PA Oral Surgery - Collegeville

Dentist

555 Second Ave.

Suite E100

Collegeville, PA 19426

Open Today By Appointment

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

R
4 days ago
PROFESSIONAL , FRIENDLY, RELAXING , VERY KNOWLEDGEABLE
PROFESSIONAL, FRIENDLY, RELAXING, KNOWLEDGEABLE , DOCTORS AND STAFF AS WELL
R
1 week ago
two great experiences at PA oral surgery Collegeville
Dr. Kantner is an incredibly gifted oral surgeon. He also has a exceptional bedside manner. He did some oral surgery on me many years ago, Then followed up today with a medical follow-up. I will go back to him in a heartbeat
J
2 weeks ago
Professional and friendly.
The office staff was very informative an professional. The doctor and his assistants were very informative and polite. They took the time to answer questions and discuss all concerns.
Response from PA Oral Surgery - Collegeville
Thank you Joann! I am glad everyone in the office was able to answer all of your questions. We want to be very informative when you are being discharged to ensure proper post op care for a quick and easy recovery!
L
3 weeks ago
Wisdom Tooth Removal
I had a 8 am appointment. I found eveyone very friendly and professional. The IV person was phenomenal, I felt NOTHING! I've been home a couple of hours now and feel great! I would definitely recommend Dr.Kantar and the office staff.
Response from PA Oral Surgery - Collegeville
Thank you Lorraine, we appreciate your kind review! We are all glad you had such an amazing experience in our office! We are happy that everything went smoothly for you and look forward to seeing you for your next visit!
L
3 weeks ago
I had a 8 am appointment. I found eveyone veey friendly and professional. The IV person was phenomenal, I felt NOTHING! I've been home just over an hour and feel great! I would definitely recommend Dr.Kantar and the offive staff.
Response from PA Oral Surgery - Collegeville
Thank you Lorraine, we appreciate your kind review! We are all glad you had such an amazing experience in our office! We are happy that everything went smoothly for you and look forward to seeing you for your next visit!
B
3 weeks ago
Appointment was right on time. In and out. Friendly, helpful staff
Response from PA Oral Surgery - Collegeville
Thank you BJ! We are glad that we are able to help with any of your needs regarding your treatment. We look forward to seeing you at your next visit!
D
1 month ago
Great Wisdom Teeth Removal
I got my wisdom teeth removed. It was quick and easy and I don’t remember a thing. The recovery has been smooth thus far. Highly recommend. Great staff too!
Response from PA Oral Surgery - Collegeville
Thank you Devan! We are ecstatic to hear that you had a pleasant experience in our office and had a smooth healing process! We strive to provide all of our patients with exceptional care and making your visit with us as easy as possible.
B
1 month ago
Friendly, Professional, and High Quality Work
Very friendly staff. Dr. Kanter is super friendly and did such a great job. The consultantion/follow up room has all his diplomas and awards. There’s not much room left for more! That’s very impressive and comforting when you’re going to have surgery. You’re definitely in good hands here; or should I say their good hands are in you. Highly recommend this practice.
P
1 month ago
Not comfortable. Office staff is not professional or efficient...
The front office staff is overall poorly qualified and they do a terrible job. The are rude and unprofessional both on the phone, via email and in person. The front office staff wastes everyones precious time and are not efficient or informative, as they should be helpful and on point at a minimum, considering this multi physician busy surgical practice in Collegeville. The surgical tech / nurse Anthony was excellent, kind and patient and he was worthy of 5 stars. Thank you for walking us to the car and ensuring our best interest. The doctor Ivelaqua kept a close eye on us and reminded me of the meds and med combinations in the recovery room. He did 4 extractions in about 25 minutes, and even successfully started before our scheduled time because we arrived early. He didnt introduce himself to me when he approached in recovery room and he seemed bothered, but a hello im doctor and a handshake would have been well received considering the cold lobby and confused office staff... a smile would have been nice and calming too, but perhaps he is just frustrated because of that poor quality front office staff / support team? Would have preferred to have front office understand our needs better and they should better assist with prepping scripts to lessen time at pharmacy, which is very difficult with an 'intoxicated patient' who is out of it from meds and in pain/discomfort after surgery. Hopefully we will never need another extraction and will only need them for follow up in 1 week... Lobby was basic and should be more comfortable with tea of water or something nice like even a live plant. Office staff came into lobby for another patient and discussed his personal business of implant and his prior appointment right in front of us and another patient, which i felt was anti hippa and unacceptable. They should have a private discussion with patients in a separate consult room... I hope and pray overall that our surgery went well and that we will heal with no infections, etc...but this practice really needs better improved reception and customer care. Maybe Anthony should be promoted to teach the front desk women how to care...I am dissapointed that these doctors have and pay that terrible bunch of front office staff who really set a bad tone for people there who are in need of care.
Y
1 month ago
Feels like doctor trying to sell something instead of helping patient. Totally not worth it to visit. Not recommended!!