Painting with a Twist

Paint and Sip

1643 Texas Ave S

College Station, TX 77840

Open Today By Appointment

paintingwithatwist.com/college-station/

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

A
11 months ago
Wonderful Guidance and Patience
I went in for a Paint Your Pet night and was very nervous that it would not turn out right. First off, the sketch put onto the canvas was spot-on. I was so excited that all the proportions were perfect! The techniques to being painting were a little out of my comfort zone but it ended up being the exact process necessary to get the results we all wanted. Knowing how important and emotional this project was for us, the patience and assistance and suggestions demonstrated by the staff were above and beyond what was expected. I really cannot suggest any improvements or constructive criticism because I'm so happy with the experience that I don't see any downsides. I came home with a painting that was 100% better than I'd expected to create, something I'm actually pleased with, and what I believe is an accurate representation of my beloved pooch. I definitely recommend a fun evening at this location and I will be back.
A
2 years ago
Excellent experience
As always, it was an awesome, welcoming atmosphere. The two instructors were great, very helpful, fun and friendly!!
Response from Painting with a Twist
Thank you for your review Angela! Hope to see you again soon!
E
2 years ago
friendly and fun
I had fun going to painting with a twist and would go again in the future.
Response from Painting with a Twist
YAY Elizabeth! So happy you had fun! We love what we do! Can't wait to see you again.
D
2 years ago
First Time Advice
Had fun but if this is your 1st time, I recommend going on a date where everyone is doing the same picture to get step by step instructions vs being fit in with others getting instructions on different pictures. Wine definitely helps with stress level if you're not used to painting. 🍷
Response from Painting with a Twist
Wine helps with everything! Thanks for coming to Open Studio!
S
2 years ago
I love PWAT and the people that work there. I feel like we have become friends. Thanks for the opportunity to come, paint and visit with friends.
Response from Painting with a Twist
WE ALL LOVE you Shirley! You are part of our PWAT family!
L
2 years ago
Very helpful
Every time I go to painting with a twist the people working are helpful and always have a smile on their face!
Response from Painting with a Twist
Thank you Lindsey! We love having you come to see us! We love what we do.
T
2 years ago
Friendly and encouraging
My girls friends, sister, mom, aunts, cousins and grandmother all went for my birthday and we had so much fun!!! Our instructors were helpful and encouraging. We all will be back! ;)
Response from Painting with a Twist
Thanks Tatum! You all were a blast and we so enjoyed you and your friends and family!
D
2 years ago
Fun Time with Granddaughters
We had lots of fun. Our younger granddaughter was a bit nervous but Rachel was very good at making her comfortable. It is something we will definitely repeat. Keep up the good work.
Response from Painting with a Twist
Thank you Deborah! Rachel has a way of doing that for sure! Can't wait to see you again.
S
2 years ago
Girls having fun event and it was much fun and atmosphere was great.
Response from Painting with a Twist
Thank you Shantel! We appreciate your coming! Hope to see you soon.
H
2 years ago
Great place to enjoy people and make a wonderful painting
Response from Painting with a Twist
Thanks Holly! You're awesome and we appreciate you!