Painting With A Twist

Paint and Sip

2298 E Ventura Blvd

Camarillo, CA 93010

Open Today By Appointment

paintingwithatwist.com/camarillo

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

C
4 months ago
Fun As Always!
We had a great time again this year, private party was the best for our group. Patient, helpful and walked us thru our wonderful painting of a fluffy snowman:) Great family and friends get together.
C
4 months ago
Professional and very friendly staff!
Painting With A Purpose is a wonderful way to raise money for a good cause along with sharing a fun experience with your friends and family. I had received only positive responses from everyone who attended. I always enjoy the staff and look forward to my next visit.
M
4 months ago
Servicio de primera calidad
Tuvimos una muy agradable noche, celebrando un cumplea;os de una amiga y fue espectacular, muy agradable ambiente y un servicio excelente. Muchas Gracias.
S
5 months ago
It was wonderful. Great mommy daughter thing to do together!
S
5 months ago
Fun Girl’s Night!!
We had such a great time and will definitely be back! Amazing what a little wine, great instructor and fun painting can do!! Friendly staff & a relaxed, fun atmosphere!
N
5 months ago
Did not find the staff friendly. They gave me a hard time when I paid for my husband and sister to paint but I just wanted to watch for a while...was not even going to stay since I was going next door for appetizers..but was still given a hard time and felt unwelcomed...i do not plan on ever going back
Response from Painting With A Twist
Hi Nancy. Thank you for your comment. Our policy is clearly stated on our website that all attendees must have a paid seat in order to stay once the class begins. Similar to a movie theater, you must have a paid ticket to stay for any portion of the movie. We are sorry you felt that our staff was unfriendly, however they were simply enforcing our policy. We hope you can understand and that you and your husband will return again soon.
A
5 months ago
Great, friendly, fun staff. A very enjoyable afternoon with lovely people. Will definitely go back.
Response from Painting With A Twist
Thank you, Alicia! We're so glad you had a great time. Come back and visit us soon!
D
6 months ago
FUN, FRIENDLY, FOUNDATION!
Never been here before. Loved it! Came to support our Foundation event thinking "ahhh this will be nice" ...ended up being one of the FUN-EST things ever! Very professional staff and with a great group of co-workers. Never think you can't paint, because with the staff's help, ANYTHING looks good after 2 glasses of wine :) joking!
Response from Painting With A Twist
Thanks, Debbie! We are so glad you had a fun time for a great cause. We hope you'll continue to have fun with us and visit again soon!
C
6 months ago
SO FUN!!!
We had such a wonderful time socializing with folks we may have never had met ever in our lifetime, teasing one another and joking around while enjoying our favorite beverages, and just letting go of the demands of the real world. Justin, our artist, was super great and funny! We loved the banter between the artists. And the owner/manager, Heidi and Jes, were such gracious hosts. We love the energy there and the studio is totally charming. We love PWAT Camarillo and plan to visit often!!! 5 STARS!!!
Response from Painting With A Twist
Thanks, Catherine! Our second anniversary party was such fun and we're so grateful you could be there to be a part of it. Hope to see you at the next one!
J
6 months ago
Awesome Team Building!
I needed a tangible way to help refresh my team. We had lunch brought in to the studio, and then began our painting class. It was exactly what we needed. We were able to use a different part of our brain, and get to enjoy each other. Lots of laughter, and nice paintings. RoxAnne was great to work with to prepare for the event. Chris Ann was a fun art instructor. We all left feeling very rejuvenated, and hopes of returning soon with our entire department!
Response from Painting With A Twist
Thank you, Janel! We are so glad your team builder was a success. We hope to see you all again soon!