Painting with a Twist

Paint and Sip

711 Jefferson Hwy

Ste 3A

Baton Rouge, LA 70806

Open Today By Appointment

paintingwithatwist.com/batonrouge/

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

E
5 days ago
Great instructor
Had a great time on my first trip. Kelly was super cool and helpful!!
L
7 days ago
GREAT WAY TO SPEND THE AFTERNOON!!!
Went to Painting with a Twist Today and had a great time! The artist Kelly was awesome. Great time had by all! Highly recommend!
K
2 weeks ago
Mary
Mary was excellent. With me being a first time painter she was very helpful and insightful and made me feel comfortable. Cant wait to go back. Had alot of fun.
C
2 weeks ago
Fun, absolutly delightful instructor. Unfortunitly it was her last class
Took my girlfriend on a date there in Baton Rouge and it was a hoot. She loved it....... I got brownie points,..... what a great idea I had lol
T
3 weeks ago
Exceeded our expectations
My firsr time doing this was with my mom, sister, niece and her roommate. Non of us had ever done this before, but I assure you what we all experienced far exceeded our expectations. We’re not painters, yet the bonding, laughs and the final results made us wanting to go back. We have already planned to do just that... hope to see those first timers next time we go!
C
2 months ago
Going Downhill
I have always looked forward to these classes and enjoyed being apart of the entire experience! Either this location or the organization as a whole is starting to go downhill. This class had TWO instructors and there were only 13-15 people in the class. The lead artist just stood up on stage and gave directions, quickly, went through all the steps, and constantly commented that it was not how he would do it but he has to paint it like this. I don't need the additional comments and obviously I like how he is "supposed to paint it" because I signed up for the class! The other artist walked around the room for the majority of the time but didn't engage with anyone unless you directly asked and sought her out for help. In my other experiences the artists were very engaging and interacted with everyone, even if it was to encourage and let them know they were doing a good job, they were so engaged they could pick up on cues and really help guide you on how to execute what you were trying to achieve. Even the artist on stage didn't take the time to ensure everyone was grasping the "instructions" or the techniques that were needed. I have heard from other individuals this seems to be how the classes are now....Very Disappointing!
G
2 months ago
Great Experience
Make sure you come here with an open mind. The first time I attended a class I was very critical of myself, this time I relaxed more and I actually had a WAY better experience. I am by no means an artist, but I left feeling confident in my work and extremely satisfied with my experience. I attended the "paint your pet" class and I enjoyed everyone that helped. They were supportive, helpful, and encouraging. I plan on going back to another class soon!
J
2 months ago
Tons of fun
The experience is one you'll never forget. The class really brings the best out of you an your artistic side
C
3 months ago
SO much fun!
My husband and I went for our first time and painted our pet for a Cat Haven event. We loved how casual the class was and how they helped, if you needed, but didn't force any ideas on you! Our paintings came out very well! Everyone was friendly and helpful and we will definitely be back!!! :)
B
3 months ago
Fun Get Together
Our group of teachers attended Amber's Teacher Sign painting session. We had an enjoyable time creating a sign for our classrooms. Amber and her assistant were positive and very upbeat! They kept the project moving but provided help when needed. It was a fun get together to start the school year!