Painting With A Twist

Paint and Sip

275 Harbison Blvd

Suite R

Columbia, SC 29212

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

S
1 week ago
Super fun afternoon!
I took 9 youth from our church to create paintings we plan to auction off at our annual talent show/silent auction fundraiser! Kathy and Maria were so welcoming and really encouraged each of us and complimented our efforts! They made us feel like artists, which is a real stretch for me!! I can’t wait to go back though and even our boys requested a return visit! So much fun!! Thank you Kathy and Maria for your guidance and patience!!
Response from Painting With A Twist
Thanks Shannon!! I was truly our pleasure!! What a fun group you had and they were very talented and creative!! The silent auction could start them on their art career!! I think yours was awesome!! We would love for you to join us again!!!
Q
2 weeks ago
Great experience!
My girlfriend and I had a great time! The staff was very friendly. Also the gifts for her birthday was a wonderful gesture! Hope return soon 🤗
Response from Painting With A Twist
Thanks Quinten! We were so happy to help you surprise your Sweetie, Kiana, for her Birthday!! We love celebrating special events!! We have such fun couples’ paintings as well- can’t wait to see you both again!!
D
1 month ago
AWESOME!
We celebrated my 11 year old's birthday party yesterday at PWAT! Everyone had a wonderful time and the girls loved their paintings! Crystal was our artist and she was so much fun, had a lots of energy, and was very patience especially for a rowdy (but sweet) bunch of pre-teenagers! Thank you all for the hard work you put into making this a great event for my little girl! We'll definitely be back!
Response from Painting With A Twist
Thank you Devon!! We agree!! Crystal is a fantastic artist and does a wonderful job hosting!! I am so happy every had a great time!! We truly love what we do and were so happy to help celebrate the big “Double 1’s” with your daughter!! We look forward to seeing you all again!!!
J
1 month ago
Fabulous!
I LOVE PWAT! I've been to the Columbia, SC location several times, and each time I've had a fantastic experience. Recently, I had my bridal shower at PWAT, and my guests and I had a wonderful time! Kathy was such a fun instructor! She really helped my guests with their paintings and her jokes cracked us up. We also moved and grooved to the awesome playlist she had. I also appreciated the gift that I received being the bride. Last night, my now-husband and I went to PWAT for our first date as a married couple, and the staff gave us an extremely warm greeting. They also gave my husband and I gifts. With awesome paintings and the nicest staff, this is my absolute favorite studio, and I know I'll be back again!
Response from Painting With A Twist
YAY!! Thank you Jamie!! We love hearing this!! We really want our wonderful guests to feel welcome and have a great time!! I was so happy to do your Bridal Shower! You had such a fun group! Congratulations on TWO weeks of marriage!! We were so happy that you and your Groom joined us last night and look forward to seeing you again!!
S
1 month ago
Exceptional!
As always, this place is amazing for making you feel at home and like an artist!! Imani is superb at breaking things down. I just can’t get enough of the folks that run this place. There are multiple painting places, but none hold a candle to Painting with a Twist! They have the full package! Thank you for another fun night!!
Response from Painting With A Twist
Thanks Susan!! We sure appreciate the kind words and we love you too! We want all of our guest to feel like Painting with a Twist is a go-to place for a fun, social, creative way to spend a few hours!! Painting allows you to “get-away” and just focus on being creative- something everyone can use!! Always happy to see you and Thanks again!!!
M
1 month ago
Great service and fun atmosphere
We scheduled a bridal shower for my niece and had to postpone it. The service I received from the staff was phenomenal!! It was quick and easy to postpone and reschedule. They were very accommodating. The night of the bridal shower we had the pleasure of having Imanni as our host. She was very interactive and helpful. This was a great experience!! This will definitely be something we do often!’
Response from Painting With A Twist
We are so thrilled to hear this! We had such a great time celebrating LaToya with you all and what a fun group you had!! Although the hurricane tried to interrupt, it all worked out perfectly in the end! We agree 100% that Imani is the BOMB!! We have amazing artists who are also wonderful ladies!! Thank you so much for allowing us to help you with this special event!! Hope to see you again soon!
K
2 months ago
Fun and Interactive!
My friend and I came for a girl's day on one of the Saturday mid-morning to afternoon classes. We painted the Neon Dragonfly painting with Mrs. Kathy. She was very fun and energetic, and kept the class interesting. I like that the smaller class had a separate room in the back while there was another party going on in the main area. It was like we were having a party of our own. I also really enjoyed the music that was played throughout the painting time. It was good how Mrs. Kathy kept everything moving, but it also was not overly rushed which was nice, especially for someone like me who tends to be slower. The Pass the Squishy, Hot Potato- like game, was a fun change of pace and added a lot of laughter to the class. I like that the painting offered was easy to grasp for beginners and advanced alike, and I'll definitely be coming there again. My parents also came for their anniversary a year ago when I scheduled a painting session for them as a surprise. They absolutely loved it, and it's great because when you go for a special occasion, or just to spend time with someone, you will have something commemorative to take home with you to remember what a wonderful time you had. I love Painting with a Twist!
J
3 months ago
What a lovely night!
Thoroughly enjoyed my first experience at Painting with a Twist! not only did I get to paint my favorite animal ever, but I felt like a professional throughout the process and came home with a painting I'm proud to hang on my wall. The quality of the products was fantastic and the quality of the teaching artist was even better! I loved the games and camaraderie provided for all attending, and you felt like you were all there as friends even if you only came with a couple others! You can't beat getting to have little wine and socialize while painting- and the free cake was a pretty sweet bonus! Thanks for letting me celebrate two years with you! I will be back and already have other friends who want to come with!
R
3 months ago
Lots of fun. My painting got compliments. And I suck at being creative
My wife and I went mainly to support a local cause that was benefiting from the proceeds of this class. We ended up having a lot of fun and the instructor was so good that she actually makes me believe that I can paint. Until that class, I had a hard time even painting by numbers and staying in the lines. I hope we do this again soon. Highly recommended.
Response from Painting With A Twist
WOW! I am so excited to hear this Bob!! I thought you were VERY talented (and Linda too!). And loved how you added your own “Twist” to your painting- and it IS your painting! We love to see how folks make it their own but have a fun time while doing it! That is why our motto is: Fun art, not fine art! Can’t wait to see you all again!
K
4 months ago
Class with such style!
We had the best time paining with Kathy this morning. This was my second time attending, 1st time at this location. It FAR surpassed the first class. I highly recommend attending one of these sessions. Very therapeutic, too!
Response from Painting With A Twist
Thanks so much Kathy! I know you mentioned you had been to another place in town and this was your 1st time with Painting with a Twist! We love to hear that folks had a good time with us! We really enjoy what we do and have such a fun time with our wonderful guests! I thought your Angel was stunning and it was great chatting with you and Stephanie! You are so right about it being therapeutic! There's something so calming about taking time to create! Hope to see you again and thanks again for the kind words!