Pacific Coast Dental

Dentist

1279 Linda Mar Shopping Center

Pacifica, CA 94044

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

T
1 year ago
Always friendly, professional and not stressful
The staff is always friendly and professional. I am a "nervous Dental Patient", and they always make it as least stressful as possible!!
M
1 year ago
Best Dentist Ever!
Dr. Acosta and his team are absolutely wonderful. This is a dentist I don't fear going to! :) From the moment you enter the door, a great, welcoming front desk and warm interior, to the hygienist I see regularly, Jim, who is terrific, and finally the wonderful Dr. Acosta. Excellent dental care is what it's all about. Coming here is a breeze!
S
1 year ago
So responsive and professional
I've been going to PC Dental for about 3 years and very much admire them. The hygienist is great and Dr. La Costa is excellent. Today I just dropped by on my way home because I had a sore spot that I was starting to worry about. The office made sure I was comfy and Doc La Costa worked me in and gave me a good consult. I really appreciate that.
M
1 year ago
Awesome Dentist!
I have been a patient of Pacific Coast Dental for a few years now and they are excellent! Dr. Acosta is the friendliest dentist you'll ever meet and puts you at great ease, and their hygienist Jim is terrific. They also have a lovely office, very well decorated, managed by the wonderful Mrs. Acosta! (Don't let the fact that it's located in a shopping center fool you -- it's a top-notch facility!) And their front desk staff is very friendly and professional. When I first went to see Dr. Acosta, it was after a problem I had with another dentist, which was a blessing in disguise as Dr. Acosta proved to be at the top of his game in that he went way above & beyond what my previous dentist did to make sure that everything having to do with my teeth was reviewed and action taken, if necessary. If you live in Pacifica or down the coast, or even if you live on the Peninsula or in SF, Dr. Acosta and Pacifica Coast Dental is one of the best options for dental care around.
M
1 year ago
Love, Love, Love!! Wouldn't go anywhere else!
I'm so happy I found Pacific Coast Dental! My family and I have been coming here for a few years now and we love everything about it. From the friendly and helpful front desk staff to our favorite hygienist Jim! The facility is clean, they have all the newest equipment , I've never felt rushed and feel my needs and concerns for myself and my family are well taken care of. I would not go anywhere else!!
D
2 years ago
Had teeth cleaned today. Staff pleasant as always.
F
2 years ago
Great service
Great service for a first time customer on everything dental work needed. Even got a senior discount on the work done.
B
2 years ago
Dr. Acosta us most professional and efficient and he brings things down to lay men's terms.
P
2 years ago
Professional, Courteous, and Caring
I had my first dental cleaning today with Jim. First, the office staff is friendly and professional. I did not wait long. Jim, the hygienist, was friendly, very courteous and methodical. He talked with me about my history to make sure he understood any issues that I was having. My teeth feel so clean. I am very, very pleased with the whole office. They go out of their way to make the patient feel welcome and comfortable. ******
D
2 years ago
Both staff and Dr. were great. I would definitely go back there. However, I did feel a little uncomfortable with taking the x-rays. Too many shots of x rays, I think 9 in total. I know that it might be just me feeling anxiety about this since I have a huge fear of the dentist. But this small detail will keep me from coming back.--I think. However, I love the professionalism and the sensitivity both the staff and Dr. Yes, most definitely I would recommend Dr. Agosta's office to a friend.
Response from Pacific Coast Dental
I'm sorry you felt anxious during your appointment. To clarify, we only took 2 x-rays, which is standard for an emergency visit. The rest of the images that were taken were digital photos with a mini-camera and they emit no radiation. They were necessary to document the teeth that needed attention. I am concerned about the next appointment that you have reserved with us and would like you to give us a call to discuss it further. It's important to us that you feel comfortable during every visit.