Painting With A Twist

Paint and Sip

275 Harbison Blvd

Suite R

Columbia, SC 29212

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

K
4 weeks ago
Great ladies Night Out
Me and my friend had a great time. So much fun and enjoy seeing the all the birthday ladies tonight. What a great way to celebrate your birthday. We will be returning for more fun. The staff is wonderful.
S
1 month ago
So much fun, and lots of laughs!
I attended a fundraising event at Painting with a Twist. Kathy and Big Ron were VERY welcoming, friendly and hilarious. My friends and I had a blast, painting, being without the kids for a bit, and enjoying each other's company. Thanks Painting with a Twist =) I look forward to coming again soon! All of the upcoming paintings look great!
Response from Painting With A Twist
Thanks so much Sandi!! What a fun group and a great time we had!! Everyone did a super job and we raised a bit of $$ to boot! Thanks for coming and for the kind words!! We look foward to seeing you again!
S
2 months ago
Good Clean and Artisitc Fun!!
What an awesome place to go with your family members,, friends and coworkers. Daughters, husband, grandchildren (over 7)! We have made this a family affair multiple times! After ten (10) visits you get your very own apron with your name on it!!! The owners and all of the workers, ALWAYS go above and beyond to make you feel comfortable and at ease with your painting. My Grandchildren love, love, love painting now and would rather do this than play on their electronics! We've had friends gather for wine and snacks, while painting our masterpiece. I've gone with coworkers - this is an awesome team building experience. Each and every visit is high spirited, fun, exciting and a learning experience on the artistic side. I can NOT get enough of this place or the people!
Response from Painting With A Twist
Thanks so much Susan!! We sure love having you and your family come and paint with us!! It is Twisters like you that make our business what it is- FUN! It is not a job to us- it is about relationships! Thanks for the kind words and for sharing your family and friends and coworkers (and you!!) with us!
T
2 months ago
Excellent experience
I celebrated my 44th bday at Painting With a Twist tonight and I really enjoyed it! This was my first time and from the very first contact via email and in person, Ms. Kathy was very prompt in responding and very professional and personable in person. The entire staff was nice and helpful. Imani, the instructor made us feel as though we could paint anything. 😀 She was awesome. There were five birthdays in the class and we were made to feel very special. It was a very fun class and I look forward to attending again. Thank you for the excellent experience!
Response from Painting With A Twist
Tia, it was our pleasure to help you celebrate!! What a lovely group you had! We enjoy what we do and helping folks celebrate special moments is one of our favorite things to do!! Thank you for coming and for the kind words!! I hope you will join us again!! Best Wishes and again, Happy Birthday!
D
3 months ago
Super fun time!!
I had a great time with my friends getting down with Little Mama and Big Papa!! I was at Hannah's painting with a purpose fundraiser for Send International and I was blown away by the entire experience. The energy level was good, the music was great and everyone I've talked to that was there said they would definitely do it again. I love my painting, and I know that without some helpful tricks from Kathy and her lil piece of chalk, it wouldn't have turned out nearly as well. The cork game was super fun too!!
Response from Painting With A Twist
Dawn you are so kind!! What a fun time we had!! Your group was so wonderful and it was a honor to help Hannah out as she prepares to head to Slovenia! You did a wonderful job and you would be amazed at how much I used my “lil piece of chalk”! Thank you for coming and Big Papa and I hope you will join us again soon!!
R
3 months ago
Thank you
Thank you Cathy for your prompt response to my concerns. I really appreciate your understanding and kind words. I'm so glad we had the opportunity to speak and reschedule to celebrate my special day. I just wanted to express my sincerest gratitude, I'm looking forward to the experience and I am certain we will have a fun filled evening next Friday. Thanks again for everything! My birthday celebration continues!
Response from Painting With A Twist
So happy we got it taken care of Renee! I know how frustrating that must have been and I know it would have upset me as well, especially if I were trying to celebrate my birthday! We will have a wonderful time celebrating your birthday! We love to help celebrate special days!! We look forward to seeing you next week!! Best Wishes!
R
3 months ago
Please update POC
We have been repeatedly calling both numbers online and we also called the Home office for this franchise. Not one person has tried to touch base with us to reschedule for another evening. We were scheduled for this evening 7-9pm for flamingo painting. The telephone number isn't working properly, you can't even leave a voicemail per instructions on your website. Leading to concerns being forwarded to Home office. I'm very disappointed.
Response from Painting With A Twist
We were so upset to hear this. Ms. Washington also wrote us an email to alert this issue to us and we called and spoke with her and were able to reschedule her and her friend to the following week. We had another customer come in who was trying to reserve for this evening’s class and were having this same issue. She was very kind and understanding when we explained that when we realized this was happening we check and received notice from Spectum that they are having trouble with their fiber optics in both SOUTH and NORTH Carolina and they are trying to get it resolved as quickly as possible! At this time, we still are unable to receive calls but we are happy that we were able to take of this issue for Ms. Washington and are excited to help her celebrate her birthday with us next week!
H
3 months ago
A fun, relaxing, energetic BLAST!
We joined Painting with a Twist for Painting with a Purpose -- and it was incredible! What I loved: -Kathy was wonderful. She made setting up, getting comfortable, and everything very easy. She helped individually when needed! She is a ball of energy and fun and it is contagious. She explained things well and kept things so light hearted! - The painting was great! It was easy to follow along, and I actually like what I made! (I am not artsy or crafty at ALL, so this was a major feat). I think also this is the first time I've ever made letters with a paint brush that looked good! - We as a group had a blast, cracked up, and made jokes. And Kathy joined right in! That really helped make it a relaxed and fun atmosphere!
Response from Painting With A Twist
Thank you for your kind words!! I had a wonderful time with your group of lovely ladies and so happy we could do a PWAP for you all! We try hard to make art fun and easy for all who join us! Especially those who do not see themselves as not “artsy”! :). Thanks for coming out!! Have a safe trip to Slovenia!! Can’t wait for the updates!
J
3 months ago
Wonderful staff
My 7 yr old went to the Family Turkey Time class. He had such a wonderful time. The staff was patient and extremely attentive. High quality supplies. I would highly recommend this for little ones. We're coming back for the Christmas kids time!
Response from Painting With A Twist
Thank you for the kind words!! We really enjoy our family and kids' classes and enjoy how they make their paintings their own! Appreciate the comments on our supplies as well! We hire the best, provide the best supplies and work hard so that our studio is the cleanest and brightest around!! Can't wait to see you all again!
J
3 months ago
My boyfriend and I went today to celebrate our birthdays and we had a BLAST!!! Our paintings came out amazing! Anyone can make a painting, even if you think you aren't a painter. Kayla was so sweet and patient with us! She is super talented! I would recommend this place to anyone! ❤
Response from Painting With A Twist
Thanks so much Jessica! We are so happy to have Kayla as one of our artists!! So happy you had a good time and your paintings were incredible! Thanks for coming! We hope to see you again soon!