Painting With A Twist

Paint and Sip

275 Harbison Blvd

Suite R

Columbia, SC 29212

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

D
2 weeks ago
Celebrating our 14th Anniversary my husband and I attended the class on May 12th. We really enjoyed ourselves; great atmosphere.
Response from Painting With A Twist
So happy to hear that!! We love to help our guests celebrate special occasions and an anniversary is extra special! Thank you for spending it with us and we hope you will join us again!! Best Wishes!!
B
3 weeks ago
Fun, Energeric & FABULOUS!!
Today we had an event with a large group (25). We painted "Happy Hydrangeas". My group is STILL texting in a group chat about HOW AMAZING today's class was. Kathy and Ron have great personalities! Kathy took lead with her hilarious self! She loves to sing and dance while she paints! (The music she listens to is the full spectrum, all genres..LOVE IT!!) We got to meet some more of the staff today. Everyone was so helpful, and ENCOURAGING. I loved that when you are not confident with what you have done, they motivate you to keep trying, or give us quick tidbits to help our paintings out. We catered our event, which was great..you can bring your own food and drinks! I have nothing but wonderful things to say about this studio. This is my second time painting here (because my 1st time was so amazing). Sometimes you see the painting and get OVERWHELMED with the "it's too complicated, or I'm not good enough" discouraging words in your head. But Kathy and the PWAT squad restore your confidence in yourself. I feel like and "arteest"(fancy artist!) When you take out the "serious part" and just have fun, and laugh, you relax and it transforms your MASTER PIECE!! a BIG NOTE HERE: these are YOUR master pieces, they have personality and character and flaws..just like us. That is what makes them so special! Will definitely be returning, with friends, for our next Master Pieces!! Thanks again PWAT!!
Response from Painting With A Twist
Thanks Belinda!! We really love what we do and have such a great time whether it is our Painting with a Purpose events or just regular classes- we love to see what our fabulous Twisters create! Thanks for organizing such a wonderful event for the Victory Spouses’ Club of. Ft. Jackson! You did a great job and we look foward to seeing you all again!!
N
1 month ago
Today was a great day and so much fun painting my camper. I think everyone there enjoyed themselves. Very relaxing and fun. Nice also to meet the other girls....
Response from Painting With A Twist
Thank you Nancy!! I think your camper turned out beautifully! The green color was stunning and to make it more special - that is YOUR camper!! I especially enjoy Coffee & Canvas (not just for the great FREE coffee) but for the lovely folks who join!
L
1 month ago
We had a great fun time. And Kathy was wonderful. I brought some lady friends that had not ever experienced the fun.
Response from Painting With A Twist
Thanks for the kind words Lisa!! I really enjoyed your dalrling group and thought you all did an amazing job!! I truly love what I do and our wonderful “Twisters” who join us!! I hope you will do so again!!
L
1 month ago
Awesome evening!
We had such a blast! Just go! Make art! Have such fun!
Response from Painting With A Twist
So happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us!! We really love art and love to share it with our Twisters!! LOVE the “Just go! Make art!” Brilliant!! Hope to see you again soon!!!
D
2 months ago
Went with my wife and had a great time. Great staff and facility. Edmari was fun and informative. I would do it again in a heartbeat.
Response from Painting With A Twist
Thanks David!! We love Edmari!! She is a great artist and instructor!! Can’t wait to see you and your wife again!! Best Wishes!
K
2 months ago
Big Fun and Wonderful Staff!
I took my daughter and her friends to PWT to celebrate her 21st birthday, and we all had a great time. The staff was very attentive and the class was VERY well organized. It is the perfect activity for a group of all ages and various artistic skill levels. Thank you!
Response from Painting With A Twist
Thanks! We had such fun with your ladies! We love to help celebrate special occasions! Thanks for bringing Jillian out to celebrate her 21st! We hope you will join us again!!!
C
2 months ago
Awesome fun for a worthy cause
Had a great time! I actually painted a “love” tree which I thought was pretty good for my first ever painting. Kathy, Ron, Summer, and Malani ( not sure on how to spell it) were wonderful! We raised $600 for United Cerebral Palsy whole dnjoying fellowship with many wonderful people!
Response from Painting With A Twist
Thanks so much Christine!! Thank you for coming and supporting such a wonderful organization! We had such a great time with everyone and was so impressed with how wonderfully the paintings turned out!! Thanks again for coming out and for the kind world’s!! We hope to see you again!!!
I
3 months ago
Excellent service and wonderful environment
Edmari was awesome as our instructor and the rest of the staff were too. I had the best time and would try this again.
Response from Painting With A Twist
We sure love our artists!! We think they are the best!! We really enjoy what we do and love meeting the great folks who come to paint with us as well!! Hope to see you again soon!!
R
3 months ago
ABSOLUTELY THE BEST!!
This was my second time visiting PWAT. The first time I was a little apprehensive because I have never painted anything but a wall in my house. The staff was SOOOO much fun and helped everyone step-by-step. The paintings turned out great!!! We had fun playing games and getting to know each other a bit. Wanna have fun & meet some great folks while you learn Fun Art?? GO TO PAINTING WITH A TWIST!!
Response from Painting With A Twist
Thanks so much Roy!! I am so happy you came back and painted with us again!! We really do have fun and it really is a social time- Folks laughing and having a good time, all while painting! Love that you have moved on from walls!! Hope to see you again soon!!