Painting with a Twist

Paint and Sip

711 Jefferson Hwy

Ste 3A

Baton Rouge, LA 70806

Open Today By Appointment

paintingwithatwist.com/batonrouge/

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

P
2 days ago
Fun and relaxing
Such a great time, sooo much fun!
Response from Painting with a Twist
Glad you had such a good time, Penelope! We hope to have you back soon!
S
1 week ago
Great time
It was my first time painting using the mud. It was a great experience. The staff is always so kind and so helpful. I am not an artist by any means I just enjoy doing the paintings. The staff always makes sure my painting resembles what it is suppose to be. Love doing this... Will be back.
Response from Painting with a Twist
Thanks so much, Sue! We love having you. So glad you enjoyed the Rebeca Flott Screen Art class!! -Kristie
S
2 weeks ago
Beginner
It seemed as though this class was for experts. I felt very rushed, and received very minimal help from the helper in spite of my expressing my experience.
Response from Painting with a Twist
We're so very sorry you did not have a good first experience with us here! Water landscapes can sometimes be tricky, but we hope that won't discourage you from joining us for a different class soon. Hopefully next time, we will be able to better assist you!
E
2 weeks ago
Sparkles is my favorite artist!
Ok, so I literally stalk the calendar for Sparkles and Ms. Megan. Both of them are my favorite artists but Ms. Sparkles is hilarious. You should see her when she gets super excited about something. She's very friendly and helpful. And she's down to earth as well. I took her class for Bubblegum Poppin. That was a good night. Look for her or Ms. Megan.
Response from Painting with a Twist
I agree, Sparkles is amazing. She has so much positive energy, it's just wonderful. Thanks for being such a great customer, you are always welcome here. -Meagan
C
3 weeks ago
AMAZING!
Last night was a blast! Thanks Sparkles and Amber for making my first night out in months absolutely incredible and memorable. Both ladies helped me customize my street car into something a little more personally fitting. Yall rock and I will absolutely be back.
Response from Painting with a Twist
Yahh!!! Thanks Courtney, we would love to see you again!
K
3 weeks ago
We Had A Great Time!
My 11 yro granddaughter & I had a great time painting the turquoise owl. Our instructor was Amber "Sparkles" and she was fun, patient & talented. Sparkles & Megan (floor artist) helped my granddaughter when she needed it and we both enjoyed ourselves very much. This was part of my birthday gift to my granddaughter and PWAT makes a point of acknowledging birthdays, so that made it even more special. Thanks again PWAT, we will be back!
Response from Painting with a Twist
That's wonderful, thanks Kay! We look for to the next time you drop by to paint with us. :)
D
1 month ago
Awesomeness
Very productive & positive!
Response from Painting with a Twist
Why thank you, we love to hear both of those words around here!!
B
1 month ago
My 6 year old wanted to paint a unicorn for her Birthday. So I thought why not Painting with a Twist.The staff had the private room set up with the easels, paint and brushes ready to go. Disney music was playing in the background which they loved. I even had some guest that did not RSVP and the staff was very accommodating in getting their supplies they needed. There were 2 staff members for Blayke's party. The artist on the stage and one artist walking around helping the children when they needed it. Megan and Bryan worked great all the kiddos!
Response from Painting with a Twist
Thanks Brittney! Bryan and I had a great time with the kids and there were some pretty awesome unicorns at the end of the party! Don't forget about date night!!
A
1 month ago
High quality service
I can no express what a great experience I had, the instructors we great, friendly and fun!
Response from Painting with a Twist
Thanks Audia! We had a great time celebrating Cookie's Birthday with you all!
S
1 month ago
The staff was very friendly and helpful
I had such a great time painting my pet... Everyone was so helpful.
Response from Painting with a Twist
Thanks, Sue! We had a great time helping you paint sweet Daisy. Looking forward to seeing you again next month!