Painting With A Twist

Paint and Sip

275 Harbison Blvd

Suite R

Columbia, SC 29212

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

K
2 weeks ago
Fun and Interactive!
My friend and I came for a girl's day on one of the Saturday mid-morning to afternoon classes. We painted the Neon Dragonfly painting with Mrs. Kathy. She was very fun and energetic, and kept the class interesting. I like that the smaller class had a separate room in the back while there was another party going on in the main area. It was like we were having a party of our own. I also really enjoyed the music that was played throughout the painting time. It was good how Mrs. Kathy kept everything moving, but it also was not overly rushed which was nice, especially for someone like me who tends to be slower. The Pass the Squishy, Hot Potato- like game, was a fun change of pace and added a lot of laughter to the class. I like that the painting offered was easy to grasp for beginners and advanced alike, and I'll definitely be coming there again. My parents also came for their anniversary a year ago when I scheduled a painting session for them as a surprise. They absolutely loved it, and it's great because when you go for a special occasion, or just to spend time with someone, you will have something commemorative to take home with you to remember what a wonderful time you had. I love Painting with a Twist!
J
1 month ago
What a lovely night!
Thoroughly enjoyed my first experience at Painting with a Twist! not only did I get to paint my favorite animal ever, but I felt like a professional throughout the process and came home with a painting I'm proud to hang on my wall. The quality of the products was fantastic and the quality of the teaching artist was even better! I loved the games and camaraderie provided for all attending, and you felt like you were all there as friends even if you only came with a couple others! You can't beat getting to have little wine and socialize while painting- and the free cake was a pretty sweet bonus! Thanks for letting me celebrate two years with you! I will be back and already have other friends who want to come with!
R
1 month ago
Lots of fun. My painting got compliments. And I suck at being creative
My wife and I went mainly to support a local cause that was benefiting from the proceeds of this class. We ended up having a lot of fun and the instructor was so good that she actually makes me believe that I can paint. Until that class, I had a hard time even painting by numbers and staying in the lines. I hope we do this again soon. Highly recommended.
Response from Painting With A Twist
WOW! I am so excited to hear this Bob!! I thought you were VERY talented (and Linda too!). And loved how you added your own “Twist” to your painting- and it IS your painting! We love to see how folks make it their own but have a fun time while doing it! That is why our motto is: Fun art, not fine art! Can’t wait to see you all again!
K
2 months ago
Class with such style!
We had the best time paining with Kathy this morning. This was my second time attending, 1st time at this location. It FAR surpassed the first class. I highly recommend attending one of these sessions. Very therapeutic, too!
Response from Painting With A Twist
Thanks so much Kathy! I know you mentioned you had been to another place in town and this was your 1st time with Painting with a Twist! We love to hear that folks had a good time with us! We really enjoy what we do and have such a fun time with our wonderful guests! I thought your Angel was stunning and it was great chatting with you and Stephanie! You are so right about it being therapeutic! There's something so calming about taking time to create! Hope to see you again and thanks again for the kind words!
D
2 months ago
wonderful experience
This was my very first time doing the paint and sip and I had a wonderful time, the staff was very pleasant and professional and fun and very helpful. I would recommend this to any one or any group you will have an awesome time.
Response from Painting With A Twist
Thank you Dianne! We had a great time with “Feeling Sassy in Blue” lasts night and so happy you joined us!! We have had a lot of “first timers” this past week! We are always thrilled to introduce folks to the joy of paintiing! We hope you will join us again soon!
C
3 months ago
The Best Time Ever
My husband and I celebrated our 18th Wedding Anniversary this past weekend. Our experience at PWAT was absolutely fantastic!! Imari was our instructor and made us both feel like Picasso!! This was our 1st time but certainly won’t be our last. No experience needed. Just the desire to have fun!!
Response from Painting With A Twist
Wooo!! We love hearing that! So happy you had a good time and so happy we could help you celebrate such a special occasion (and that you didn’t mind our horrible “Anniversary Song”!! Thankfully, it isn’t very long!!!! We can’t wait to see you all again!!
S
3 months ago
great date idea
My boyfriend had never done it and we went together last night and had a great experience. All the staff were really friendly and the vibes we got were very welcoming. We will definitely be back again!
Response from Painting With A Twist
YAY!! So happy to hear that!! We want all of our guests to have a great time and get in touch with their creative side!! We all love painting and love to share what we know with others!! Thnaks so much for joining us and we look foward to seeing you both again!!
A
3 months ago
Arc of the Midlands event
Kathy was amazing as always! So upbeat and energetic. The class was so fun and it was super easy to follow along. Thank you!
Response from Painting With A Twist
Thanks Allie! We have such a great time with everyone tonight and were able to raise $820!! It was fun all the way around! Thanks for joining us! We hope to see you again soon!
M
3 months ago
Amazing fun!
Kathy and everyone at Harbison Painting with a Twist is wonderful! They are patient, helpful, friendly and fun! I have been four times and it just keeps getting better!
Response from Painting With A Twist
wooo!! Love hearing this!! Remember, on your 11th visit, you receive your very own apron with your name on it!! You then become a member of our Very Important Twister Club! Can't wait to see you again!
B
4 months ago
Bridal Party
I really enjoyed myself! I loved the atmosphere and how they engaged with everyone and made it fun. First time there and loved it!
Response from Painting With A Twist
Thanks Breanna! We enjoy ourselves as well! It is a fun and great job to have and we meet such awesome folks!! Thanks for coming and we hope you will join us again!