Painting with a Twist

Paint and Sip

208 W Oak St

Denton, TX 76201

Open Today By Appointment

paintingwithatwist.com/denton/

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

L
3 weeks ago
Great Time!
This is the first time I had been to this location. I was a little annoyed at first because there was a long line out the door from people participating in a "wine walk" and they didn't have them separated from the check in area. This was apparently the first time PWaT had taken part so I understand that it was a little unorganized and they weren't sure what to expect. After we checked in it was a great time. The room upstairs was wonderfully cool, everyone was very chill and relaxed and helpful. My painting turned out great and everyone had just the right amount of time to finish. Jacobi was our instructor and she was great. Definitely will come back. The parking can be annoying because it's right off the square, but that's to be expected. Just get there early so you can find a decent spot to park.
A
5 months ago
A Great Evening- Great Host
Wonderful, low-key evening. Jacobi was a great host; she made the evening fun for all of us.
S
5 months ago
Painting with a Twist A+
Had a great time! Our instructor Macy was awesome. She was helpful and fun and played us some great music while we painted along with her. Highly recommend both Macy and this location of Painting with a Twist.
N
8 months ago
Great time
It was a lot of fun and Margo was so helpful. She walked us through each step . Loved having the background music.
Response from Painting with a Twist
Nancy, we're so happy that you had a good time with Margo! We really appreciate your feedback. We hope to see you soon!
S
8 months ago
Amazing Time with amazing instructor!
I had one of the best times at Painting with a twist. The instructor was amazing and her singing blew me away. She was very helpful in cleaning up mistakes we feel we made on our painting. She was cheerful, had the best smile and made my night! The atmosphere was also relaxing and the music playing was a bonus. I will definitely be back! Thanks Jenna!
Response from Painting with a Twist
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a 5-star review! We will be sure to pass on your kind words to Jenna and can't wait to see you back in the studio!
J
8 months ago
friendly fun and helpful instruction
Jacobi made sure it was a fun day for all, and she is a very effective teacher. She made it easy to enjoy painting the picture, and if we had a question, she had the answer. Thanks to Jacobi and the Denton store for helping me to have a wonderful time with my daughter and granddaughter, and our painting partners too. Loved it!
Response from Painting with a Twist
Janet, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We will be sure to pass on your kind words to Jacobi and can't wait to see you back in the studio!
J
8 months ago
had a blast
My friends, family and I went for my birthday a few days ago and we all had a blast. I totally recommend this place. I'm not a painter, but the instructor Jazzy was great on showing us how to paint the painting I chose and we all did great. Our paintings came out wonderful. We will come back for sure.
Response from Painting with a Twist
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We can't wait to see you back in the studio, and will pass on your kind words to Jazzy!
I
8 months ago
Great experience.
My sister recommended this place and when I looked on the website I saw there was a class the following morning. I signed up and showed up on time. Jenna was there waiting and eagerly greeted me. I liked how everything was already set up and I even love seeing my name on the table. I feel like they have been waiting for me to bring out inter painter-self. I enjoyed the fact that Jenna sang the guidelines and not told us the rules. (Beautiful voice.) The class was fun and the people that were there were all engaged. I cannot wait to go back again. I felt that there was no wrong that I could do which allow me to be who I wanted to be and it showed through my painting. The fact that my husband asked if this was going to be in his Man-den was the cherry on top. Thank you Painting with a Twist Denton.
Response from Painting with a Twist
Thank you so much for your detailed feedback; this will give others a great idea as to what they can expect in our studio. We will let Jenna know that she did a great job making everyone feel welcome and comfortable and that her unique introduction is a hit. That's awesome that your husband wanted your painting in his man-den. We offer a few Couple's Paintings on our schedule, so you'll have to bring him in sometime for a date night :)
C
8 months ago
Very fun
Caleb was a great teacher and we all had a blast.
Response from Painting with a Twist
Casandra, thank you for taking the time to let us know about your 5-star experience! We'll be sure to pass your kind words on to Caleb.
J
8 months ago
Friendly staff
Thanks Jena !!
Response from Painting with a Twist
Joya, thank you so much for leaving a review!