PA Oral Surgery - Collegeville

Dentist

555 Second Ave.

Suite E100

Collegeville, PA 19426

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

K
7 days ago
Great experience again. Very friendly, caring and comforting. Dr. Hoffman is great. The entire experience went smoothly from start to finish. Thank you!
J
2 weeks ago
Dr Kanter is great.
The Office Staff is very nice to work with and everything is done upfront so no surprises as far as billing, etc. The Doctors and nurses were very reassuring the whole time. I would highly recommend Dr Kanter and the entire practice. I have heard nothing but good things about all the doctors.
M
2 weeks ago
Number 1 from beginning to end
Dr. Kanter is the greatest professional that I have ever met!! He is top rated and should be commended for his excellence in his craft and his genuine care of people!! The staff is pretty awesome too!!
M
3 weeks ago
Not scary and talking was soothing
I survived. 4 extractions. For as terrified as I was the surgeon and assistant was fantastic and keep me calm.
S
1 month ago
Very friendly but still professional.
Ran on time and very attentive.
B
1 month ago
Why Go Anywhere Else
Dr Illacqua has taken care of my children’s wisdom teeth. He is knowledgeable and very professional. So when it came time for my tooth extraction he was my only choice. He and his assistant Chase eased my fears and made sure I was comfortable. They were awesome from the day of the procedure to the follow up. Their staff is also friendly and very professional.
T
1 month ago
Extremely professional and knowledgeable
We were able to get an appointment quickly. Dr. Kanter went over the entire procedure and was willing to take the time to answer all questions. He is easy to talk to, very educated and kind. The procedure went as planned and post-op recovery is going well! The front desk staff was very helpful with Insurance information and appointments. The surgical team was caring and efficient. Melissa, the implant coordinator, knows her stuff and is very sweet. Highly recommend!
B
1 month ago
Amazing service
This was my first visit at your office and it was by far the most comfortable and most pleasant experience I have ever had at a dentist appointment. The entire staff was so helpful and informative and even though my anxiety was up the roof when I walked in they made me feel comfortable and well taken care of. Thank you for the amazing service!
A
1 month ago
True Professionals - Expectations Beyond Exceeded
I’m in my early 30s and had waited faaaaar too long to get my wisdom teeth and a bad molar out, delaying so long for reasons ranging from anxiety over the surgery to cost/insurance coverage, as well as the amount of time I would need to take off from work. All of this combined to make me a ridiculous nervous wreck when I finally could not put this off any longer. From the beginning, Dr. Ilacqua was upfront with me about the possible risks (due to how impacted the teeth were) and about exactly what would happen throughout the process, from surgery to aftercare. His staff understood my concerns over the cost (luckily it went on my medical and was fully covered but they broke down everything in a cost plan in case anything wasn't and I wouldn't be blindsided) and they scheduled my surgery so it fell on a holiday weekend – allowing me that extra recovery day from work. The day of the procedure, I was still pretty anxious, but he has a truly wonderful team working with him. His nurse (who I must commend on her ability to find my vein for the iv lickity split) and anesthesiologist were incredibly pleasant and immediately put me right at ease, as did Dr. Ilacqua himself when everything was ready to go. I felt confident going under that I would be taken care of, and that confidence was not at all mislaid. In recovery, another nurse was thorough in her directions to myself (still slightly wonky from the anesthesia) and my boyfriend, while being provided detailed written instructions for after care. The pain, much to my surprise, was very manageable with just the Ibuprofren 800, ice (which will become your lifelong friend after this), and then heat 2 days later. Following the instructions to the letter, I still had some pretty severe swelling on one side to the point of bruising (as I had three teeth removed there) which had me concerned. When I called to check, they assured me made I wasn’t overreacting, had me come in, and Dr. Ilacqua confirmed it was normal, but was provided antibiotics to be on the safe side. A few days later this swelling went away entirely and everything was looking good as of my post-op follow up 10 days later. Obviously, no one wants to deal with getting their wisdom teeth out (I was pretty desperate to eat solid foods again after the oatmeal, yogurt, mashed potato and soup regiment) – but I highly recommend the team at PA Oral Surgery in Collegeville. True professionals through and through who did a great job from start to finish.
H
1 month ago
Professional, efficient and nice people
I am going through a tooth extraction leading up to dental implant. Dr Huffman is the consummate professional. He took the time to explain everything slowly and allowed me to ask questions wothout feeling rushed. My technician for surgery was Meghan and she was great! They made a potentially-stressful experience go extremly well!