Overhead Doors Solutions

Garage Door Contractor

West Haven, CT 06516

home improvement contractor: CT-HIC 0635501
Open Today 7:30AM - 5:30PM

westhavengaragerepairs.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

L
1 week ago
Professional, quality service
Martin repaired our home garage door opener. The repairs were made quickly and explained thoroughly. We appreciated his professionalism and courteous manner.
J
3 months ago
Excellent service!! Fast , reliable and friendly
We called overhead door for an estimate of replacement door. Martin came out within a few days gave us a great price on a replacement door.. He ordered and installed new door with a week.. He was very accomondating to our hectic schedule and was very efficient.. The door looks great and I was very please with how neat he kept his work area and our home upon completion!! Thank you Martin.
J
4 months ago
Instal Garage Doors and motors
We are real estate investors with WeBuyHousesInConnecticut. We recently purchased a home and we are well underway rehabbing it. Our previous contractor had no idea what he was doing and installed the wrong door. (We didn't even know till Marty came to the site. Instantly he saw that the doow did not fit. He is obviously very knowledgeable. Which is a lesson we have learned the hard way. Instead of a general contractor doing everything, we highly recommend letting the specialist do their thing, which means less overhead and better pricing. Marty came on time, goes to work immediately, and he even replaced the rotten wood frame around the garage. Great quality work. He is professional, and a hard worker. He is also busy and in demand, which means his workmanship is excellent. Definitely recommended. Get in touch with him, I promise you you will not regret it. Thanks Marty. Jerryll with WeBuyHousesInConnecticut.com
A
4 months ago
Fast and efficient service
We found our garage door broken in the evening and first thing the next morning a Gentleman was at my door to fix. He arrived earlier than expected, located the problem and repaired it in no time flat. He was courteous, friendly and affordable. We appreciate the service and would definitely call again. Thank you!
S
6 months ago
Professional, courteous, and efficient, all at a fair price
Martin was referred to me by a good friend. I spoke with Martin over the phone and he was able to make a stop at my house in his busy schedule to fix my garage the following day. Martin is a courteous, honest, and friendly individual. He got to work right away and was able to fix our garage in an efficient and professional manner. He saved the parts of the garage that were still in good condition in order to keep our costs down. Could not have asked for a better end result, and he pretty much did all the work in about an hour. I recommend Martin to anyone who needs work done on their garage doors. Quality work done by a quality guy. Thank you Martin!
L
7 months ago
COMPLETELY SATISFIED!!! Professional Fast Friendly Service
Martin thank you so much for coming out and working with me on replacing our two garage doors with beautiful new ones that work perfectly!! You were quick professional courteous and communicated with me every step of the way throughout our process. I would highly recommend your services to others who are in need of garage door replacement. I am very selective when it comes to professionals that work on my home . Your five star rating is a tribute to who you are and your company thank you again wishing you much deserved continued success !!!!
I
8 months ago
Excellent Quick Professional Top Quality Service
I called Martin early morning as my garage door was broken and off track due to my accidental bang up with my car. Martin was quick to say no problem i will be right over. Within 1 hour my garage door was good as new!! Excellent price and service! I would recommend this service to everyone! you will be greatly pleased with this man's fine work!
C
9 months ago
High Quality Service
I had Martin put in a new garage door opener about 3 years ago. I called him last week because I was having trouble closing the door from the inside. He came out that afternoon to fix my problem. He also replaced the stripping around my garage door that was all torn. Besides being professional, he is very thorough, neat and goes above and beyond. His prices are also very reasonable.
Response from Overhead Doors Solutions
Hi Carol , i'm thankful to be your choice for garage door work and honored by your impression of the work done and myself , costumers like you and Susan one can only feel at ease and enjoy the time there , thank you kindly..Martin
J
10 months ago
Simply The Best Door Guy in CT
First worked with him years ago in an emergency situation when my normal door guy wasn't available. 15 minutes into the Job I could tell he was going to be my new, normal door guy. He was faster then my old guy and didn't give me attitude when I needed things explained. He also kept his language clean, something my last two door guys didn't. So recently I needed him back for an upgrade to one of my doors. The years sure showed growth in his company including a nice company F350 capable of all tasks unlike the s-10 my last guy had. I was literally forced to choose parts that would fit in the last guys truck! No more! My door guy is the best!
Response from Overhead Doors Solutions
Hi Jim , costumers reviews like your sure help keep the bar as high as possible , I sincerely appreciate your thoughts . kindly , Martin
J
10 months ago
Quality Service Done at Reasonable Price - Highly Recommended!
Martin provided competitive pricing to replace our existing garage door opening and serviced promptly. He also removed old equipment and packaging at the end of service. We are very happy with the end result.
Response from Overhead Doors Solutions
Hi Julie , I believe a good job doesn't have to be expensive and I'm truly glad you see it that way too , was very nice to meet you , thank you !