Paige Prather Smiles

Dentist

3326 Aspen Grove Drive Suite 120

Franklin, TN 37067-2837

Open Today By Appointment

ps-smiles.com/

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

L
4 weeks ago
I have seen a dermatologist, a primary care physician, and an oral surgeon about a condition, and I must say that the most comprehensive information I have received is from Dr. Prather. Hands down, she seems to be the most knowledgeable about causes and treatments.
M
2 months ago
Amazing service
My son had a lip and tongue tie release and we couldn’t have asked for a better experience! Dr. Prather and her staff were amazing! They went above and beyond for us and I am so thankful I chose her office for his procedure!
J
2 months ago
No clear impression yet
Impressed with Dr Prather answering the phone and spending ample time answering questions during my call to schedule an appointment. The office location is convenient and interior inviting with complimentary coffee and tea. We were taken back to the exam room 15 mins after our scheduled appointment, but Dr Prather immediately started the consultation without the typical exam room wait. Her consultation and exam were thorough as were her explanations and recommendations. When you call to schedule they notify you that if you want a consultation only you'll pay $150, but if you're willing to have the procedure same day the total is $950 with no extras consult fee. Dr Prather recommended we see occupational therapy and then have the release procedure. Our disappointment came in being charged for a consult fee despite our willingness/agreement to have the procedure same visit. So now, due to no fault of our own, we'll be paying an extra $150 even though the consultation and exam portion will have already been completed. We were willing to pay the $150 for services rendered, however feel that $150 should be deducted from the $950 when we return for the procedure.
G
3 months ago
Care as you expect it to be!
As is always my experience when seeing Dr. Prather and staff, you feel as if you're the most important person they are seeing that day. Thank you for your efficiency, quality of care, and professionalism.
F
3 months ago
Routine dental cleaning
They are always so friendly and fast.
T
3 months ago
Professional hygienist
Chelsea is always so thorough and professional with her dental advice. Today was no exception.
D
5 months ago
Friendly and Professional
We took our 11week old to have his lip and tongue-tie revised and we couldn’t be happier with our experience at Dr. Prather’s Office. The entire staff was so kind and accommodating; they really helped keep us first-time parents at ease. Dr. Prather and her staff really took the time to walk us through the entire procedure and the aftercare. Dr. Prather even took the time to call us herself the next day to check on our sweet boy. We are so thankful for her and all of her staff members. Looking forward to seeing them again at our two-week check-up.
A
5 months ago
Best decision we could have made!
We were referred to Dr. Prather by my Lactation consultants, after they revealed my daughter had a lip tie, which was preventing successful breastfeeding. During the consultation we learned she not only had a lip tie but also had a tongue tie. The procedure was very quick and we were given great instructions on how to continue care at home! Since the procedure, breastfeeding has been so much easier!!! We are so grateful for Dr. Prather and her expertise!!
B
5 months ago
Follow up Appt for Frenectomy
I visited the office today for my 8 month old son’s followup appointment after his tongue and lip tie revisions. I was very disappointed that we were not seen by Dr. Prather herself. One of the dental hygienists checked my son. I was very satisfied, and still am, with Dr. Prather’s work on my son’s tongue and lip ties. I chose her based on all the positive reviews and her knowledge with tethered oral tissue. Yet there is a constant fear that the ties will reattach, and I had been looking forward to seeing Dr. Prather today to have her reexamine my son. After spending $950 on the procedure, I would have preferred we had seen Dr.Prather herself for our follow up appointment since she is the expert.
T
6 months ago
Pain and Pleasure!
Even though I hate going to the dentist (who doesn't), the entire staff was very pleasant and friendly. Dr. Prather is a true professional and explains everything she is proposing to do. She is very skilled with the needle (I never felt it) and the drill which I dread was not that bad! The fact that they have a machine on site to make crowns is fantastic! She produced a 3D rendering of my crown right on the screen in front of me and 10 minutes later it was ready to be installed! Someone gave a bad review about them talking back and forth during the procedure.They did the same thing when I was there and it actually put me at ease! Them talking about everyday things did not bother me one bit. Who cares what they are talking about? I'm totally satisfied with the work and the recommendations for the remaining work.