Painting with a Twist

Paint and Sip

1808 W International Speedway Blvd

Suite 205

Daytona Beach, FL 32114

Open Today By Appointment

paintingwithatwist.com/daytona-beach/

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

S
2 weeks ago
Awesome Experience
I reserved a private party for my coworkers, friends, and family and the staff at the Painting With a Twist in Daytona were beyond fantastic! They really went the extra mile to make sure our experience was the very best possible. T.J. (the owner) and Ashley (the manager) were a pleasure to work with and even helped us with a last minute change that we wanted to make. Danny (the instructor) and Nick (the instructor's assistant) were so knowledgeable, helpful, and accommodating. Over all it was a superb experience and definitely one we will be repeating. I have and will continue to recommend them to everyone who will listen! :)
K
3 weeks ago
Fun, Fun, Fun
I had such an amazing time painting (and sipping) in Danny's class! I am excited for the holidsay classes!
Response from Painting with a Twist
Thanks Katherine, both for taking the time to review us but for also recognizing our artists by name! They do their best to put on an excellent class and it means a great deal to them when someone says so. We'll be sure to share the compliment with Danny and the rest of the crew. On behalf of everyone here at Painting With a Twist - Daytona Beach, thank you for joining us and we look forward to having you as our guest again soon!
S
4 months ago
Professional, Friendly, Great Atmosphere :)
From the time I entered the door, I knew this was gonna be fun. Friendly, inviting, judge free zone. Great music, fellowship with The Girls. Sassy Cassie you were amazing. Thank you and special thanks to the assistant with you. :) Thanks for being so helpful!!
Response from Painting with a Twist
Thank you Sophia for a wonderful review. We’re so glad you had a great time and that the experience was all we could have hoped it would be for you! We hope we’ll see you again soon for more good times and fun.
E
10 months ago
The Best Time
so much fun, all the employees are so nice and helpful,
Response from Painting with a Twist
Thanks so much, Eileen! Our artists and staff are are the backbone to everything we do! They work hard to make sure you feel welcome each time you come to our studio and to make sure you have a great time. We are so pleased that you did! We look forward to painting with you again soon!
D
10 months ago
Fantastic experience...Will be back
So when I told my husband, son and sister we were going to Painting with a Twist everyone was excited except my husband! "Me paint no way"!! So he went with us to make me happy and guess what? He had a blast...the instructor Wendy was very attentive to all of us and realized my husband really hadn't painted before. She worked with him to understand the concept and off he went. By the end of the class, he was talking it up to everybody on how he liked the experience and would be back. We painted an outdoor snowy night scene, that was really beautiful! All four of us were very proud of our endeavours and thought Wendy was a very good instructor. If fact, last night on New Years Eve I caught my husband showing everyone pictures of his painting and telling everyone who would listen they should try "Painting with a Twist"!!! I personally will now look at date night a little differently, and get other couples and family to join us at least once a month to paint our masterpieces!! You can buy a bottle of wine, if you need to relax and channel your inner Leonardo Da Vinci. The whole experience deserves ... 10 stars not 5!! Thanks TJ and Wendy!!
Response from Painting with a Twist
Thank You so much Debbie! Your review completely melts my heart! It gives me the greatest joy to see the excitement on our customers faces, especially from the skeptics. Wendy is an amazing artist and I'm so pleased that you had a wonderful time with her. On behalf of the entire team at Painting With a Twist, we thank you sincerely and invite you back again and again for more great times!
L
12 months ago
Fun night out with friends, a chance to be creative and social
Went to the Takes Stock in Children Painting with a Twist social. Raised scholarship funds while doing an adorable monogram pumpkin painting. Host and instructors were so nice, and made everyone feel welcome, and helped on making your painting the best it could be. I want to go back with my family and friends again soon-so much fun and you walk out with a great piece of art. It was a great experience from start to finish. Thanks to Painting with a Twist for helping raise money for Take Stock in Children too!
Response from Painting with a Twist
Thank you Laura! We have so much fun painting with our guests. Whether you are a first time painter or seasoned artist, we want to make sure you have an excellent experience. And we love it when we get to give back to our local community. Again, thank you for taking the time to leave such kind words. We look forward to seeing you in the studio again soon!
C
12 months ago
Great group outing Painting With A Purpose!
Thank you Painting With A Twist Daytona Beach for another fun evening Painting With A Purpose for FUTURES Foundation's Take Stock in Children scholarship & mentoring program. Ashley was wonderful checking everyone in while Eric & your team offered helpful assistance to participants and easy to follow instructions throughout the night. We'd love to return for another PWAP evening!
Response from Painting with a Twist
Thank you so much Cynthia! We feel so lucky to be apart of the Daytona Beach community and even luckier to be able to support our community by giving back to amazing charities like yours. We had a blast painting with you all and look forward to seeing you in the studio again soon!
E
1 year ago
the BEST time
it's like being with the family you WANT to party with, not that you're stuck with!!! they are SO friendly, helpful, always smiling and gracious/!!! What a GREAT leader to have picked a GREAT staff. Many of the guests were very pleased with our instructor because they said she was so thorough and do patient. Would HIGHLY recommend to anyone looking for fun for a couple of hours. you won't be disappointed, and you'll go home with a painting!!!
Response from Painting with a Twist
Eileen, you are the BEST! We love that we are the family you CHOOSE to party with! Your artist Wendy is amazing. She is able to get all of our painters out of their comfort zone and creating something they may not have been able to do otherwise. But most importantly, we want you to feel comfortable in our studio. We want you to be our family! Thanks so much for taking the time to leave such an amazing review! We look forward to painting with you again soon!
A
1 year ago
I had a great time at Painting With a Twist, Daytona Beach yesterday for the Painting with a Purpose party, to raise money for breast cancer! The staff were all very friendly and helpful, as well as funny. I am not an artist in any way shape or form, but my painting turned out just fine, with a little help from the staff. Thank you for letting us use your facility to raise money for breast cancer, you are AWESOME!!!
Response from Painting with a Twist
Thanks so much, Anita! Painting With a Twist was founded on giving back to the community, and we have taken that on at the local level. We are so happy to be able to give back and raise money for breast cancer research. And we have an amazing staff to make an artist out of anyone. Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such kind words. We can't wait to paint with you again soon!
L
1 year ago
Fun Evening Event
Atmosphere was casual and instructors made all levels of painters feel welcome. The class was conducted in a way that gave enough instruction for beginners to follow and complete their painting but still allowed more advanced painters the ability to do their own thing. Class was fun, educational and very interactive - we had a blast!
Response from Painting with a Twist
Thanks so much Liana! I think you hit the nail on the head with what we do! If I had to explain Painting with a Twist-Daytona Beach to anyone, this would be it. Thanks again for taking the time to leave such a wonderful review. We can't wait to paint with you again soon!