Painting With A Twist

Paint and Sip

3650 Nazareth Pike, Unit 4

Bethlehem, PA 18020

Open Today By Appointment

paintingwithatwist.com/bethlehem

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

K
2 months ago
Best experience ever!!
Two of my friends and I came to PWAT for the first time this past weekend and we had SO much fun. I'm not an artist by any means but my painting still looks decent. More than that, Tammy was a fantastic instructor and was so supportive of each person's creative eye. We're coming back soon because we had such a wonderful time!
E
4 months ago
Absolutely Fantastical!
There was a certain painting that I was super excited to paint with my friend, but unfortunately, due to having to wait for funds to reserve, the day I could actually pay it was sold out. I put my name on the waiting list and a few minutes later my phone was ringing. It was the owner Chris calling to let me know that they could squeeze me in with my friend. I am super impressed with the swift response and the kindness and willing to work with me attitude Chris had. This is the kind of place that I would want to bring all of my friends too and I definitely will. They have really neat picture choices too! I look forward to many visits at the Bethlehem Painting with a Twist! Thank you Chris :)
M
1 year ago
Great atmosphere, wonderful staff and always a great time
I've painted here many times and have never been disappointed in either my painting or the fun times my family and friends have had!! The artist instructors are great - friendly and always helpful, but never overbearing (even when my hydrangea's looked like star flowers)! Chris and his staff are awesome. They treat everyone with respect and try to accommodate all. It's easy to paint and have fun in a relaxed atmosphere where instructions are clear and there's no pressure to create a masterpiece. A great way to relax - wine, good friendship and a nice painting to take home. Oh, and did I mention some goofy games along the way too!!
M
1 year ago
Fun Friendly Fantastic For Everyone!
The best thing about this place is that it's for everyone. You don't need to have any skills, and you're guaranteed to have a great time. Everyone is made to feel welcome. I've painted with Chris and his staff three times. The teachers are so talented and are good at giving instruction. They make it easy for everyone. There are TV monitors in the studio, so there isn't a bad seat anywhere. The teachers are also very warm and friendly. They'll take time to talk to you, help you and encourage you. They make it a very fun and relaxed atmosphere. You can go there with a friend and share the experience or you can go by yourself like I did. You don't need a painting buddy. You'll still have a great time! Best of all you get to go home with a one of a kind piece of art that you made yourself. You feel accomplished. I love all the paintings I've made. Some of them are for me. Some I painted as gifts for other people. They make for a special gift that you can say you made with them in mind. The studio will inspire you with all its works of art adorning the walls. It's a nice clean space that's ready for you when you arrive. They also make sure you have a seat with your name on it, so you don't have to feel awkward trying to figure out where to put yourself. It's a nice personal touch and makes you feel like they're expecting you. It's a really great place to spend a few hours. I like to consider it some well needed, deserved and appreciated "me time". I highly recommend checking this studio out if you like art. If you've never painted before, you might find a hidden talent that has yet to be unleashed! I can't wait to paint there again!
T
1 year ago
Awesome experience
My sister and I took my mom to Painting with a Twist and we did the wicked love tree painting. It was her birthday gift and also on her bucket list lol we had a blast from start to finish. I went into it doing it for Mom but not expecting much as I have NO artistic abilities at all and I have to admit I have not had so much fun as I did that night in a LONG time, my painting turned out great and is proudly hanging on my wall at home, I recommend Painting with a Twist for anyone. Lieto and Annalyse were our instructors, they were so friendly and helpful. Laughs were had by all in attendance. Definetly plan on attending again in bringing more family members.
D
2 years ago
I have NO artistic talent. Had a great time. Created a unique painting with assistance of a great leader.
J
2 years ago
EXCEEDED IT'S REPUTATION
I recently went with a group of 7 to Paint w a Twist for the first time. Some of us had been there before and I had heard it was fun and was very much looking forward to it. Well it far exceeded it's reputation for a fun night. Everything was professional and prompt, from the online registration, to checking in, to finding our work area set up with our names. We took advantage of the opportunity to bring our own refreshments so we got there early to relax and enjoy them. Once the painting started, it was full speed ahead. The teacher was patient and had a great personality and there was help available if you had a question. There are strategically placed monitors around the room so you can watch what the teacher is doing from a variety of locations. I could not color in the lines as a child and I actually came home with a beautiful painting that I have hanging in my office. This was a girls' night out for fun and we all agreed we hadn't had such a good time in a while. We look forward to doing it again!
A
3 years ago
Professional and friendly
We had SO much fun at our class. Alec was an amazing instructor and Chris was so kind and helpful. Will definitely return for another girls' night :)
J
3 years ago
Recommended to everyone!
Reserved with a group of 6 total. Were able to request to be seated together to enjoy the experience even more. Ozark Sunset was our painting for the evening. Our instructor was fun and informative. Great memories made with friends and a beautiful painting each to enjoy as a keepsake. Will definitely do many more times and recommend to anyone (painting skills or not) that wants to enjoy a great evening out.
C
3 years ago
9 year old girls birthday party
My experience at painting with a Twist Bethlehem was great from beginning to end. From the time I booked the party , to the time we walked out the door at the end of the party The owner and staff was kind and patient with me and the kids. The kids enjoyed our instructor. I appreciate how she reassured the kids that their paintings were their own, it did not have to be perfect. My daughter said this was her best birthday, and would like to go again.