Ouch! Urgent Care

Hospitals and Medical Facilities

6020 Meadowridge Center Drive

Suite F

Elkridge, MD 21075

Open Today 8:30AM - 8:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

E
2 months ago
Absolutely terrible service
I waited over two hours, with only a couple people ahead of me. I had been told it would be an hour, which was completely fine. I am not sure what exactly they were doing, but I had to leave without ever actually seeing a doctor because I had to get my kids from school and feed my screaming baby. Used to love to come here, the staff has always been wonderful, but never again will I waste my time.
H
3 months ago
Very satisfied with care and follow up
May 2017 my daughter & I were sick & came for treatment. They took us back really quickly. The receptionist, nurse & Dr. were all very thorough, helpful & professional. They even followed up with us to see if we were doing better. My family will definitely come back here if we need to. I'd highly recommend them
T
6 months ago
Poor service
After calling to see if they would treat a patient with a possibly fractured wrist and told come in, and were then turned away because it was 1 minute past closing time was absurd and complete lack of professionalism. It would not have been an issue had the doctor who called had been toldmthey would not accept the patient due to their closing time.
D
10 months ago
Walked in and was greated by front desk receptionist. Filled paperwork out. Only waited 2 minutes and was seen by PA. The entire staff was friendly and knowledge. I will defiantly come back.
Response from Ouch! Urgent Care
Thank you for the 5 star review!
P
10 months ago
Lindsay, the PA in duty on this specific Sunday diagnosed my URI quickly and comprehensively! She prescribed me a broad spectrum antibiotic and I felt better in 48 hours!!!! She was the best! Great listener too!
Response from Ouch! Urgent Care
We are so happy our staff made your visit such a positive experience. Thank you.
A
10 months ago
Great Urgent Care!
I saw two different PAs at this urgent care and they were both great. The front desk staff was friendly and efficient and there was no wait. There is a way to schedule an appointment online which I appreciate but walking in works perfectly well too and there was no wait either time that I went. It was the cleanest urgent care facility that I have ever visited and is in a brand new building.
Response from Ouch! Urgent Care
Thank you for the 5 star review! We appreciate the feedback and we will continue to do our best to meet your expectations.
M
10 months ago
Excellent!! Highly recommend them!
I called before going in to make sure they could see me. First of all I was highly impressed at the cleanliness of this place! They don't reuse pens without wiping after one use. I don't about you, but that legt an impression on me because germs get spread so easily even by sharing pens, and the fact that once you use a pen, it goes in a separate pile so that it can be wiped speaks in volume. The other thing that I was also impress like many have mentioned is the efficiency of this place. I was in and out of this place so quickly, and I truly appreciated that. I have visited many urgent care places over the years, and this one has become the only one my family and I will be going to for future needs. Keep up the excellent service and work.
Response from Ouch! Urgent Care
Thank you for such an amazing 5 star review! Also, thank you for noticing the clean and dirty pens. We are doing our best to reduce the spread of germs, and we don't want our patients leaving OUCH with something they didn't come in with.
B
10 months ago
I found this facility clean with friendly staff. The PA was good and treated me well. The one problem I had with my visit was the time it took from my scheduled appointment to actually be taken back to be seen. Once I was placed in an exam room it took another extended wait before I was seen by the PA. This is why I gave a 3 star rating. If you offer up scheduled times there is an expectation of being seen within that time frame. My appointment was for 2:30 pm and I was not seen by the PA until 3:40 pm.
Response from Ouch! Urgent Care
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback and review. We are sorry for your longer than normal visit time since our average total visit time is 47 minutes. As an Urgent Care center we do not have actual appointments. Our Zipp Pass is designed to hold your spot in line and there are only 2 Zipp Passes per hour which reduces your visit time vs just walking the door.
M
10 months ago
Professional and Friendly
Went there for a second time and were in and out quickly. Staff was friendly and efficient. Saw the same PA. Would definitely pick this one over the others in the Columbia/Ellicott City area.
Response from Ouch! Urgent Care
Thank you for the 5 star review!
A
10 months ago
Best Urgent Care Facility Around
I went here last Sunday for foot pain, and this was the best experience I've had at an urgent care center. I called ahead to see if they did x-rays and was advised that they do, but they are backed up, so I was told to hang tight (in the comfort of my own home) and call back in an hour. When I called back, they gave me a time to come in. When I arrived, I was seen within about 5 minutes. Not having to wait in a waiting room for over an hour with foot pain made a HUGE difference and I was so impressed that they cared about my comfort and my time. This will be the only urgent care center that I use going forward. Thank you for the very positive experience!
Response from Ouch! Urgent Care
Thank you for the 5 star review! Our team always does its best to get patients seen fast yet efficiently and thoroughly. Thank you for such a wonderful review!