Painting with a Twist

Paint and Sip

2 Town Square Blvd

#150

Asheville, NC 28803

Open Today By Appointment

paintingwithatwist.com/asheville/

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

S
3 months ago
Great time and fun
Was my first time there with a huge group of us. It was so much fun my painting wasn't that great so I had to take a picture with the professional picture LOL. It was so much fun do intend on going again.we did the love portraits.The staff was absolutely awesome and great to help at any point I would highly recommend this fun. We were there Saturday form 4-6 The staff has a great awesome personality.
A
8 months ago
Great time for family holiday vacay!
Went over Christmas week, I thought it would be a good time for the whole family. Everyone enjoyed it! The teacher was amazing and very energetic, and the venue is conveniently located next to a Thirsty Monk. I've painted at other venues, but this was my favorite. The instruction was great and the most non-artistically gifted family members made some surprisingly good paintings. Highly suggest!
J
12 months ago
We had a ball!
Three of my women friends and I attended an event last night and it was a blast. None of us has any artistic talent and Jen's suggestions and instructions were spot on. Since we are all WAY over 21 we had wine and food we brought ourselves which added to the enjoyment. All supplies (including aprons) were provided. Jen's instructions were clear and helpful and while we all painted the same picture the differences between our final products was interesting. One person put a tree in the middle of the road! Everything goes. I would do this again in a nano second but it is much more fun if you go with 2 or 3 good friends. Life is short. DO IT!
E
1 year ago
Excellent Service and Experience
As adults that had never painted before, my husband and I had a fantastic time during our class with Painting with a Twist. The staff were friendly, helpful, and professional. We are really pleased with our first painting and have been inspired to look into painting as a hobby we can enjoy together. I definitely recommend Painting with a Twist!
K
1 year ago
New, refreshing and FUN!
This was a no pressure, fun experience. The staff were awesome. I will go again! Kathey J.
Response from Painting with a Twist
Thank you so much for you kind words! We can't wait for you to come back!
D
1 year ago
I'm an artist and I didn't know it!
The teachers/leaders are so good at helping you reach your full potential in your art. My pieces always turn out much better than I ever thought they would because of their guidance and suggestions. Yet every work of art created there is unique and reflects the individual. I will be going back!
A
1 year ago
The most fun we've had in a while
Super fun thing to do with your girlfriends. Bring all the wine you want and paint! Tyler had a great music playlist going, strong positive energy, and actually teaches you how to paint a good picture!!. We will definitely be going back.
M
1 year ago
Great fun education
Best time!! Great fun ! Wonderful experience!
L
1 year ago
Great, fun time painting!
This was my second time at Painting with a Twist and I had a blast! The two workers made sure everyone was having a good time by all their positive encouragement. They were more than willing to help, even when my questions was "I don't like it...I just don't know why or how to fix it". They made a few suggestions and helped me figure out what to do. I LOVE my painting!
S
1 year ago
Love it
4th time I have experienced Painting with a Twist. This time with my sunflower loving daughter. She had a great time and instruction was fantastic with Erin as the lead and Jordan as backup. Will definitely sign up again.