Painting with a Twist

Paint and Sip

711 Jefferson Hwy

Ste 3A

Baton Rouge, LA 70806

Open Today By Appointment

paintingwithatwist.com/batonrouge/

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
4 days ago
friendly and patient
Enjoyed our painting session Both our instructors (Bryan and Gabby) were very friendly and patient with us..They gave helpful tips and information even helped up through our mess-ups.
Response from Painting with a Twist
Thanks Juany, we are so glad you had a nice birthday party with us! Come back and see us again :)
M
1 month ago
Excellent place for a party!
My daughter had her (11th) birthday party here last weekend! We had a FABULOUS time!! Sparkles was perfect for our group - her quick wit, humor, and helpfulness made us all feel comfortable and capable, and made us laugh LOTS, too! Our floor assistant, Amber, was super sweet, too! All of the girls had an excellent time! We will definitely be back! Thanks for everything, Meredith
Response from Painting with a Twist
That's wonderful! Thanks Meredith, we are so happy to hear that she had a great birthday party!
C
1 month ago
elegant bird!!
i must say, 5/2/18 was a wonderful experience. meagan was outstanding. She was entertaining, attentive to our needs and just down right talented! she allowed us personal instructions as well as guidance as a group. Thank you again...painting with a twist you got a great employee!! seriously carmen T.
Response from Painting with a Twist
My goodness, thank you so much for your kind words Carmen. You ladies were a riot and you know I expect to see you back here to paint with me. I had a great time with y'all, come back soon!! -Meagan
G
2 months ago
Great experience for all!
None of us are painters by any means and we ALL still had a great time. Fun for the whole family!
Response from Painting with a Twist
Well that's what it's all about. It doesn't matter if you can't draw a stick figure. We are here to help you and hopefully you enjoy the ride! Come back and see us again!!
C
2 months ago
1st time not last time
This was the first time my fiancé, my sister and myself attended and we LOVED it... we eill be returning
Response from Painting with a Twist
That's wonderful to hear, please do, come back soon!
S
2 months ago
Great time
I always enjoy attending a class at your facility. The staff is super friendly and always helpful. It was a great time, and I was very happy with the end result of my painting.
Response from Painting with a Twist
Thanks Sue. We love having you paint with us. Come back and see us again soon!
N
2 months ago
Best place to go
Had such a blast for my sister birthday last weekend we booked again in may.. plan on booking again in june and renting a room
Response from Painting with a Twist
Thanks Nicole, that's great to hear. It looks like you've got a new hobby. We'll see you soon!!
P
2 months ago
Fun and relaxing
Such a great time, sooo much fun!
Response from Painting with a Twist
Glad you had such a good time, Penelope! We hope to have you back soon!
S
2 months ago
Great time
It was my first time painting using the mud. It was a great experience. The staff is always so kind and so helpful. I am not an artist by any means I just enjoy doing the paintings. The staff always makes sure my painting resembles what it is suppose to be. Love doing this... Will be back.
Response from Painting with a Twist
Thanks so much, Sue! We love having you. So glad you enjoyed the Rebeca Flott Screen Art class!! -Kristie
S
2 months ago
Beginner
It seemed as though this class was for experts. I felt very rushed, and received very minimal help from the helper in spite of my expressing my experience.
Response from Painting with a Twist
We're so very sorry you did not have a good first experience with us here! Water landscapes can sometimes be tricky, but we hope that won't discourage you from joining us for a different class soon. Hopefully next time, we will be able to better assist you!