Painting with a Twist

Paint and Sip

1202 S James Campbell Blvd

Ste 14

Columbia, TN 38401

Open Today By Appointment

paintingwithatwist.com/columbia/

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

K
3 months ago
So much fun
We had such a wonderful time. The staff was extremely friendly and I loved my painting. Highly recommend
V
7 months ago
awsome night
Last night my daughter, granddaughter, one of her best friends, and one of my dearest friends went to Painting With a Twist in Columbia, TN. I had been to Painting with a Twist in Lansing, Michigan before but this was the first time the others had been to one. All of us had a wonderful night and our instructor was amazing. Thank you, Painting With a Twist, Columbia, for such a great evening.
Response from Painting with a Twist
Thank you so much for the great review! We appreciate you joining us!
J
1 year ago
Great instructor, but other customers monopolized the class time
I had a good time while at your facility, and the instructor did all she could, but I did have a slight issue. The group I was with was on time, but the other group was not. Some didn't show up until the class was half over. The class wasn't started until almost 30 minutes passed the start time, so the instructor was waiting for the other group participants showed up. Then when the rest of the other group showed up, it seemed that the instructor rushed with the instructions for those of us that were on time, because she had to help the late arrivals catch up. I felt that this was not the way to handle the late comers. I feel the class should have started on time, and the late comers should have had to reschedule or something. I wanted to ask for help with a few issues I had with my painting, but didn't want to be rude and interrupt the instructor who was over helping the late comers. I realize that the late comers may have needed extra help, but that is unfair for those of us who made sure to make it there on time (or a few minutes early). Just my honest opinion.
Response from Painting with a Twist
Thank you so much for the review. We appreciate your honest feedback. Sometimes it is hard to know how to handle these situations or how they impact others in the class. I will definitely give feedback to our artists. We appreciate you joining us and hope you will again!
N
1 year ago
Loved it
1st time painting here and my family and I really had a wonderful time! Great instructor...she was very helpful! I will be painting here again
Response from Painting with a Twist
Thank you so much for the 5 star review! We look forward to you joining us again soon!
A
1 year ago
Had a blast!
This is the first time going to Painting with a Twist. It won't be my last! I have gone to painting parties before but this had to be one of the best.Everything was setup waiting for us. The instructor was great. She was funny and believe me, she has to work hard to keep everyone focused and on task! The owner was there too and she was really nice. The painting done at Painting with a Twist is the best painting I've done. I usually get stressed out going to these events but the stress melted away and I had a really good time.
Response from Painting with a Twist
So glad to hear you had a great time! We really enjoyed having you and look forward to you joining us again!
T
1 year ago
First experience
First time going there. The instructor Katie was amazing. The class was super fun and a great learning experience. I'll definitely be going back for another great time.
Response from Painting with a Twist
Katie is an amazing instructor! We are so glad you got to join us and look forward to you seeing us again!
B
1 year ago
Me and my family had an amazing experience at Painting with a Twist. It was our first time doing it, but the instructor was so helpful and fun throughout the whole painting we are definitely going to go back it was a blast!!
Response from Painting with a Twist
Thank you so much for the 5 star review! So glad to hear your family had a great time! Painting is a fun time and you get to enjoy time together! We look forward to you joining us again!
S
1 year ago
Great afternoon with the ladies
A small group of friends and I were able to experience Painting with a Twist this weekend. At the time we selected we ended up being the only ones there. Our instructor was great. She made everything look easy and answered all of our questions. We left there not only saying what a great time we had but how relaxed we felt when we were through. We are already trying to get together for another session. If you've been on the fence about trying this, do it! I can't even draw a straight line, yet my painting turned out pretty good. I can't imagine anyone doing this and not having fun.
Response from Painting with a Twist
So glad to hear you had such a great time! We appreciate you ladies joining us and look forward to seeing you again!
A
1 year ago
Awesome experience
I always enjoy coming here bc I know at the end of it I will have a painting I will enjoy for years to come. I definitely recommend it!!!!
Response from Painting with a Twist
Thanks so much for the great review! We appreciate your recommendation! We look forward to you joining us again!
W
1 year ago
Had a blast! Great family time!!
Me and my bestie took our younger teen and tween girls for a class and had soooooo much fun! And we were super excited at how well and so different our paintings turned out. Definitely doing it again soon!!
Response from Painting with a Twist
Thank you so much for the great review! We are so glad you all joined us and look forward to you all joining us again soon!