Painting With A Twist

Paint and Sip

1420 Washington Blvd

Detroit, MI 48226

Open Today 24 Hours

paintingwithatwist.com/detroit-downtown

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

A
2 weeks ago
Painting With A Twist made my sister's birthday memorable
My sisters and I went to Painting With A Twist for her birthday. The teacher Noelle was friendly and explained everything in detail. She made us feel very comfortable and made the class fun. The other ladies there at the time were extremely helpful too. It was such a nice class and I definitely will be coming back! Thank you to the ladies who hosted/taught the class on August 5th at 7 pm! We appreciated you!!!
L
3 weeks ago
Great time
I've always wanted to do Painting with a Twist and finally got to do it the other day. I had a blast. The one I went to in Detroit on Washington street was organized, our paint teacher (I guess you would call him) was engaging and fun. A good idea for a girls night out, or any occasion.
Response from Painting With A Twist
Thanks Lisa for having your fabulous party at Painting with a Twist - Detroit. We are so glad you have a great time, hope to see you again very soon.
N
3 weeks ago
It was a wonderful experience... Loved Chloe, the instructor, she made magic happen for me....I will be back again.... I can't wait!!
Response from Painting With A Twist
Thanks Nicole. We appreciate your feedback and we are glad you had a wonderful time at our studio. Hope to see you again very soon.
C
1 month ago
Hart Plaza
I had a great time instructors we're very helpful. I will do it again also was nice be able to paint outside, and the weather was very nice too!
Response from Painting With A Twist
Hello Chandrea, Thanks a bunch for painting with us at Hart Plaza, we also had a great time. Looking forward to painting with you again very soon.
S
1 month ago
Tons of fun!
I really enjoyed my time there for me and my sister birthday! On top of that the music was amazing , and something I thought I could not paint they help come together . Great experience and will be going back!
Response from Painting With A Twist
Thanks Sharday, we enjoyed having you and your sister at Painting with a Twist - Detroit. We hope to see you again very soon.
P
1 month ago
A Good time but too Hot!!!
We had a good time but please do something about your AIR CONDITIONING!!!! waaaay too hot in the private room...we kept asking that the air be turned up but never comfortable enough!!! Our instructor was Chloe a nice young lady. One thing though, please rethink your clean up process towards the end of your evening sessions....removing and rushing your patrons by removing their paint brushes while the instructor was still teaching was unprofessional. I understand that employees want to go home on time but, we were still using some of the paint brushes when they were taken from the cups we were using!!! Not good!
Response from Painting With A Twist
Hello Pam, thank you so much for your feedback it helps us improve our processes. First, we have addressed the air conditioning issued with our landlord immediately after your party and they have made some adjustments on Monday that we hope will work going forward. We sincerely apologize for the uncomfortable environment. We have addressed the rush clean up by our staff as this is very unprofessional. Thanks again for having your party at Painting with a Twist, have a beautiful weekend. Management
S
2 months ago
Great fun and laughter
I had so much fun! Our Instructor was great (Nadia), the staff was polite and friendly, the atmosphere was awesome and the music was the bomb! I can't say enough about how much I enjoyed this experience!
Response from Painting With A Twist
Thanks Stephanie for enjoying yourself at Painting with a Twist - Detroit. Hope to see you again very soon.
D
2 months ago
Parking is a nightmare!
Our youth group had a really great time, with this being the first time for the majority of them. The staff were great and incredibly patient considering we had to reschedule our date 4 times. Trying to get a decent parking space is an absolute nightmare especially if you have to carry refreshments for your group. Other than that, no complaints.
Response from Painting With A Twist
Thanks for bringing your group out to paint with us. So glad you all had a great time.
M
2 months ago
wonderful experience
My group of four had a wonderful time celebrating single mothers on Fathers Day we enjoyed mingling, and painting with the whole class. Thanks to Cloe.and the stafd for a great experience!
Response from Painting With A Twist
Thanks Michelle for painting with us, so glad you ladies had a great experience.
L
2 months ago
Professional and fun
This was my second experience at Painting with a twist...it was amazing once again, i also just love the instructor Chloe. She was fantastic and kepted everyone on track. She was very pleasant and sweet. I will always come back to enjoy myself here. Its a plus with Chloe. Thanks for a good time.
Response from Painting With A Twist
Thanks Lanisha for painting with us for the second time. We are glad that you enjoyed yourself. Hope to see you again very soon.