Pacifica Dental Centre

Dentist

3135 Cambie Street

Vancouver, BC V5Z 4N2

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

vancouverbcdentistry.ca

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

K
4 months ago
Very friendly and polite staff to work with I really like to work with them;
Excellent
M
4 months ago
Professional, caring, knowledgeable, amazing experience
I had chronic pain such as headache, jaw pain, back pain, shoulder pain, neck pain, fatigue, difficult concentrating, feel dizziness for many years. After my braces treatment, my symptoms got even worse. My energy level would last for few hours then I would go blank and be exhausted. I didn't sleep well, very tired everyday. After the TM treatments with Dr. Wang, I can work more than 10 hours daily in an office job, no more pain, 100% fully recovered and can think more accurate and faster. I have a clear mind now. Dr. Wang really made me feel comfortable and addressed all my concerns and without making me feel rushed. I have been to other clinics before and have waited long to be seen feeling I'm wasting my time. But after seeing Dr. Wang, I understand their level of expertise is time consuming and unique: I have never seen another place offering this kind of treatment, so I don't mind waiting and feel that it's worth to wait. Dr Wang and teams, thank you very much for all the expertise, time and care on me. I am really thankful to have you as my dentist. I can enjoy my life for now and NOTHING IS MORE IMPORTANT THAN TO HAVE A GOOD HEALTH! I would highly recommend this office to anyone!!
J
4 months ago
Unethical Business Practice
I was scheduled for a TMJ consultation with Dr Wang and I had confirmed with the receptionist twice regarding the cost of the visit. I received an email on separate occasions telling me that the visit was 100 percent covered by my insurance policy. When I arrived I waited for 40 minutes to see Dr Wang. She just took down my medical history. Never once did she look into my mouth or check my jaw. Then she asked me to do the exam so I continued. She did not inform me that this was an additional cost. At the end of the visit I was asked to pay for the exam portion that was not covered by insurance. I was then told that the next step was to pay 2500 for another exam. I can understand that and it is my choice whether to continue or not. But I was very upset with how they added on that exam in the first visit when I was told twice in email that the consultation was 100 percent covered. It is very sneaky how this was conducted adding additional costs without informing the patient. I cannot with confidence continue with this dental office. Dr Wang may be a good dentist, but there are other skilled dentists who are better with time management and conduct business in an honest manner. I would not recommend this business since I was literally scammed on my first visit.
Response from Pacifica Dental Centre
I’m sorry there was misunderstanding and that you feel “scammed” on your consultation appointment with us. It is definitely not how we run our clinic. At your arrival, an introduction package to our office have been given to you for your review and acknowledgement. This includes a clear statement of Payment policy where it states:” ...Please note that not all services may be covered by your insurance carrier and every insurance plan has its own unique “quirks” and exception. It is the patient’s responsibility to cover procedures that are not covered by their insurance plan.” After the management team has reviewed the situation, it is clear that the team member who was serving you took an extra step in helping you understand your insurance coverage and answering your questions. There are many different insurance plans and as a service to you, we checked and found that your insurance company does cover 100% of what was estimated for your first appointment. The $20 that was not paid for by your insurance is due to a difference in fee of one particular procedure code. Our clinic charged this fee according to the BC Dental Fee Guide, whereas your insurance covered $20 less. We can only communicate what the insurance company disclose to us. If any additional questions you have with your insurance coverage, you have to contact your insurance company directly. During the consultation, the Dr and assistant cared about you and were carefully listening, asking questions to understand you, your history and your concerns. A preliminary clinical evaluation of your mouth was done, perhaps without you realizing it. A screening assessment of your autonomic system - as your chief concern is related to an is an autonomic response - including your jaw was recommended and consented to. Over one hour later, with this information and presentation of education materials, all your questions were answered satisfactorily and you were interested in taking the next step to proceed. We do our very best to selflessly serve our patients with integrity everyday. To see a review like this is uneasy and makes our team reflect and to see how we can do things better. We appreciate you coming in to allow us to offer you a path to healing; however, there is breach of trust and we sincerely hope you will find the right care team for you.
M
7 months ago
Incredible treatments!
My very good friend is an excellent musician and amazing teacher in Vancouver, she started to suffer from sever dizziness and chronic pain a few years ago. She tried so many things but did not get any improvement until seeing Dr. Wang. I am very glad to see her smile again, that is a huge difference compared to I saw her half year ago. I will definitely come here for services after moving to Vancouver next year. Highly recommend.
G
7 months ago
Great service
Great service, very personable reception and Dr. Wang was very professional and knowledgeable in her field. Would definitely recommend friends and family because I’ve seen the result of my significant other and it was more than what I expected.
H
7 months ago
Professional and high quality service
I've been having dental and TMJ treatments here for more than a year, all I can say is I am very impressed and satisfied; not only with the great services and professional dentists, but also the welcoming environment and warm atmosphere from the whole team. I am very glad to see it to grow and expand lately, will definitely recommend to friends and family.
V
10 months ago
High quality service, knowledgeable, caring, friendly
Dr. Wang is one of the best doctors I've ever met in my life! And the staff team is very welcoming and efficient! My love and gratitude for her are way beyond words. I am more than happy with all the treatments since last year, from the complicated dental works to my current TMJ treatment for my chronic pains and severe dizziness, her professionalism, dedication, caring, and kindness deeply impressed me. She is so much more than an ordinary dentist, her support and caring for the patient just melt my heart. I am still in the process of recovery but have felt so much better than before, I will never forget how bad I was at the first beginning and who helped me through it the whole time. I am very lucky to meet her, and will highly recommend her to anyone who is looking for a great dentist or suffering from chronic pain. :)
B
11 months ago
Review from Shirley W
Hi Shirly, Yes, we agree sometimes Dr. Wang is late with some of her patients. This is because it is Dr. Isabella Wang's policy to treat one patient at a time and some of our procedures are complicated and intricate and and will take more time than the normal scheduled time frame as issues can arise during treatment. Dr. Wang will never abandon a patient during a procedure due to a fixed time limit and will complete the procedure or treatment completely and will not leave a patient hanging with the issue until the next appointment especially with our patients with chronic pain. Yes, delays can be a nuisance, but excellent doctors are worth the wait. With respect to your comment that Dr. Wang is can be aggressive with your mouth, this is out of character of Dr. Wang as she is a very experienced dentist and has deft hands and our patient's love her and have never complained of this before. This is the first time we have had such a comment and would be pleased to address this with you if you would call the office. Best, Barry H-Pacifica Dental Centre
S
1 year ago
Never on time. Make sure you don’t have plans on the same day as your appointment because you never know when you’re going to leave this place. Appointment at 8am? You might be lucky to leave the place at 1pm for something as simple as a check up. Dr. Wang can be aggressive with your mouth, causing pain. As well, it’s hard to even book an appointment suitable to your schedule, since it’s only opened like 4 days. The costs for every appointment is crazy high. I STRONGLY DO NOT RECOMMEND THIS PLACE.
S
1 year ago
Never on time. Make sure you don’t have plans on the same day as your appointment because you never know when you’re going to leave this place. Appointment at 8am? You might be lucky to leave the place at 1pm for something as simple as a check up. Dr. Wang can be aggressive with your mouth, causing pain. As well, it’s hard to even book an appointment suitable to your schedule, since it’s only opened like 4 days. The costs for every appointment is crazy high. I STRONGLY DO NOT RECOMMEND THIS PLACE.