Ouch! Urgent Care

Hospitals and Medical Facilities

6020 Meadowridge Center Drive

Suite F

Elkridge, MD 21075

Open Today 8:30AM - 8:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

C
3 years ago
Everyone was very professional and helpful.
Response from Ouch! Urgent Care
Thank you!
J
3 years ago
High Quality Service & Friendly Staff
Truly enjoyed my experience. Doctors, nurses, and staff all listened to my concerns and walked me through the best steps to recovery. The atmosphere was friendly and welcoming.
Response from Ouch! Urgent Care
Thank you for the 5 star review!
K
3 years ago
Expense
Hi there. I believe you are too expensive. Thanks
Response from Ouch! Urgent Care
Thank you, I'm sorry you feel we are to expensive. Our rates are negotiated with the different Insurance carriers and some carriers may put more of the burden on the patient. Since we are an Urgent Care open 7 days a week with with evening hours and not a Primary care office we have to be ready for anything non-emergent, including but not limited to suturing and xrays so Urgent Care reimbursement can at times be a little more than a Primary care office. Thank you for your feedback.
J
3 years ago
Great service, very professional, hardly no waiting time
I visited Ouch! Urgent Care in September for a 3"x8" burn from an accident. I went to another clinic that took one look at the burn and told me that I needed to leave to see an urgent care facility immediately. That clinic also scolded me for not going to urgent care immediately after the incident which made me panic. In addition, they couldn't even tell me the location of the nearest urgent care clinic, so, after doing a quick google search, I found Ouch! The lobby and rooms are very clean and welcoming. I was tended to very quickly, and the PA who helped me was very knowledgeable and funny! I was a bit concerned that a 30 minute visit to urgent care would cost me an arm and a leg, but I was very happy to receive a reasonable bill! I appreciated the assistance of those at this facility and would return for my urgent care needs as well as recommend this facility to anyone!
Response from Ouch! Urgent Care
Thank you for the 5 star review, and thank you for all of your recommendations.
B
3 years ago
I have visited Ouch 3 times for my children. The staff is very friendly and professional. My daughter loves Dr. Oo! She wants to visit him all the time :) I am so happy to know we can go to Ouch if needed and it so convenient.
Response from Ouch! Urgent Care
Thank you, we love Dr. Oo also.
M
3 years ago
Be seen quickly, quality care
I've come to Ouch Urgent Care twice to be treated and have had a good experience both times. Wait times were short. They can take X-rays on site. The facility is clean and nice looking. The staff are friendly and courteous.
Response from Ouch! Urgent Care
Thank you for the 5 star review.
A
3 years ago
Great Place for Immediate
They are also polite and courteous. They always rest for everything to be sure of the cause of the pain you are experiencing. I really trust them.
Response from Ouch! Urgent Care
Thank you for having trust in OUCH!
M
3 years ago
Great Care
After cutting my thumb wide open, I contemplated going to the ER for repair. I went to urgent care and was admitted right away. (it was quiet at the time anyways) RN was great. She almost recommended going to the ER, but warned a doctor would do a botch stitch job and preferred she do it due to experience. RN was very friendly and did a good job cleaning the would and stitching up.
Response from Ouch! Urgent Care
Thank you for the feedback!
V
3 years ago
Very nice staff clean and relax atmosphere.
Every time I go here the staff is so friendly also it's very clean and the wait isn't long at all.
Response from Ouch! Urgent Care
Thank you!
N
3 years ago
good service, competent doc, but xray reading was wrong
Timely service, I got in quickly for a wounded wrist from a fall. Xrays were taken. The xray was read as nothing broken, the bloody wound was bandaged, a good consult with the doc. But when trouble worsened in the next days, I went to an orthopedic physician, and the xrays there showed a dislocated metacarpel. If this had been caught on the first go-around, it is possible that the dislocation could have been manually restored. But due to the time required for proper diagnosis an operation was necessary. I have no fault with the people in this office, the only disappointment is with the radiologist who read the xray. I would visit again for illness or injury because of speedy service, but for my unusual injury they were not adequate.
Response from Ouch! Urgent Care
Thank you for your response and positive review of our consult and care of your injury. We send all of our xray results immediately to a radiologist, and we will be forwarding your concern to them. Being a full service urgent care facility, we must ensure all needs are met adequately, even those that are unusual. Please contact Chris at OUCH to discuss further.