Over and Above Garage Works

Garage Door Contractor

2233 South James Road

Columbus, OH 43232

Open Today 24 Hours

columbusgaragedoorinstaller.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

S
4 months ago
Thanks, Derrick, for your speedy, professional service. I first contacted Over and Above on Monday and Derrick gave me a quote for what I wanted in a new door and it was installed by Thursday of the same week. His quote was the best of all I had contacted and I appreciate that it included everything needed for the job and even included the tax. There were no unnecessary add-ons, he said I could continue to use my existing opener, and he did not try to upsell to another fancier model. The whole job took he and his assistant just three hours so I had minimal loss of time. My garage was left tidy and my wife is delighted with how the new garage enhances curb appeal versus our old wood-paneled doors.
C
8 months ago
Derrick installed a garage door opener for me. We discussed my situation and he was able to give me a great quote over the phone. When he came out he was very professional and highly skilled. I would definitely recommend Derrick and Over and Above to anyone needing garage door service!
M
8 months ago
Received a prompt quote when needed and after making the call, was able to get my new door the next day. Derrick was professional and courteous during the process. I now have a working door again and couldn't be happier. I would recommend Over and Above Garage Door not to mention use in the future if needed.
L
2 years ago
Affordable quality from a "straight-up guy" who takes pride in his work and his reputation.
My most shocking surprise was the quality of the garage door. Derrick has transformed the appearance of my split level home. It's just beautiful.
T
2 years ago
Derrick was very professional, friendly, and knowledgable. He was excellent in his service. Told him so while he was here. Told him he gained our trust and too leave his sticker. Respectfully, Troy Boldon
D
2 years ago
Responsive, Professional, with Pricing that is very reasonable
One call did the job for me. While I contemplated doing the job (garage door torsion springs) myself, it didn't make sense after discussing the job with Derrick over the phone. After I was able to provide the specific details of the springs and door, this allowed Derrick to assess a price over the phone which he honored. While not every customer will provide the details of what is needed, it helped for pricing purposes so I would know the costs involved. It was a non-issue since the pricing is 'more than fair'. The deciding factor was the quick response to come right over to fix the door. In fact, the service call provided a garage door that not only works properly now, it has never been so quiet! Our kids noted, "wow, it is so quiet now". Truly, the company "Over and Above Garage Works" earned the name with this customer. Thanks, Derrick.
D
2 years ago
Fantastic experience!
My experience with this company was awesome. Derrick was polite, professional, personable and the service was very fast as well as affordable. He went above and beyond for today's standards in the service industry. I would highly recommend this company to anyone needing garage door work.
S
2 years ago
very timely
I called Above and Beyond in a panic as we were unable to open our garage door. The technician was timely and professional.
Response from Over and Above Garage Works
Thank you Ms. Sherri for your feedback, we our proud to have provided you with timely and professional service.
P
2 years ago
Was on time and made all repairs in a timely manner, very professional and friendly I would highly recommend them to family and friends.
Response from Over and Above Garage Works
Thank you Mr. Schaub for your feedback, and we appreciate repeat business from our satisfied customers.
S
2 years ago
Outstanding service
Derrick was very courteous and professional. He braved the frigid weather last week to do service call on our garage door opener. He came back on Saturday to install it. He is extremely friendly and willing to help the customer in whatever way possible. I highly recommend !
Response from Over and Above Garage Works
Thank you Mr. Katona for providing feedback, I will go the extra mile for my customers, and thanks again for your repeat business.