Pacific Pediatric Dentistry

Dentist

21911 76th Ave W Ste 203

Edmonds, WA 98026

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

K
3 years ago
Friendly, Professional, Positive Environment
Dr. Sun and his staff made my children's visit enjoyable. I have had many bad experiences as a parent with dentists and their assistants making me feel like a bad parent for my kids needing treatment. This was far from the case at Pacific Pediatric Dentistry. One of my children needs extensive dental work and they explained the procedures professionally without judgment. It was nice to experience an office staff that seemed to understand that some families have genetic dental enamel issues or combative teeth brushers without a major scolding! Office is fun and child friendly and they do a great job keeping the kids entertained while working in their mouth! Dr. Sun also has a very credentials that you can view as you walk from the lobby to the treatment area so you are assured that he is going to know what he is talking about.
S
4 years ago
fantastic experience as always
The staff is always so patient, warm and friendly. My 2 and 4 year old were quite the handful this time but this did not derail the service or attention. Dr Sun is brilliant at his work and so informative.
S
4 years ago
My highest praise...
My 11 year old daughter had her tooth pulled by Dr. Sun. They got us in the room promptly, the technician had her ready to go within minutes and Dr. Sun came in to do his magic. My daughter had a bit of anxiety, but with a little encouragement (and nitrous), everything went extremely smoothly with little to no discomfort. I highly recommend Dr. Sun. He and his staff are amazing!
M
4 years ago
professional and friendly
New office is very open and relaxing - lots for the kids to look at and play with! Appointment was on time and all 3 kids were at the same time! Staff is very friendly and efficient Dr Sun is is kind and great with the kids Very organized office
J
4 years ago
Friendly staff that made my daughter feel at ease.
A child's very first dental appointment can be a scary thing but PPD went out their way to make it a positive experience. The visit started off by spending time in the very friendly waiting room with lots of toys. We then moved to the back where friendly staff was waiting with a hand written sign welcoming her. Throughout the appointment everyone was very patient and worked hard to earn her trust. It was a remarkably positive experience. My one frustration came when they asked me to sign an office policy stating that if we are ever 15 minutes late a $50 charge would be incurred. When I asked if the office would extend the same courtesy to me by offering to credit my account if the dentist was ever 15 minutes late, I was told no. I think policies like this are immature and disrespectful and I would encourage the office to find a better way of handling this situation.
C
4 years ago
Amazing first time experience
I had pretty high hopes for our first appointment because we received so many glowing recommendations and referrals. I was not disappointed. Everything from our appointment starting promptly on time to how my 2yo was treated to the fun present she got at the end of her appointment is more than enough reason for us to be back and recommend to friends/family.
N
4 years ago
Kind and compassionate
Brought both my daughter's in today (5 and 18 months). The whole team were very engaged and totally age appropriate with the girls. They took care of their teeth in a way that made it fun (such as singing songs with my 18 month old).
A
4 years ago
Great experience and staff!
My 4 yr old daughter has never seen a dentist before, and has some cavities. Dr. Sun is so friendly and positive throughout the whole experience. Everything is geared towards kids ("grape nose", "silly gel") she sat through getting a silver crown just fine, they took great care of her!
V
4 years ago
LOVE Dr. Sun
Dr. Sun and his staff are great with kids! I've referred the office to friends on multiple occasions. My kids don't mind going to the dentist when they get to watch movies and earn coins to turn in for prizes!
H
4 years ago
Friendly and Fantastic with Nervous Toddlers
Dr. Sun and his team are so friendly and creative at getting nervous toddlers to cooperate. Highly recommend!