Ouch! Urgent Care

Hospitals and Medical Facilities

6020 Meadowridge Center Drive

Suite F

Elkridge, MD 21075

Open Today 8:30AM - 8:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

R
2 years ago
Not so good
First diagnosis and treatment left me to suffer a few more days with no results or improvement. Called a few days later and an antibody RX was prescribed it did the trick. There was an error in the billing because the insurance was not applied, that too had to be reworked. I appreciate the convenient location and the friendly staff but.
Response from Ouch! Urgent Care
Thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback. We are sorry that you had a negative experience and hope that you will contact Chris to discuss your concerns.
M
2 years ago
I was a walk in the service was fast I arrived around 11am and was called to the service desk in lest than 5 mins. the servicer was courteous, friendly, and polite. Everything I had done was complete in lest than an hour. I would recommend your service to others.
Response from Ouch! Urgent Care
Thank you and we appreciate all the recommendations.
K
2 years ago
Worth my drive
Even though I have other urgent care centers that are closer to me, I actually prefer to pass them by to go to a newer, cleaner, and friendlier location. The doctors are not rushing you and are happy to take the time in order to make you feel more comfortable during every occasion when it has involved me personally as well as making sure I am comfortable when it has involved my child.
Response from Ouch! Urgent Care
We are thankful you are willing to drive a little further and we look forward to meeting your expectations on all of your visits.
L
2 years ago
Short wait, friendly staff
I went in for pain and pressure in my ear. The whole visit took about an hour and i didn't feel rushed to leave the exam room. The antibiotic I was prescribed did the trick!
Response from Ouch! Urgent Care
Thank you for the 5 star review and we are glad the antibiotic did the trick.
S
2 years ago
Professional Quality Service, No Wait, Very Clean
Went to Ouch Clinic due to flu symptoms. Staff gave a warm welcome upon arrival. Waited no longer than 5mins to be seen after filling out paperwork. I visited many urgent care facilities and this has to be thee best one by far. Will return for future care.
Response from Ouch! Urgent Care
Thank you for the 5 star review and thoughtful comments.
J
2 years ago
Best Urgent Care!
Everyone was very friendly and professional. The facility is so nice and clean and new. If you need urgent care, this is the place to go! I will definitely let all my friends know about this awesome place!!
Response from Ouch! Urgent Care
Thank you for the 5 star review and referrals to your friends!
J
2 years ago
My experience with this urgent care facility was very good. The staff was friendly and professional. And the doctor was thorough and diagnosed my ailment quickly and cautiously. I am happy to have them nearby.
Response from Ouch! Urgent Care
Thank you for the review, and we are happy to be nearby also.
J
2 years ago
Efficient and professional.
Diagnosis was spot on, and course of treatment was effective.
Response from Ouch! Urgent Care
Thank you for the 5 star review and thoughtful comments!
D
2 years ago
Beware of prescriptions prescribed by these doctors!
My 18 year old daughter went to Ouch! Urgent care by herself one day, complaining of concussion symptoms. A doctor there diagnosed a concussion, but prescribed her an opioid drug. She was unaware of the dangers of the prescription, but had side effects and when I returned home, I throughly read the prescription papers to find out it was in the opioid family and concussions were not on the list of reasons for use. I know many children whom have had concussions and doctors typically do not prescribe medications, but instead suggest resting the brain and no activity (physical or mental). With my concern for this medication, I immediately had her stop taking it and made an appt. with her primary physician. Her doctor was adamant that an opioid type prescription should NOT have been prescribed for a concussion and definitely not to a teenager without alerting her about its dangers. Her doctor also shared that this should be reported since doctors are not suppose to be prescribing these opioid drugs with this epidemic now (so many recent addictions/teen deaths). Please be aware of what is prescribed by these doctors and always read the pamphlets before taking it. Staff was very friendly and place was clean, but I am more concerned with the safety of my daughter and these dangerous drugs.
Response from Ouch! Urgent Care
Please contact Chris to discuss your concerns further. As for opiods, we rarely prescribe them unless the patient’s clinical presentation absolutely warrants it. Further, we always ensure to follow the Maryland Health Care Commission protocol and guidelines with regard to the prescription drug monitoring program.
N
2 years ago
Great Urgent Care!
I have been to a few urgent care facilities and none of them compare to Ouch! The staff was extremely friendly and the facility was very neat and clean. The physician took her time and I felt like all of my concerns were addressed thoughtfully. I love that it's also very convenient to my home and work. I will definitely be using Ouch! again if needed.
Response from Ouch! Urgent Care
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and for the 5 star review.