Painting with a Twist

Paint and Sip

448 North Main Street

East Longmeadow, MA 01028

Open Today By Appointment

paintingwithatwist.com/east-longmeadow/

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
1 week ago
Fun times, great learning experience.
I've been to three classes with both Brian or Nick as instructors. They both are a lot of fun and I learned a lot. You can tell they both have real talent. I will definitely be back after the holidays! Love it!
I
2 months ago
9/22/18 with Brian
While this paint night was intended for adults only, no where did it indicate it was “R” rated. Very tasteless. Not funny in the least bit. Wouldn’t recommend this facility or instructor. The instructor missed giving steps because he was too busy doing shots and allowing people to vape. Worst experience ever!!!
P
5 months ago
A dreaded experience turned out wonderful
My Mother's Day gift was a Mom & Daughter night of painting. I dreaded the thought of going, I'm no artist. Small class and my experience turned out wonderful and the painting, in my opinion, wasn't that bad. Lots of attention by instructor, husband liked it so much he wants to hang it in Florida. The SOS class three days later allowed me to go back (no additional cost) and do a few touch ups. Chris was the instructor both times and his input was much appreciated. Guess my daughter knows me better than I know myself.
J
6 months ago
Kelly was great!
Hi, my sister and I went to a paint nite last Tuesday. We had a great time and Kelly was a great instructor, very patient and helpful when we need help fixing a couple things on our paintings. We will defintely be back! Thank You
E
7 months ago
Need Better Teens Accomodations and Clarity on Website
I was turned away from participating in a paint night last night at the East Longmeadow location because I had a few 13yr old girls with me. Before purchasing the tickets online I made sure the paint night I selected was not restricted to adults only because I came before and I understand/respect the restriction. However once we came and the front desk personnel seeing the 13yr olds simply refused our entry indicating that it is only for adults. I turned their attention to the website and they confirmed that the restriction wasn't placed for this particular night however I still was refused entry and received reimbursement for the tickets. I left feeling disappointed because I was not negligent about their age and made sure to select a night that did not have an age restriction in the description. I recommend having clearer descriptions for each night so that this doesn't happen to someone else and provide evening times and teen appropriate paintings as the "Kids" painting are too childish for the teens - that was the feedback I got from the girls. Otherwise this is a fun place to paint.
S
8 months ago
Fun time
I have been here twice one adult class and one kid class and both times had Nick as a teacher. It was a blast both times
P
2 years ago
A fun learning experience
We went a little nervous and found it was actually a awesome time. Artists were very helpful adding in a whole lotta fun. I will definitely to back. Nick was an great instructor and showed us techniques for blending.
Response from Painting with a Twist
Thank you Patti for taking the time to give us a review. We are always happy to hear that we have accomplished our goal of giving our painters a night to remember. Nick is wonderful and is our resident Nerd. Hope to see you back painting with us again! Dave & the staff
E
2 years ago
Great Times!
I took my boyfriend here along with another couple on couples night and what a great experience we had. So much fun very interactive with the entire group. The teacher actually came down off the stage to offer assistance as well as make jokes with the group!! We will definitely return!!
M
3 years ago
Professional but friendly and very helpful.
I really had a great time 10/25 working on "emerald flowers". The colors where great, this is my first floral that I love and I think it's the "emerald" that captures the light and dark shadows of the petals. I have missed you over the last 21/2 weeks. Surgery went well but I'm not feeling quite as well as I hoped I would be. If you have openings I'm going to try to come on the 11th for the snowman. I go back to Boston on the 12th for my first post-op checkup. I will speak with you before we'd night. Thanks for everything. Mary Keefe
Response from Painting with a Twist
Thank you, happy to hear you are on the mend. We look forward to seeing you and are happy to a part in your recuperative process. Dave, and the staff
C
3 years ago
I quite by accident came across Painting with Twist and my sister and I have been painting up a storm....20 paintings to be exact...lol From the first time I entered I felt welcomed and this was going to be fun. The atmosphere is always relaxed, and the " artist of the night" has always been entertaining as well as leading us through the steps of painting a particular picture. If your stuck, they are very willing to help you and show you how to get where you want to be or how you want your painting to look. I never seems to amaze me how everyone in the group, regardless of whether it's their first time or 20th, everyone goes home with a painting they can be proud of. The other thing I like, if for whatever reason you didn't finish the picture, or you want to change something, they have a SOS session once a month where you can bring the painting back and with their help finish the painting. I highly recommend PWAT...it's a fun night out, have a drink or two and meet some really fun people. I wholeheartedly give it 5 stars.....