Outdoor Design Landscape Inc.

Landscape Design

425 Frantz Road

Brodheadsville, PA 18322

Closed Today Closed

brodheadsvillelandscapedesigns.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

S
4 weeks ago
Highly recommended!
Michael and his crew completely transformed our ugly front yard and crumbling walkway into a beautiful stone paver walkway, gorgeous landscaping, and amazing yard. We cannot believe this is actually our property, and we are so happy we went with Outdoor Designs. Michael and his crew work extremely hard, and they are all very friendly, knowledgeable, positive people with incredible work ethic. We booked our job 4 months in advance, and they were able to complete it in the exact timeframe he initially gave us. They show up when they say they will, and they work until the job is done. We will definitely be calling Michael for the firepit patio and landscaping we want to have done in the backyard in the near future. I can't recommend Outdoor Designs enough.
B
1 month ago
Best in the Biz in Every Way
From the very first meeting Mike DeZinna led us through an incredible experience. They took our pathetic dirt/weed infested yard and turned it into a beautiful creation that we are so proud of. People who walk by, stop and look at our yard. Mike discussed our design with us and gave us all of the cost information: materials, plants and labor. Though we had a slight delay, once his teams started work, the entire process only took three days. I was amazed. His crew was friendly and stopped to answer any questions or concerns we had. Thanks for a job that exceeded 5 stars!
D
1 year ago
Beautiful, quality work
Michael and the boys did an incredibly beautiful front walk and landscaping. It totally changed the look of our home. Michael was very quick to return phone calls and emails, and his design was perfect. The whole crew were polite and friendly, and their cleanup when they finished was great too.
D
3 years ago
A True Transformation!
A true transformation... The proof: our guests (who've visited us for the past 15 yrs.) came over and drove straight past our house! It is truly unrecognizable! My husband and I consider Michael DeZinna a landscape artist. Beyond his eye for design, he incorporates his knowledge and expertise of best practices, i.e., gutter placement, pitching, plant selection, etc. The design sketch that he presented to us during the estimate/consultation paled in comparison to the final product! The project began as simply installing pavers around the pool area (to replace the grass). It morphed into a new walkway; new grass installation in the front, back and side yards; new, expanded seating areas; new boulders with complimentary plants, greenery, river rock and mulch; new path and spot lighting; and an extended driveway. We entrusted Michael to make adjustments as he saw fit; his constant follow up and communications kept us at ease. His crew executed the work-at-hand with precision, attention to detail and speed. AND they clean up well. We highly recommend Outdoor Design Landscape, Inc. to enhance and beautify your property. They are professional, polite, competitively priced and courteous. My husband and I never envisioned that our Outdoor Living Space could look as amazing as it does. Our neighbors have thanked us for "upping their property value."
P
4 years ago
Honest, reliable, professional company
Absolutely Loved his work. If you are anything like my husband and I, you have had some very bad experiences with contractors. So, we had some reservations about hiring a landscape company to redo our back deck, yards and front walkway after our house renovations. However, it could not have gone better. Our initial meeting with them we walked around the outside of the house discussing what we were looking for and listened to their additional suggestions. We had met with 3 different contractors and Outdoor Design fell right in the middle of the two quotes, but we felt like we were going to get more done with them and would not have to use multiple contractors to get the one job completed. They were great working with us as far as the start date. As I mentioned we were in the middle of renovations that went longer than expected, so when we had to push out their start date by a month, they completely understood and worked with us. Once they started, we could not believe how much they got done in such a brief period of time. Within 8 days, they had created a beautiful back and front yard that we could only describe as amazing. It was like a picture of a house out of Southern Living or House Beautiful magazine. They put in a new paved back deck with stairs up to our new sliding glass doors, walk ways to the pool, shed and around the front of the house. They created beautiful beds of river rock, large boulders, mulch, and local flowering plants and greenery. In the front of the house they put in a new pathway from the driveway to the door and yard. Again, using different beds of river rock, mulch, large boulders, and plants to create an amazing look. Throughout the different beds were path lighting and spot lighting that sets it all off at night. Wow! If Mike did not like the look of something, he would rip it out and start again. A perfectionist! We highly recommend them!
D
4 years ago
Beautiful work -- Exceeded all expectations
Mike and his crew did an absolutely wonderful job installing our new front walkway and landscape makeover. The end result far exceeded our expectations. We never imaged how beautiful it would look. We would definitely use Outdoor Design for future projects or recommend him for your project.
G
5 years ago
Very professional
We had a good experience,Mike Dizzina and crew did an awesome job of landscaping, it was quite a challenging experience for them. With their expertise they did a great job.
H
5 years ago
Wonderful team!
Never had outdoors design let me down when it came to satisfying my " needy" wants and expectations. They invisioned what I saw, and they made it happen! Highly highly recommend them to all. Best in the northeast!
B
5 years ago
Insightful, professional and creative!
Michael and his team are the paragon of industry. They just completed our outdoor transformation (front and back) and it's beautiful. As Michael said, "we aim to give the customer what she wants." And he did, in spades. Michael and his team worked like a well-oiled machine. They worked extremely hard with super attention to details. The coordination of site preparation, earth moving, paver design implementation and planting was seamless, as one phase moved effortlessly (at least from my perspective) into the next phase. Michael communicates well and we always knew when and what activity would be happening. He worked with us in both the scheduling aspects of the work as well as the designing of the project. He melded our more naturalistic style with a more tailored landscape which fits our site in the woods perfectly. Michael also incorporated some existing materials from our site into the final landscape which makes it feel familiar. And the plants! They are beautiful and are some of my favorites. He listens. We had fun during the entire process. We are now wondering why we waited so long to do this. Our home in the woods is now more beautiful than ever.
D
5 years ago
This is a team of Artists!!
This team just finished a landscaping project for the front of our house. Not only is the design fabulous, the work top quality, the pace of the job extremely quick and the price very reasonably BUT...more importantly, these guys took "ownership" - it was like having really really talented and hard working family members at your house for a couple of days! If you are looking any kind of service they provide - give them a call, have them stop by and the trust WHATEVER recommendation they give you...you will not be disappointed. They will definitely be doing more at our house!