Painting With A Twist

Paint and Sip

1437 Sam's Dr.

#104

Chesapeake, VA 23320

Open Today 12:00PM - 6:00PM

paintingwithatwist.com/chesapeake

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

A
7 months ago
Great instructor, great class!
I did the moonlight cherry blossoms class today with my daughter and her girlfriend. Ive never even been able to draw a stick figure much less complete a painting. Wow! What a pleasant surprise! Lynette was an awesome instructor and my painting came out more beautiful than I would have EVER imagined!! We will def be back!!
Response from Painting With A Twist
Hi Angie! We are SO glad you had a fun time with your daughter and her girlfriend! The paintings from the Moonlight Cherry Blossoms turned out fantastic!
C
7 months ago
Paint Your Pet
Very enjoyable! I was a little apprehensive at first - I'm no artist - haha! Amy was helpful but not hovering, she gave me guidance and choices during the painting and helped out when I got stuck! I will definitely go back to do another pet or one of the other pics.
Response from Painting With A Twist
We love our Paint Your Pet classes- you guys are so much fun! Glad you had a good time!
M
7 months ago
Highly professional studio and very good with beginners!
This is the first time I've ever painted and wasn't sure if I could do it. I couldn't believe that I actually painted a beautiful picture of one of our cats (with the help of Amy, of course)! Would love to do it again!
Response from Painting With A Twist
We believe in you! You did an awesome job!
S
7 months ago
Lots of fun
We had a great time this past weekend at coffee and canvas. Staff was great, Todd was an awesome.unstructor. Thanks, y'all !
Response from Painting With A Twist
Hi Sara! We're glad you had fun! Hope to see you back soon!
T
7 months ago
Fun time. Great instructors.
This was my first time coming and I had an amazing time! The experience was phenomenal! They have a great selection of paintings to choose from on their event calendar. They can make a novice, like myself, feel like an expert when it comes to painting! The instructors are so down to earth and pleasant! I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS PLACE!
Response from Painting With A Twist
We are SO glad you had an amazing time! We try hard to make sure everyone has a good time. Can't wait for you to come back!
M
7 months ago
Fun and Relaxing Atmosphere
This is my second time here at PWAT and I had a blast both times. All of the artist are very sweet and professional and they help to make sure your painting is your very own masterpiece. I will be back soon for sure!!!
Response from Painting With A Twist
Thanks, Marquita! We love having you. Can't wait to see you back!
J
7 months ago
A Great Time!
Not a bad seat anywhere. There are TVs so that you can see what is going on with the canvas on the stage so it doesn't matter where you sit. Out instructor was very high energy and was a lot of fun. I plan on going back to take another class. I had some difficulty and was able to get some pointers to help me get the painting the way that I wanted it. I hope to bring more friends with me the next time! Great music playing in the background as well.
Response from Painting With A Twist
We're so glad you had a good time! We definitely love what we do. Can't wait to see you back again!
S
7 months ago
So much fun!
Fun & relaxing atmosphere. Definitely will come again
Response from Painting With A Twist
Glad you had fun! Can't wait to see you again.
R
8 months ago
Great place
Had a great time most paint classes you have to be over 21 but I love that it has family friendly time
Response from Painting With A Twist
We're so glad we can offer a family friendly option. We know how important that is! Can't wait to see you again soon!
B
8 months ago
What a great experience
Wonderful time and very fun experience!!
Response from Painting With A Twist
Glad you guys had a good time. Come back and see us soon!