Painting with a Twist

Paint and Sip

6705 U.S. 290

Suite #501

Austin, TX 78735

Open Today By Appointment

paintingwithatwist.com/south-austin/

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

S
3 months ago
Fabulous instructor, so much fun!
Jeff was our instructor this afternoon and it was fabulous. The atmosphere is very laid back and the music was awesome.
K
6 months ago
Professional and Friendly Employees
A group of us girls went to this location on Sunday night to experience the joy of painting and as a different kind of a get-together. None of us were disappointed or left without inspiration! Our instructor Brittany was very helpful and detailed and it shows in the results that were achieved. It proved to be a most productive night out and taking home our project was the best part of the experience. The staff here are just wonderful and patient and very talented!
Response from Painting with a Twist
Thank you for your kind words about Brittany and the rest of our team! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your painting experience with us!
K
6 months ago
Lots of fun and easier than I imagined!
Our instructor Susie was wonderful! She gave easy to follow instructions and encouraged everyone to personalize their art. I’ll definitely be back with more friends.
Response from Painting with a Twist
Thanks for the shout out for Susie! Glad you enjoyed the class and we forward to seeing you again soon!
R
6 months ago
Absolutely love it, love the music time went by fast.. Ill be back with a larger group
V
9 months ago
8 year old birthday party -- huge success!
We had a private party at this location for my 8 year old daughter. It was FANTASTIC! Rebecca was just an amazing instructor and so fun with the girls. The end result art work was incredible! We will certainly book them again!
S
10 months ago
Great Mommy/Daughter Day Date
The staff is so wonderful. Went on a Mommy/Daughter Day Date. (Didn't "Twist")... but it was the best. Or instructor, Jeff was absolutely amazing! We painted, we laughed... we had a wonderful time. This is our family's new GoTo outing place. And Jeff is one of our new favorite people!
N
12 months ago
Fun Way to Fundraise!
My group and I had a great time doing our fundraiser at Painting With a Twist! Thank you for offering the fundraising opportunity and for also making it open to the public. Half of the turnout was due to the event simply being publicized to the general public on your site! It really helped us increase our funds! Also, Jeff Miles was a great instructor! He was friendly, skilled at demonstrating the techniques and quick to help when needed. The location is a bit tricky to get to due to its proximity near a confusing intersection, but I will continue being a Painting With a Twist customer!
A
1 year ago
My new favorite thing!
So far, I have been to the south location three times in the last three months. The first two times I had Brittney and this last time, I think her name was Alex? I'm so sorry, I can't remember for sure. But it was the Encore for Harry Potter! The first two times were great, the class was all adults and brittney did an awesome job getting us to follow along. On those, I did the blue bonnets and the pug puppy. This last time was a little different, there were a lot more people and a lot of children because it was Harry Potter Night! The kids were excited and full of energy but Alex did so great! She kept talking to them and she made funny jokes to keep them from stressing out. Which was needed bc this Harry Potter castle was rough! She also had a helper and I think her name might have been Tanner? Or Tracey? I'm not sure. It started with a T! She was great as well. Very lively and helped the children out a ton. She even mediated two little girls in an arguement. I've never been disappointed coming here. I would for sure recommend this to everyone. Even if you don't have a creative bone I. Your body. The atmosphere is just great. Thanks! Ali B
M
1 year ago
Lots of Good Clean Fun!!
I had a wonderful time. The instructor was very nice. She seemed a little frustrated with us a couple of times, but all in all, it was a great time!! I will be going back!!
T
1 year ago
Paint your pet was wonderful!!
Our employee paint your pet party was so much fun! A relaxed and comfortable setting with great instruction, while still leaving some room for creativity. The whole staff had a great time and left with awesome paintings of their sweet pets. Thank y'all!