Painting With a Twist

Paint and Sip

701 Doug Baker Blvd

Birmingham, AL 35242

Open Today 24 Hours

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

D
5 days ago
Fantastic date night experience!!
We received a call that we were the only couple signed up for our session and were offered to reschedule, but 'Painting With a Twist' honored our appointment and we received a private session at their expense. Because of this, they have won our loyalty. The customer experience was great. Truth was a lot of fun to work with, and I created a painting that is amazing and has gotten tons of praise from friends to the point that I went out and bought painting supplies to continue the hobby! Awesome experience. Lots of fun.
A
1 month ago
Wonderful, stress free night
Truth did a great job helping us, giving overall tips on painting and all while making it relaxing and stress free.
P
1 month ago
My niece and nephew had a great time painting with Truth on Sunday, July 16. We started right on time. Truth had a very nice manner that was calm and encouraging. He was very supportive and offered to help with more colors, different brushes, etc. I liked the game we played with the stick figure drawing. It got us all laughing. Choice of music was very good. We all did great until the painting of the lilac petals. That was most difficult part of the painting. You might come up an easier way to accomplish that part of the painting. My niece may return with a girlfriend, she had that good of a time.
T
1 month ago
wonderful time
My girls and I enjoyed our evening. We had a wonderful time and plan on returning.
B
1 month ago
Great Night
We went for the Dawn at the Docks painting Wednesday night, July 12th. There were 7 of us and a few other groups as well. Jack and Truth were our instructors, and they really made it spectacular. We were all scared that our paintings wouldn't turn out, but because of the great instructors all of our paintings looked wonderful! They went at our pace and were happy to help when we messed up, got stuck, or were just confused. They also had a really fun game for us during the "dry break" that kept everyone going and having a good time. We can't wait to go back again and we hope we have Jack and Truth next time as well!
C
1 month ago
I had the most amazing time. Great instructor. Very cathartic experience!
M
2 months ago
Awesome Time
We had an amazing time at PWAT. Krystal was our instructor and she was so much fun. I can't wait to go back!
L
2 months ago
Fabulous time!
My group had a fabulous time. The staff/instructor was very helpful and creative with her ideas for resting during our painting session which was a 3 hour session. We will be retuning to Painting With a Twist for a future painting class. Hoping to have our own private class with friends.
C
2 months ago
PWAT exceeds my expectations
I have the most enjoyable times at PWAT. The instructors are extremely knowledgeable and patient. This is time for myself and they make sure I have what ever I need or want. Not to mention how proud I am of the paintings I've created.
S
2 months ago
Review
Loved the class, but was frustrating when the class started over 15 mins late because of late arrivals. When people come early as requested to get settled and then are penalized because people show up late it is frustrating. I was under the impression that the class was 1 1/2 hrs and it went well over 2. Unfortunately we allowed another 30 mins and had scheduled the remainder of the day. This meant we were painting on our on for the last portion so we could leave by a certain time. Maybe stronger language regarding timelines or those that are late should play catch up. People were crammed too close together. I think 3 at a table would be better served. The instructor and assistant were very nice, energetic, etc, however felt like they went a little too fast. Please note though I bought a 6 year old, a 7 year old, and a 10 year old and spent my time assisting them. It would have been nice considering my circumstances for them to check on us. They came when I raised by hand, but proactive would have been nice.