Ouch! Urgent Care

Hospitals and Medical Facilities

6020 Meadowridge Center Drive

Suite F

Elkridge, MD 21075

Open Today 8:30AM - 8:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

E
2 years ago
Clean facility but poor bedside manner
The PA told me that I "didn't look that sick." Which obviously if I am waiting in an urgent care to be seen for an hour before being seen with a fever and an illness this is not appropriate. The PA did not seem knowledgeable and was unsure of what to do as far as my condition, and when questioned about the side effects of the Medications advised she did not know. I would not recommend this place- it was also overcrowded and understaffed, for being a new facility this is surprising and displeasing.
Response from Ouch! Urgent Care
Emily, we apologize that you have had a negative experience. Please call our office and ask for Chris to discuss your case and the provider’s bed side manner. In addition, we are committed to having the appropriate level of staff to serve all of our patients in a timely manner and apologize that you felt as though we were inadequately staffed at the time.
M
2 years ago
LUV this place! They are clean , friendly & professional. Only thing is it would be great if you could also get your bloodwork done there too. I have been there twice and would definitely return.
Response from Ouch! Urgent Care
Thank you for the positive review!
L
2 years ago
Quick, high quality service
We never have to wait long. Service is top-notch.
Response from Ouch! Urgent Care
Thank you for the 5 star review and wonderful comments.
M
2 years ago
Excellent Urgent Care Facility
A++++ rating. I have been to this urgent care center several times for myself and different family members. The staff are consistently fast, thorough and friendly. It's exceptionally clean, and all the staff very professional.
Response from Ouch! Urgent Care
Thank you for the glowing review, we strive everyday for our patients to have the experience you had. Thank you!
C
2 years ago
Very Expensive for wrong diagnosis
My husband brought my daughter in as we had suspected strep throat and we were headed out of town so I wanted to start meds if needed. They were in with the doctor for less than 5 minutes. They were told she had allergies. She did not have allergies. No strep test was done. The bill came and it was $232. For less than 5 minutes! I will never come back.
Response from Ouch! Urgent Care
We appreciate you providing this feedback on your experience and apologize for your negative experience. Our goal is always to provide exemplary and thorough healthcare. Please contact Chris directly to discuss your experience.
J
2 years ago
Very Satisfying Experience
Friendly & welcoming staff.....very knowledgeable........diagnosed problem quickly and treated me as needed .......my daughter had been treated here before and I was very impressed with the staff & treatment, that is why I chose to come here rather than ER or doctors.
Response from Ouch! Urgent Care
Thank you for the 5 star review and trusting us with your family's urgent care needs.
B
2 years ago
Excellent Service
I was very impressed with this facility. The wait was short, the staff is very cordial and professional. It's a very clean place. I was treated with courtesy, and my health issue was taken care of efficiently. Thank you!
Response from Ouch! Urgent Care
Thank you for the 5 star review, and wonderful review!
C
2 years ago
Simple , No Hassel
I made appointment for Saturday morning and was in the office by 8:45AM. MaryBeth took care of all of the paerwork and chest Xrays and PA Ellie was very professional and efficent to made sure I did not say any longer than I needed.
Response from Ouch! Urgent Care
Thank you for the review and we are happy our team met your expectations.
M
2 years ago
Very impressed with the care I got. The doctor was very knowledgeable and my issue was solved quickly with the correct medicines. The office was clean and the wait was short.
Response from Ouch! Urgent Care
Thank you for the 5 star review!
A
2 years ago
Not impressed
I've been here a few times because it's close to our house and seemed more convenient than scheduling an appointment with our regular doctor. You can walk in a be seen very quickly, although you always seem to have to wait, even though there's no one else there. But at least you can go when it's convenient for you, not your doctor. The office is clean and new. I took my son here for a rash, which they couldn't diagnose, but had no problem still charging me for the visit. Apparently rashes are urgent in nature and aren't their specialty. They should probably just say that before taking your money and having someone see you. Also, every time we went, and paid our co-pay, I would end up getting a $5 bill in the mail. I guess they're still working out some kinks in their billing and insurance system, but it was annoying, and they should have just waived the $5 fee since it was their mistake for collecting the wrong amount when we were there. Overall I'm not impressed and have started taking the kids back to Kindermender when they're sick.
Response from Ouch! Urgent Care
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. We apologize that you have been inconvenienced. Please contact Chris as we would like an opportunity to serve your family again. Our passion is to help heal the community we work in, and if our billing systems have been an inconvenience, we are committed to fixing that.