Painting with a Twist

Paint and Sip

200 W. 9 Mile Rd

Ferndale, MI 48220

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

C
2 months ago
Love this!
Perfect night out, fun atmosphere and definitely encouraging to all painters in the class! Will be going back very soon!
T
3 months ago
The Best Time Ever!
The Best Birthday Celebration Ever! Excellent instructor- Friendly Outgoing Professional and Helpful. Good Times + Good Memories= Painting with a Twist Ferndale! 😊
E
3 months ago
My first time and I loved it!
It was a great experience my first time painting and I enjoyed it so much fun I'll definitely do it again !
M
3 months ago
Loved the whole experience, everything was ready for us, great artist who lead us through step by step and gave encouragement and help when needed. I would do it again!
A
3 months ago
Great night with the hubs!
My husband and I finally redeemed our gift certificate my mother-in-law had gifted us 2 years ago and let me say, it was well worth the wait! We had a BLAST!! My husband even said that we needed to make this an annual thing. The instructor was awesome and made the step-by-step process easy and fun! I wasn't afraid to get things "perfect" (like I tend to do) because of her encouragement. I love that you can bring snacks! And um...WINE! YUM!! It was SO fun!! We also played games and hula-hooped while we waited for things to dry throughout our time. That was super fun! Overall, a great time and highly recommended! I can't wait to go again! Maybe with friends next time... And of course, with my hubs as an annual date night!
D
3 months ago
Painting was fun
Amber was a joy, she was patient and fun.
R
3 months ago
Fun, but instructor didn't manage time well and rushed us in the end
I was slightly frustrated because the instructor decided to start the class 10 minutes late to wait for others to arrive. Everyone was there for 20 minutes early, because the emails said to arrive early. The class started out really fun when she was going at an appropriate pace. Amber didn't do a great job of describing what we were painting. I would listen then wait until she painted to see what we were doing. She was saying one thing and then painting something that looked quite different. If you are going to teach people to paint, you need to be able to describe how to paint things to amateurs. At one point she said "paint a club" several times and we were supposed to be painting a spade.... The last 40 minutes of the class were terrible. She ran out of time and rushed us. Everyone was frustrated. The instructors were taking away our cups and paint brushes before we even had a chance to finish our paintings or sign them. But then they wanted us to take a group photo - didn't make sense to me. I was told "don't worry, you can come back any Saturday and work on the painting" I live on the west side of the state, so that didn't make up for the lack of planning or poor teaching. I was disappointed because I thought it would be a more well oiled machine. I had fun for about an hour of the 2 plus hours we spent there. It was sad because I felt good about what I had accomplished until we ran out of time and she rushed us and gave poor instruction. I think I would have had a great time if she would have managed her time better.
L
3 months ago
We really enjoyed Brit as our Instructor. Brit was very professional, polite, friendly and very helpful. Especially when it came to Brit answering all of our questions from our private party, whenever we needed help her. I would love to come back and use Brit again for another one of our Painting With A Twist Party. Lol besides her spelling success (sucess) we had a ball and we really appreciate her awesome and excellent service.
C
3 months ago
LOVE IT
Had a great time with my girlfriend. Jackie was amazing as the instructor.
A
4 months ago
Great!
Staff was super friendly & incredibly helpful! Loved the witch we painted and that it was a witch costume party!! Can’t wait for our group to go back!