Painting with a Twist

Paint and Sip

2834 N Powers Blvd

Colorado Springs, CO 80922

Open Today By Appointment

paintingwithatwist.com/coloradosprings/

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

T
6 days ago
Fun and Educational
Had my birthday party at the Powers location and had a great time. Sterling is especially both fun and educational at the same time. Gave really good tips and has great taste in music. And oh.... he doesn't mind if you go a little rogue.
Response from Painting with a Twist
Thanks for sharing Tina! Sterling will be so happy to read your review :) PS, we love rogue painters!!
K
2 weeks ago
We were a little nervous with our blank canvases , but the staff made us feel at ease. The tips from the staff made it seem easy ! After 2 hours the painting was done. It was fun to let our inner artist come out!
Response from Painting with a Twist
Thanks so much for sharing! We loved painting with you! :) So glad you felt at ease here, we want the creativity to flow! Hope to see you again!
S
3 weeks ago
Fabulous fun with great staff
I had a great experience at PWT. My picture came out looking great. The staff, Alex and Tyler, were friendly, helpful, and had great personalities. Tyler made the class fun and no matter how many times I asked for help, he was always great. I would definitely go back. Great atmosphere, great staff, 5 star experience!!!
Response from Painting with a Twist
Thank you so much Sandra for sharing your experience! Tyler will be so glad to know you enjoyed his class. We can't wait to see you again for another 5 star experience!
K
3 weeks ago
Fun Times
My wife and I had a GREAT time this last Tuesday from 6:15-9:30 learning how to "Bob Ross" acrylic on canvass and we went home with a very cute couple of paintings that WE ACTUALLY PAINTED! This was a very fun night accompanied by a good bottle of wine!
Response from Painting with a Twist
Thank you Keith!! We are so glad you had a great time with us. Come back anytime you want to paint some happy trees and enjoy some wine!
T
4 weeks ago
Great place
Great place to get together and have a nice time!
Response from Painting with a Twist
Thank you so much for sharing! We hope to see you soon!
J
4 weeks ago
Great Experience
Loved how Eloise made us all comfortable and the energy she gave was even better. Can’t wait to do it again.
Response from Painting with a Twist
Thank you for sharing Jazmin! Eloisa will love to know that you feel comfortable painting with her! See you soon!
J
1 month ago
Best experience ever !!
Great staff !! Gorgeous paintings. Upbeat and always happy ! I love the music. So excited to go to the next class
Response from Painting with a Twist
Oh, Jennifer! Thank you so much!! :) We love having you here! See you soon!
P
1 month ago
Two time winning experience!
Came in last night to paint with friends for a birthday celebration. The painting was maybe a little harder than my skill set as an artist, but Sterling was so patient and helpful with those of us struggling a little. Class even ran a little long because he was so patient in helping and re-explaining when we got confused! We are all ready talking about coming back in to celebrate the next 3 birthdays at work because we had such a fun time painting and creating with such awesome experts to guide us along! Will definitely recommend and continue to sing the praises of the Powers Painting With a Twist!
Response from Painting with a Twist
Oh wow! Thanks Pam, we appreciate the feedback and the stars! We can't wait to paint with you again! Sterling will be so glad to read your comments :) You'll see yourself as an artist before you know it!
H
1 month ago
Fun first experience!
This was so much fun, I can not express it enough. First of all, you get to pick any picture you want to paint. Then the instructors help you through the steps. I went to the Powers location in Colorado Springs, Tyler and Eloisa were awesome. They were a big help and kept the energy up through the 2 hours. It was just so much fun, in the end it had a Bob Ross feel (not the atmosphere) but the feeling of finishing the painting. For having so much fun $35 seems fitting. I totally recommend this to anyone who feel creative or those who just want to try a new hobby. If you are 21 or older you can purchase some wine while painting for a reasonable price.
Response from Painting with a Twist
Thanks Hannah for sharing!! Wow, such a great review! We can't wait to see you again :)
S
2 months ago
Great evening
I’ve painted a lot and I really enjoyed our first experience here. The staff was helpful and they keep us entertained with games while we waited for the paint to dry...that was first for me. Loved it!! Will be going back!
Response from Painting with a Twist
Thanks Stacey! We are so happy to have fun with our Twisters, and so glad you are one of them now! :) See you soon!