Pacifica Dental Centre

Dentist

3135 Cambie Street

Vancouver, BC V5Z 4N2

Open Today 9:30AM - 4:00PM

vancouverbcdentistry.ca

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

X
5 days ago
非常感謝王醫生的專業診斷和悉心治療!
J
1 week ago
Doctor Wang ,我在温哥华见到的最好的牙医专家
Doctor Wang 是我全家的牙医已经超过10年,我之所以强烈推荐,是因为我自己受益非浅。Doctor Wang 不仅仅是牙医专家,在其他方面也有很深的造诣。举例来说,我以前右肩疼痛难忍,最严重时会常常半夜疼醒。Doctor Wang 给我做了测试后,建议我戴牙套,开始我是拒绝的,因为疼痛影响了我的正常生活,抱着试试的心态,接受了Doctor Wang的治疗。结果是不仅肩膀好了,连以前经常扭伤脚踝的毛病也治愈了。现在两年多过去了,一直以来没有再犯。 感谢的同时,愿意把我的收益与需要的人分享。
K
2 weeks ago
High quality service
eight years ago , I went back china and saw a top dentist there, he ask me if my teeth have done crown before. I told him that I have done many crown in Canada with Dr. Wang. He said that he travel around china and involve many research but he has never seen such skillfull as Dr wang, he said there are non of this skill in China , I'm proud of her my Dr wang .🌹👍
K
2 weeks ago
High quality service
eight years ago , I went back china and saw a very good dentist there, he ask me if my teeth have done crown before. I told him that I have done many crown in Canada with Dr. Wang. He said that he travel around china and involve many research but he has never seen such skillfull as Dr wang, I'm proud of her.🌹👍
K
2 weeks ago
High quality service
eight years ago , I went back china and saw a very good dentist there, he ask me if my teeth have done crown before. I told him that I have done many crown in Canada with Dr. Wang. He said that he travel around china and involve many research but he has never seen such skillfull as Dr wang, I'm proud of her.🌹👍
A
7 months ago
Innovative and supportive service
Thanks to Dr. Isabella Wang and Cecilia for their expertise and care in replacing several fillings. I needed a lot of support for the procedure and they were kind, calm, patient, innovative, and generous.
A
10 months ago
Mission Impossible!
Dr. Wang has been my dentist for a few years. I am more than happy to recommend her and her competent team of professional dental hygienists. They are careful and attend to details. They communicate well, both among themselves and with their customers. The office is always well organized no matter how busy it is. In the past several years, I had pain developed on my neck. It gradually became worse to the point that early last year I felt numbness on my left arm and it started to affect my work. I went to see a doctor and a nerve specialist. I had an x-ray done on my neck. The nerve specialist told me that a surgery might address my problem but he would not recommend it at the time. Based on the x-ray results, the doctor told me that I had developed arthritis on a couple of my cervical vertebrae. She said that nothing could be done for now. On a regular dental cleaning visit early last year, I mentioned my neck pain to Karen. She asked more detailed questions and recorded the information. This prompted more questions from Dr. Wang who followed with tests and x-rays on my jaws. She concluded that I had problems with my Temporomandibular Joint (TMJ) Disorder (TMD). She recommended a program to help address my TMD. The program took several months to complete, with weekly visits, detailed fact finding, tests and record taking on my progress. Two weeks into the program, the numbness on my left arm had vanished. I was presently surprised. On each visit, Dr. Wang asked about the pain on my neck and addressed the pain accordingly. She even taught me how to address the pain myself, and it worked! As the program progressed, the pain became less and less. I have finished the program for more than two months now. The numbness on my left arm has not returned since the second week and the pain on my neck has subsided. What Dr. Wang and her dream team did to address my TMJ problem, which somehow fixed the numbness on my left arm and the pain on my neck, reminded me of the movie titled "Mission Impossible". However they not only made it possible, they also made it look like a walk in the park! I have nothing but high praise and appreciation for their knowledge, skills, hard work and dedication to their profession as well as to their customers. Keep up the good work!
G
1 year ago
Curing my chronic headaches and muscle pain with TMJ treatment
I wanted to write a review about Dr. Isabella Wang and her dental clinic. I've been going to Dr. Wang for many years for my dental health. The staff is friendly, professional and very good at their job. About five years ago Dr. Wang suggested I do TMJ treatment for my chronic headaches, neck and shoulder pain. She said my jaw joint could be the cause. I declined her offer not understanding that my bite could be the source of my years of malaise. I've had bad headaches since high school and it had become chronic by my late 20's. It was so bad I always carried a bottle of ibuprofen (acetaminophen didn't work) with me in the car or at school or work so that I could get through the day. I had been to doctors, acupuncturists, chiropractors, massage therapists, which all helped, but not long after treatments, the headaches would always come back. For two years (maybe longer) I brushed off her advice. Part of it was financial, another was that braces could be required. I finally gave in after I began to have low back pain. Bending over or even getting out of bed was increasingly difficult. Turns out everything is interconnected. At 40, my body felt like a 70 year old. There was some small improvement in the first 2 months of the treatment. Some progression and some regression. It was up and down. But trying to reverse a problem that's been festering over 20 years will make things slower to respond. Slowly but surely things got better. My headaches became less and less frequent. Now after 2 years of having braces to correct my bite (I just had them removed) I couldn't be more happy and satisfied with the results. It's really quite incredible. I have no hesitation recommending anyone see Dr. Wang for their dental health needs. If you have headaches, neck, shoulder or back pain, there could be something Dr. Wang can do for you. A HUGE thanks to Dr. Wang and her staff at Pacifica Dental Centre.
A
2 years ago
Knowledgeable, professional and friendly services
I have always found the staff at Dr. Wang's office to be knowledgeable, professional and friendly. Last week I was scheduled to have my teeth cleaned. However when I lied down, I felt dizzy. My dizziness continued even after I sat back up. Dr. Wang investigated and found that the nerves at the jaw joints were being compressed. Also when I turned my head to the right, I felt that a nerve on my right arm was being pulled. Dr. Wang did her manic and applied pressure on various parts of my neck. One of her staff did a laser therapy on the nerves behind my jaw joints. I felt fine when I left the office. This week, I came back for a check up and all is well. Dr. Wang is no ordinary dentist and her staff is no ordinary dental technologists and office assistants.
M
2 years ago
I am very happy about the end result and the process had went very smoothly. I would definitely recommend other people to come here!