Painting With A Twist

Paint and Sip

275 Harbison Blvd

Suite R

Columbia, SC 29212

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

C
1 month ago
The Best Time Ever
My husband and I celebrated our 18th Wedding Anniversary this past weekend. Our experience at PWAT was absolutely fantastic!! Imari was our instructor and made us both feel like Picasso!! This was our 1st time but certainly won’t be our last. No experience needed. Just the desire to have fun!!
Response from Painting With A Twist
Wooo!! We love hearing that! So happy you had a good time and so happy we could help you celebrate such a special occasion (and that you didn’t mind our horrible “Anniversary Song”!! Thankfully, it isn’t very long!!!! We can’t wait to see you all again!!
S
1 month ago
great date idea
My boyfriend had never done it and we went together last night and had a great experience. All the staff were really friendly and the vibes we got were very welcoming. We will definitely be back again!
Response from Painting With A Twist
YAY!! So happy to hear that!! We want all of our guests to have a great time and get in touch with their creative side!! We all love painting and love to share what we know with others!! Thnaks so much for joining us and we look foward to seeing you both again!!
A
1 month ago
Arc of the Midlands event
Kathy was amazing as always! So upbeat and energetic. The class was so fun and it was super easy to follow along. Thank you!
Response from Painting With A Twist
Thanks Allie! We have such a great time with everyone tonight and were able to raise $820!! It was fun all the way around! Thanks for joining us! We hope to see you again soon!
M
1 month ago
Amazing fun!
Kathy and everyone at Harbison Painting with a Twist is wonderful! They are patient, helpful, friendly and fun! I have been four times and it just keeps getting better!
Response from Painting With A Twist
wooo!! Love hearing this!! Remember, on your 11th visit, you receive your very own apron with your name on it!! You then become a member of our Very Important Twister Club! Can't wait to see you again!
B
2 months ago
Bridal Party
I really enjoyed myself! I loved the atmosphere and how they engaged with everyone and made it fun. First time there and loved it!
Response from Painting With A Twist
Thanks Breanna! We enjoy ourselves as well! It is a fun and great job to have and we meet such awesome folks!! Thanks for coming and we hope you will join us again!
Q
2 months ago
Ladies Night Out/Birthday
My cousin and I have an amazing time there. It was relaxing and fun. I will continue to go. I recommend others to come to experience the joy, fun, laughter, and relaxation. It's soothing to the soul.
Response from Painting With A Twist
WOO!! We are always happy to hear this! We love our dalring Twisters and love spending the evening with them as they celebrate special moments like Birthdays, Anniversaries, Bridal Showers or just hanging out with Friends! Thank you for joinin us and we look forward to seeing you again!!
D
2 months ago
Celebrating our 14th Anniversary my husband and I attended the class on May 12th. We really enjoyed ourselves; great atmosphere.
Response from Painting With A Twist
So happy to hear that!! We love to help our guests celebrate special occasions and an anniversary is extra special! Thank you for spending it with us and we hope you will join us again!! Best Wishes!!
B
2 months ago
Fun, Energeric & FABULOUS!!
Today we had an event with a large group (25). We painted "Happy Hydrangeas". My group is STILL texting in a group chat about HOW AMAZING today's class was. Kathy and Ron have great personalities! Kathy took lead with her hilarious self! She loves to sing and dance while she paints! (The music she listens to is the full spectrum, all genres..LOVE IT!!) We got to meet some more of the staff today. Everyone was so helpful, and ENCOURAGING. I loved that when you are not confident with what you have done, they motivate you to keep trying, or give us quick tidbits to help our paintings out. We catered our event, which was great..you can bring your own food and drinks! I have nothing but wonderful things to say about this studio. This is my second time painting here (because my 1st time was so amazing). Sometimes you see the painting and get OVERWHELMED with the "it's too complicated, or I'm not good enough" discouraging words in your head. But Kathy and the PWAT squad restore your confidence in yourself. I feel like and "arteest"(fancy artist!) When you take out the "serious part" and just have fun, and laugh, you relax and it transforms your MASTER PIECE!! a BIG NOTE HERE: these are YOUR master pieces, they have personality and character and flaws..just like us. That is what makes them so special! Will definitely be returning, with friends, for our next Master Pieces!! Thanks again PWAT!!
Response from Painting With A Twist
Thanks Belinda!! We really love what we do and have such a great time whether it is our Painting with a Purpose events or just regular classes- we love to see what our fabulous Twisters create! Thanks for organizing such a wonderful event for the Victory Spouses’ Club of. Ft. Jackson! You did a great job and we look foward to seeing you all again!!
N
3 months ago
Today was a great day and so much fun painting my camper. I think everyone there enjoyed themselves. Very relaxing and fun. Nice also to meet the other girls....
Response from Painting With A Twist
Thank you Nancy!! I think your camper turned out beautifully! The green color was stunning and to make it more special - that is YOUR camper!! I especially enjoy Coffee & Canvas (not just for the great FREE coffee) but for the lovely folks who join!
L
3 months ago
We had a great fun time. And Kathy was wonderful. I brought some lady friends that had not ever experienced the fun.
Response from Painting With A Twist
Thanks for the kind words Lisa!! I really enjoyed your dalrling group and thought you all did an amazing job!! I truly love what I do and our wonderful “Twisters” who join us!! I hope you will do so again!!