Painting With A Twist

Paint and Sip

17155 Silver Pkwy

Fenton, MI 48430

Open Today By Appointment

paintingwithatwist.com/fenton

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

N
1 week ago
Ton of fun
It was a great time! The staff was amazing and made it fun and easy to do a masterpiece!
Response from Painting With A Twist
Thank you so much Natalie....we love hearing this! We look forward to painting with you again! :)
D
3 weeks ago
FUN!!!
Love the new art and also the new size canvas. The Fenton store is my favorite place to paint. Always Fun, Professional, Relaxing, etc.... Love meeting other artist and learning different techniques. Thank you!!
Response from Painting With A Twist
Thank you Debbie! We love having you in the studio and we also love the new canvas size! See you next time! :)
C
4 weeks ago
My Favorite
I've been to several painting with a twists but Fenton is my favorite. They have the nicest girls always smiling a welcoming.
Response from Painting With A Twist
Awe thanks Cathy, we love our Twister so it's easy to smile.
L
2 months ago
1st timer....great experience!
This was my first painting experience and it fantastic! The staff was very knowledgeable and friendly and made it a ton of fun! Will definitely be back!
Response from Painting With A Twist
Thank you for the nice review Lisa, we are so happy to hear you had a great time in our studio. We enjoy hearing the feedback and we look forward to painting with you again. Happy New Year! :)
R
2 months ago
Had a Blast
Jesse was our instructor and she definitely inspired me to get back into painting.! Thank you I will be back soon!
Response from Painting With A Twist
We are so happy to hear this!! We love hearing from our customers and we look forward to painting with you again! Have a Happy New Year! :)
B
2 months ago
Review Response
Your response to my review is conpmetely inappropriate. I asked for a finer paint brush anc was told this was it. I asked for different colors of paint and was told no, these were the ones for our project. I wasn’t going to go into this but now feel like I need to. To add insult to injury, a tiny hairline of black paint got on my canvas and your ‘help’ offered to fix it. Instead, she smeared it and made my problem MUCH worse. This took time to fix, time I didn’t have thanks to your hard timeline. Painting with a Twist in Buckhead GA offers much better customer service. Although the same franchise, these businesses are NOT the same.
Response from Painting With A Twist
Please call me and let me know which artist refused to accommodate you as this is unacceptable . Thank You, Nancy Schollhammer Owner 810-629-7928
D
2 months ago
Very Fun .....Loved It!
Had a great time! They teach you step by step and you laugh while doing it ,,Why because there is no wrong way.
Response from Painting With A Twist
Thank you David, you were so much fun to have in the studio. Please come back and see us again soon!
K
2 months ago
Awesome Staff
So much fun and the ladies who work there are amazing!! Had my friends bachelorette party there and can't wait to go back!!
Response from Painting With A Twist
Hi Kimberly, Thank you for the great review. You ladies were a riot and I know the wedding was beautiful. Can't wait to see everyone again soon. Happy New Year
B
2 months ago
Fun activity but felted very rushed
Had a good time but we were very rushed. We were a party of over 30 and the process was 2 hours tops. They picked up all supplies promptly at 8:30 whether we were finished or not. No options for varied colors and the small brushes were junk. This is not my first experience with this franchise but was my first for this location. I personally paid for 4 people and would have appreciated 5 more minutes to finish my painting and a better paint brush.
Response from Painting With A Twist
Hi Barbara, Thank you for the review, we loved having your fun group in the studio. We pride ourselves on staying on time by starting and finishing our classes on schedule. Sometimes people have dinner reservations afterward or have to get back due to a babysitter situation. However we offer free SOS classes each month so you can come in and perfect your painting. If you ever want different paint colors please do not hesitate to ask. We promote creativity and one of the artist would have been happy to supply you with whatever you needed. Same with brushes - we regularly check our brushes for quality but once in awhile one slips through, just ask for another or another style of brush. We have 7 different types of brushes and I'm confident that we could have found a perfect one for you. We pride ourselves in customer service and we will get you whatever you would like, you just have to ask. We hope to see you in the studio again soon...Happy New Year.
M
3 months ago
Had a great time!
My friends & I had a wonderful time. Our instructor was fun & supportive. Clear & positive instruction. Would definitely do it again!
Response from Painting With A Twist
We love hearing from our Twisters and we love hearing that your time spent in our studio was good. We can't wait to see you again!