saw the same PA. Would definitely pick this one over the others in the Columbia/Ellicott City area.
Response from Ouch! Urgent Care
Thank you for the 5 star review!