Overhead Doors Solutions

Garage Door Contractor

West Haven, CT

home improvement contractor: CT-HIC 0635501
Closed Today Closed

westhavengaragerepairs.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

B
2 years ago
Poor quality install
Overhead Door, (Martin) installed a garage door that worked for 2 days then stopped. He came back Monday and spent 2 hrs fooling with the wiring for the electric eyes and got the door to work but broke the light on the motor that lights when the door opens or closes so a person pulling the car in at night will have lighting. I had to wait 2 weeks because he said he was too busy installing doors to come by and fix It after I had already paid him in full. He shows up and tells me he can't get the light to work and was ready to just leave. I told him the light worked before he installed the new door and I want It to work again. I already had a feeling he fried the PC board the first time It broke down and I had to purchase a new one $85 in order to get the light to work. He took zero responsibility for frying the board and wouldn't reimburse me the $85, what a class act. Find someone else or don't pay him in full he tends to vanish when paid in full. He gives you the honest Latin gentleman act but don't be fooled.
N
3 years ago
THE BEST AND HONEST!!
Kevin was very honest and very helpful. My garage door spring busted and I couldn't use my garage door. I needed someone to come over fast since we always use the garage door. I called him at 10am and he was at my house by noon and finished in about 35 minutes. I had previously used someone else but they didn't want to warranty my springs even though they were only 3 years old. Kevin explained that my warranty would be on file and that they would replace it at no charge if it broke again. I felt comfortable with him. He was very polite. He has earned my business and I highly recommend him.
J
4 years ago
Very Pleased
Martin installed a door for us. He dismantled the old one and had the new door installed and running in a couple of hours. A nice guy to deal with and I will definitely call him for any future garage door projects.
P
4 years ago
Martin is fantastic !!
Martin replied to me right away for a repair - and came the next day as scheduled. His work was great and his price was fair ... A++
L
4 years ago
Professional, quality service
Martin repaired our home garage door opener. The repairs were made quickly and explained thoroughly. We appreciated his professionalism and courteous manner.
J
5 years ago
Excellent service!! Fast , reliable and friendly
We called overhead door for an estimate of replacement door. Martin came out within a few days gave us a great price on a replacement door.. He ordered and installed new door with a week.. He was very accomondating to our hectic schedule and was very efficient.. The door looks great and I was very please with how neat he kept his work area and our home upon completion!! Thank you Martin.
J
5 years ago
Instal Garage Doors and motors
We are real estate investors with WeBuyHousesInConnecticut. We recently purchased a home and we are well underway rehabbing it. Our previous contractor had no idea what he was doing and installed the wrong door. (We didn't even know till Marty came to the site. Instantly he saw that the doow did not fit. He is obviously very knowledgeable. Which is a lesson we have learned the hard way. Instead of a general contractor doing everything, we highly recommend letting the specialist do their thing, which means less overhead and better pricing. Marty came on time, goes to work immediately, and he even replaced the rotten wood frame around the garage. Great quality work. He is professional, and a hard worker. He is also busy and in demand, which means his workmanship is excellent. Definitely recommended. Get in touch with him, I promise you you will not regret it. Thanks Marty. Jerryll with WeBuyHousesInConnecticut.com
A
5 years ago
Fast and efficient service
We found our garage door broken in the evening and first thing the next morning a Gentleman was at my door to fix. He arrived earlier than expected, located the problem and repaired it in no time flat. He was courteous, friendly and affordable. We appreciate the service and would definitely call again. Thank you!
S
5 years ago
Professional, courteous, and efficient, all at a fair price
Martin was referred to me by a good friend. I spoke with Martin over the phone and he was able to make a stop at my house in his busy schedule to fix my garage the following day. Martin is a courteous, honest, and friendly individual. He got to work right away and was able to fix our garage in an efficient and professional manner. He saved the parts of the garage that were still in good condition in order to keep our costs down. Could not have asked for a better end result, and he pretty much did all the work in about an hour. I recommend Martin to anyone who needs work done on their garage doors. Quality work done by a quality guy. Thank you Martin!
L
5 years ago
COMPLETELY SATISFIED!!! Professional Fast Friendly Service
Martin thank you so much for coming out and working with me on replacing our two garage doors with beautiful new ones that work perfectly!! You were quick professional courteous and communicated with me every step of the way throughout our process. I would highly recommend your services to others who are in need of garage door replacement. I am very selective when it comes to professionals that work on my home . Your five star rating is a tribute to who you are and your company thank you again wishing you much deserved continued success !!!!