Painting With a Twist

Paint and Sip

701 Doug Baker Blvd

Birmingham, AL 35242

Open Today 24 Hours

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

D
10 months ago
Fun!
Sylvia was a wonderful instructor! Very patient and a lot of fun. Was my first time and I was very nervous but she made the experience so much fun. Look forward to doing it again.
P
10 months ago
Such fun!
I painted my own rendition of Van Gogh’s “Christmas Church”, thanks to a little TLC from Sylvia (our artist/instructor). The painting was challenging, and we were all a little stressed that we wouldn’t finish within the time allotment. Sylvia provided just the encouragement we needed and I am so happy with the finished painting. The class was such fun!
S
1 year ago
Very Fun Birthday Party
We had our 13 year old's bday party here and it was very well done. Clean & ready to go when we got there - our artist was very sweet to all the kids, played age appropriate music, was tremendously patient, and was a joy to be around. Our guests had a blast and there were several that said they wanted to have their next party there! Fun day! Thank you~
A
1 year ago
Very professional and friendly
My friends and I had a great time. Instructors were very patient and helpful. Would definitely do again.
D
1 year ago
Fantastic date night experience!!
We received a call that we were the only couple signed up for our session and were offered to reschedule, but 'Painting With a Twist' honored our appointment and we received a private session at their expense. Because of this, they have won our loyalty. The customer experience was great. Truth was a lot of fun to work with, and I created a painting that is amazing and has gotten tons of praise from friends to the point that I went out and bought painting supplies to continue the hobby! Awesome experience. Lots of fun.
A
1 year ago
Wonderful, stress free night
Truth did a great job helping us, giving overall tips on painting and all while making it relaxing and stress free.
P
1 year ago
My niece and nephew had a great time painting with Truth on Sunday, July 16. We started right on time. Truth had a very nice manner that was calm and encouraging. He was very supportive and offered to help with more colors, different brushes, etc. I liked the game we played with the stick figure drawing. It got us all laughing. Choice of music was very good. We all did great until the painting of the lilac petals. That was most difficult part of the painting. You might come up an easier way to accomplish that part of the painting. My niece may return with a girlfriend, she had that good of a time.
T
1 year ago
wonderful time
My girls and I enjoyed our evening. We had a wonderful time and plan on returning.
B
1 year ago
Great Night
We went for the Dawn at the Docks painting Wednesday night, July 12th. There were 7 of us and a few other groups as well. Jack and Truth were our instructors, and they really made it spectacular. We were all scared that our paintings wouldn't turn out, but because of the great instructors all of our paintings looked wonderful! They went at our pace and were happy to help when we messed up, got stuck, or were just confused. They also had a really fun game for us during the "dry break" that kept everyone going and having a good time. We can't wait to go back again and we hope we have Jack and Truth next time as well!
C
1 year ago
I had the most amazing time. Great instructor. Very cathartic experience!