PA Oral Surgery - Plymouth Meeting

Dentist

545 W Germantown Pike 3rd Floor

Plymouth Meeting, PA 19462

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
1 week ago
The staff was pleasant, friendly & professional. The doctor was attentive & competent. He was concerned about my comfort.
.
2 weeks ago
Professional
Dr. Kern is very pleasant and knowledgeable about his services. Wait time was too long took 50 minutes to see him. My text indicated our 1pm original appt was now happening at 12:45pm so I left work earlier based on text information and probably shouldn’t have. I will call office in future to confirm time when text says differently so I make best judgement call with my new work schedule. Would be awesome if parent(s) could attend appt alone vs pull child out of school makes it hard when starting new job to do so much running around for a quick appt. Front staff was friendly.
A
2 weeks ago
Service
Good working nurses an dentist.
L
2 weeks ago
High Quality Service
Dr. Huffman and his staff were helpful and courteous. My extraction was painless. They gave me information about insurance. I have never waited such a short time to be seen in any doctor's office. My Dad and I appreciate the respect you showed for our time . Thanks! Lamar Bernheim
S
3 weeks ago
Dr. Huffman is great. The rest of the staff, not so much.
We have been to the Collegeville location a few times and always had a good experience. Yesterday at the Plymouth Meeting location, we did not. The office staff was not friendly at all upon greeting. No smile, no ‘Good Morning’. They all seemed miserable to be there. Our daughter was taken in for surgery and we were told it would take about an hour. After an hour and half passed by I went to the desk again to check her status. A dr. assistant overheard me and said ‘Oh, she’s in recovery now. You’ll be able to see her soon.’ That would be nice to know without having to ask. I was a worried mom and didn’t feel reassured. When we were able to see our daughter, things went better and having Dr. Huffman there to explain to us how everything went and what to expect over the next few days put me at ease. The assistant who led us to our car was great too. Aside from the office staff, I also want to point out that the tv is broken in the waiting room. How can they not afford to replace the TV for a room full of people waiting for their loved ones to come out of surgery? The bathroom was dirty too. We were the first people there that morning and the trash was overflowing and it looked like the bathroom had not been cleaned overnight? Overall, I hope to not habe to go back to that office again. I hope they read these comments and have a talk with their staff about how to be more friendly and welcoming to their patients and the family members that bring them there.
Response from PA Oral Surgery - Plymouth Meeting
Hi Sam H! I thank you for your comments as we are constantly striving to make our practice the best choice for you and your family. We are currently working with our cable service provider to fix our television issue as it is unfortunately out of our hands. And while I understand your frustration regarding having to ask the status of your child's surgery, the front desk is not always made aware of the status of patient's in the back as our surgical staff and doctors are focused on effectively and efficiently treating the patient. This is something that I will bring up at our next staff meeting to see if there is a way to inform our front desk when a patient has moved to recovery so we can make the escorts aware. I will speak with our cleaning company in regards to the trash can as this is supposed to be handled nightly. Again, I thank you for taking the time to offer your review of your experience and will be taking these comments to our next staff meeting so we can improve for not only any future visits you may have but for all of our patients moving forward.
M
1 month ago
Excellent Office
I had a really bad tooth infection. My dentist called and they got me in next morning for an extraction. It was quick and I'm healing up great!
M
1 month ago
My office visit
I was told not to eat for 6 hours prior to appointment. This was difficult for me being a diabetic. My appointment was for 1:30 pm. I was kept in the waiting room until 2:18. Finally called in to the office. Dr showed me the X-ray and explained what he was going to do. I was then told that the procedure would not be done that day and a future appointment was made. I was also told that I would only be given a local anesthetic and i would be allowed to eat. My wife canceled an important medical appointment of her own in order to take me to mine since the instructions indicated I would be under anesthesia. Everyone was very nice. My complaint is that I should have been told that the procedure would not be done that day. If that was not the case, why was I told not to eat? I had to take3 sugar glucose tablets because my blood sugar had dropped so low!!
D
1 month ago
Everyone is so nice. The oral surgeon is cool and not creepy like most dentists. He made me laugh a lot. I had a great great great experience !
B
2 months ago
Professional,Predictable,Painless
Excellent experience, great consultation and painless procedure. The practice is well experienced and the Dr. was highly experienced. No problem whatsoever and no pain!
K
2 months ago
Tooth extraction
Great team, excellent care!