Painting with a Twist

Paint and Sip

1570 N McMullen Booth Rd

Unit H2

Clearwater, FL 33759

Open Today By Appointment

paintingwithatwist.com/clearwater/

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

W
2 months ago
ZEENNNNNN!
Joshua was Excellent!! Had a blast. He's a Realist and so down to earth. It's like I've known him my whole life lol. Definately would do another class with him. My buddah painting turned out Great.
M
7 months ago
Shout out to Liana and Joshua
I hosted a Private Party on March 17, 2018. Liana thank you for being my instructor!!! The Jokes were funny, the games were Fun!! You are very talented! We really enjoyed ourselves. I am glad that I picked your location to have my first party. The class was a success and my guest left feeling like an artist. We look forward to having another party. Thank you Liana for your help and patience .....We talked, ate, drank, painted, laughed and danced until the two hours went by too fast. Joshua Thank you for helping Liana!! The two of you are the best Instructors,DJ and Dancers!!!!
J
9 months ago
Liana is the best instructor!!
I was so nervous about painting and trying something new, but Liana was super friendly and made me feel so comfortable! I had so much fun and my painting turned out great, I even hung it in my house! Liana is a great instructor who keeps the class fun and upbeat, suggesting breaks to sit back and admire your work and offering any help she can to make your painting the best! I tried not to cheat, but I did need her help with my palm trees!! ;) I highly recommend this location and instructor! She has so many jokes and keeps the class super fun and doesn't let you stress out about your final product! I have been twice and I will definitely be returning! :)
R
11 months ago
Total Fun Night
Totally wonderful experience! Something new and different for a date night! We went on date night, painted a palm/beach scene, and frankly had a blast!! Josh was our artist/guide and he made it way-fun and totally easy! We had a room full of responsible drinkers and a few who were riding home with Uber, ALL had a lot of fun! No way to go wrong with this entertainment option!!
P
2 years ago
Such a fun time today with entertaining & informative instructors. Proud to be part of a team raising money for cancer.
Response from Painting with a Twist
Thank you so much! We are so glad you had a great time! And we are happy to help out this organization. We hope to see you for another future class!
P
2 years ago
They took complete care of us and made our event special!
We had a charity event for Paws Rescue Group and they were amazing! It was a great centralized location and they were extremely accommodating to our needs. Talk about exemplary customer service!!!! They were incredibly friendly and made us all feel warm and welcome. They did not overlook ANY detail and offered to assist with anything we needed to help make our event comfortable. It was clean, organized and fun!!!! The instructors were awesome, patient and kind and Joshua and Jason were a huge help from beginning to end. From the atmosphere, to the set up and clean up, they went above and beyond to make our experience special. I can't thank them enough and we will definitely be back. THANK YOU!
C
2 years ago
Quality of teacher was disappointing
The teachers were great with my first two experiences at Painting with a Twist. The first was on McMullen Booth in the evening and the second was in St Petersburg and both times were a great experience. I was disappointed with my third experience at McMullen Booth location. The teacher had an attitude and went too fast. I would listen to her instructions and while I was carrying it out, she was already on the next step. My group ended up being frustrated and unhappy with our work. Both my friend took their canvas home and completely redid them. I hate giving a bad review and love Painting with a Twist. Service has always been great. It was the teacher that spoiled the experience for us this last visit.
Response from Painting with a Twist
Dear Mrs. Pilarski, Thank you very much for writing a review for our studio. Reviews help us get an understanding of how classes go, and if there are any recommendations to help us improve. We are glad that you have had a great experience on your first and second trip, though we are very concerned about your most recent trip to our Clearwater studio. After reviewing your comments, we do want to let you know that we recommend to our artists that they stay one step ahead of everyone on their painting. Furthermore, we try to make sure that the class gets completed in a specific time. There may be some specific times where classes may need to speed up in order to, again, be completed in the allotted class time. As far as our artist’s attitude during the class, we do apologize. We will go over your review with the artist to be sure she fully understands that our classes are to be loose, relaxing, and FUN and that all in the class go away with a positive experience. Again, thank you very much for taking the time to write this review. We certainly hope you continue to come to our Clearwater and St. Petersburg studios, and Pinellas Park when that one opens soon too. Have a great day and weekend! Sincerely, Jason Powers Manager Painting With A Twist - Clearwater
L
3 years ago
High quality service
Excellent teacher. We painted Blue Moon and the teacher took us step by step! Thank yoh and see you soon! Lynne
Response from Painting with a Twist
Thank you, Lynne! It's always a joy having you at our studio! We look forward to seeing you again soon.