Pacific Coast Dental

Dentist

1279 Linda Mar Shopping Center

Pacifica, CA 94044

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

K
10 months ago
Extremely professional and kind staff. Positive environment and an integrated approach that works to make the whole experience pleasant and comforatable
The staff were considerate and helpful from the very start. Even setting up the appointment was easy and friendly. You actually get a live person when you call!!!!! In these techie times, this is a rarity. Every single staff person that I encountered was positive, friendly and helpful. They make sure you are comfortable and relaxed. They ask you to select a relaxing video to watch and even have a screen on the ceiling so that you can watch while you lie back. They ask for your choice in music, give you glasses to protect your eyes. In every way, the practice is designed with the perspective of making it a positive experience for the client, rather than the focus being on what is most convenient for the dentist. The dentist himself, Dr. Acosta, was extremely warm, kind, genuine, informed, honest and helpful. I could not have asked for anything more.
W
10 months ago
PERFECT 10!
After not seeing a dentist for many years Dr. Acosta and his staff made me feel very comfortable and performed an excellent job. I would recommend this staff to anyone. : )
M
11 months ago
BEST dental cleaning I've ever had!
If you're lucky enough to be a client at Dr. Acosta's, then you understand what I'm speaking of. My Dental Hygienist, Jim, is excellent. Period. I was asking, however, whether they could provide clients with 2 sizes of protective eyewear to choose from. Some people have smaller heads than others, and the one size currently in use, really doesn't fit all. Apart from that trivial detail, my husband and I love the entire team we interact with, from checking in to checking out. Everyone is ├╝ber helpful and are open to answering any and all questions regarding treatments. If you're looking for a new dental team, and the office is still accepting new patients, pay them a visit asap.
K
12 months ago
Professional and friendly
Professional and friendly! It was very refreshing to meet this practice today. I personally do not have any anxieties going to the dentist but if you are a person that does this is the practice for you. Dr. Acosta takes his time and explains himself very well and so do the staff members.
H
1 year ago
Highest quality dental care
Keep surpassing themselves....outstanding practice
B
1 year ago
Like visiting Family Friends
I have been with Pacific Coast Dental since they opened their practice. My family has grown to love the staff. Francis, Mrs. Acosta, and Dr. Acosta are fabulous. The staff are warm and responsive. Jim is our favorite hygienist ever. He's got a great chair-side manner and does a great job every single time. Love him! I would HIGHLY recommend Pacific Coast Dental -- and I have time and again. =)
S
1 year ago
Great care, expertise, and worker-friendly hours.
P
1 year ago
Excellent service and experience
Dr. Acousta and Jim are truly the dynamic duo here. Jim is the best dental hygienist. Dr. Acousta is very knowledgeable and such a cool guy once you get to know him. Definitely give this place a try if you're looking for a dental office.
A
1 year ago
High quality and very professional. Child friendly environment and staff.
Very professional service. Everybody was very welcoming. Environment on the waiting room was perfect for children.
L
1 year ago
Great Dental Office!
I never thought I would ever say this, but since I started going to Pacific Coast Dental, I LOVE going to the dentist. Pacific Coast Dental is the best! The entire staff is extremely friendly and does their best to make you feel at ease. Dr. Acosta is very professional and also has a great sense of humor. Jim is the best hygienist ever! His cleanings are pain-free and my teeth have never looked better. The office also has the latest in dental technology. I had to have a crown and it was custom made for me in their special machine as I waited. No more temporary crowns! The office people are also very helpful and pleasant. This is the place to come if you want great dental care.