Painting With A Twist

Paint and Sip

275 Harbison Blvd

Suite R

Columbia, SC 29212

Open Today By Appointment

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

L
1 month ago
Lots of good fun! High energy staff!
What a fun activity to do with friends or even by yourself. The staff is warm, welcoming, and they do their best to make sure you're having a great time. The games and prizes that they incorporate into the event are a blast! I highly recommend this for everyone...you will definitely enjoy yourself.
Response from Painting With A Twist
Thank you Lucinda!! We reallly love what we do! Getting to meet such wonderful Twisters at each class, sharing the joy of painting and having a great time is what we are about!! So happy you had a great time and hope we see you again soon!!!
J
2 months ago
Fun, creative, therapeutic
I first went to Painting with a Twist with my daughter and some of her friends. I really didn't expect to actually paint something I would show to anyone, but I sure was surprised. The instructors "walk " you through step by step. I have taken my granddaughters and friends and everyone (from 10 to 70+) loves it. The instructors are friendly artists who are anxious to make sure each person has a painting they can proudly show family and friends. I am definitely hooked on painting after my experiences with Paintig With a Twist!
Response from Painting With A Twist
Thanks Judy!! We have such a great time getting to know our wonderful "Twisters" with each class- It is a treat for us to see how each person interprets their painting! Thank you for joining us and bringing your friends, granddaughter and daughter! Makes us feel extra special that you would want to share what we do with others!! Can't wait to see you again!
S
2 months ago
A Must For Anyone in the Columbia Area
Last night was my fourth time in about 30 days, if you can't tell, I am hooked. I love, love, love Painting With A Twist! The interaction among the painters and with the staff makes for a great time to be had by all! Thank you to Painting With A Twist for providing a great fun, creative, and enjoyable atmosphere!
Response from Painting With A Twist
Thanks Sally!! We really have a great team and we truly love what we do and our lovely Twisters!! Can't wait to see you again!
S
3 months ago
On the fly
Signed up a few hours before the event as a last min birthday presents for my sister. We really enoyed it,and the staff was very friendly. They gave my sister a birthday crown and gift!
Response from Painting With A Twist
Thank you Shanett! We were so happy to host you and your sister and hope you will come again! Best wishes!
S
3 months ago
My Mom's Birthday Gathering
We absolutely love this place. We visited yesterday for the 1st time, and we're looking into our next visit. I was in communication with Ms. Kathy to organize our party of 13 for the last couple of weeks. She was so friendly, polite, and helpful in our email conversations, the tone never changed even with ALL my questions. And once we arrived FUN, FUN, and More FUN from the beginning to the end.. The entire staff was amazing!!! Our party kept telling me I did a great job, setting up my moms gathering but I didn't do a thing. All thanks goes to Painting with a Twist, Columbia, SC!! We will be bank soon!!
Response from Painting With A Twist
THANK YOU!!! We love to help folks put on events!! You were so darling and wonderful to work with and your whole group was fabulous!! What a great time WE had as well!! Can't wait to see you again!
S
3 months ago
Fun experience!
I love, love, love Painting With A Twist. The instructors and owners were so nice and patient as we worked through our picture. I am definitely going back!
Response from Painting With A Twist
Thank you Sally!! We sure love to hear this!! We really enjoy what we do and we hope it shows!! Can't wait to see you again and thanks again for the kind words!
N
5 months ago
Great fun. Great team
Have been to this place twice. Every time I have a absolute blast. Employees are very accommodating and kind. Won't go anywhere else.
Response from Painting With A Twist
Thank you so much!! It was so lovely having you paint with us!! Thank you also for organizing the wonderful send off party for Hannah!! It was great fun and all the ladies were just wonderful! Can't wait to see you again!
S
5 months ago
"Addicted to Painting with a Twist!"
I found out about this great place about a month ago. The painting is absolutely fun, but what makes it a great experience, is the people. EVERYONE has treated me like family so much, that I'm there several times a week! I've taken one of my daughters, multiple friends and co-workers and just this past weekend, took my 14 year old Grandson. We had so much fun. Have already scheduled several more classes. I'm sure there are other places that offer this type of product, but there is absolutely NO WAY they could ever match the people. Kat especially, has a God-given gift of making everyone feel so special. I just can't get enough of this place!!!
Response from Painting With A Twist
Thank you for your wonderful words Susan!! We feel the same about you!! It has been so lovely getting to know you and all of your darling friends and family!! When we see you walk through the door, we know we are going to have a great time!! Thank you for coming and making PWAT a part of your life and thank you for sharing!! Can't wait to see you again soon!!
F
5 months ago
Superior Twist
This was an amazing fun experience. Let your hair down with some people who will guide you to have a masterpiece you will cherish forever. I had a wonderful time. I can't wait to go back!
Response from Painting With A Twist
We are so happy to hear you had a fun time!! We love our Twisters and have a great time with them! Thank you for coming and we look forward to seeing you again!
K
6 months ago
Amazing Afternoon
My husband and I took part in a couples class here for the first time, and it was just such a fun, engaging experience. The instructor was lovely, and all the other artists were helpful, patient, and knowledgeable. The painting turned out so well my husband and I have decided to make this a part of our regular date night rotation. Thank you PWAT!
Response from Painting With A Twist
Your Welcome!! Thank YOU Kristin!! We love hearing that!! We work very hard to make sure everyone enjoys themselves! WE have such a great time doing what we do! We love meeting all of our new "Twisters" and getting to know them better! Our Artists are amazing! So glad you had a great time!! We look forward to seeing you and your darling hubby again!