Painting with a Twist

Paint and Sip

607 S Friendswood Dr

Friendswood, TX 77546

Closed Today Closed

paintingwithatwist.com/friendswood/

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

B
2 days ago
Great instructor, great evening!
I thoroughly enjoyed my first trip to this location. The staff was knowledgeable and professional, yet fun. The instructor was a great teacher. I've been to a couple of other locations before but I would much rather come here! It was great!
K
3 days ago
Really enjoyable evening
I really enjoyed this locations professional atmosphere while keeping the class fun and entertaining. The instructor took the time to explain things and then repeat what she said if needed. She had a great attutude and was really encouraging of everyone. The class tonight was one of the best painting experiences I have had and I will definitely be back soon.
Response from Painting with a Twist
Thank you so much for your feedback and we're really glad that you had a great time with us! We appreciate that there are other paint studio's to choose from and that you not only chose us but would definitely return! I'll let your artist know that you appreciated her patience and explanations throughout the class, too! We look forward to seeing you again!
S
2 months ago
We felt very rushed!!
I was really excited to go, being that I had been to a studio that's similar and throughly enjoyed it. However, our teacher (can't remember her name) wasn't very inviting and the "step by step" directions were more like "do this. You have 2 minutes before we move on". I had the impression, based on the facial expressions of the others guests at our table, that they had had the same feelings as my husband and I. The sense of urgency may have been due to the fact that we started 30 minutes later than our reservation. Additionally, towards the end of the class, the assistant began making noticeably sarcastic remarks and comments directed towards the guests. So much so, that someone actually said "I sense a little sarcasm" to which she responded "I'd hope so, cause I was laying it on pretty thick". I, do, understand that the class isn't intended to be formal by any means but, I wasn't aware that borderline rude was the goal. I will say that our paintings, despite our uncertainties, turned out to be very nice and we are pleased with our results. But, I don't think we will be returning to this particular studio...
Response from Painting with a Twist
We are actively looking into this by contacting all of the other guests that evening...we have also gotten the account of the evening from our artist's and will weigh that with the info from the other guests. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us.
S
2 months ago
We felt very rushed!!
I was really excited to go, being that I had been to a studio that's similar and throughly enjoyed it. However, our teacher (can't remember her name) wasn't very inviting and the "step by step" directions were more like "do this. You have 2 minutes before we move on". I had the impression, based on the facial expressions of the others guests at our table, that they had had the same feelings as my husband and I. The sense of urgency may have been due to the fact that we started 30 minutes later than our reservation. Additionally, towards the end of the class, the assistant began making noticeably sarcastic remarks and comments directed towards the guests. So much so, that someone actually said "I sense a little sarcasm" to which she responded "I'd hope so, cause I was laying it on pretty thick". I, do, understand that the class isn't intended to be formal by any means but, I wasn't aware that borderline rude was the goal. I will say that our paintings, despite our uncertainties, turned out to be very nice and we are pleased with our results. But, I don't think we will be returning to this particular studio...
Response from Painting with a Twist
I'm not sure why this posted twice, but I thought I'd let you know that we contacted individuals in the same class and that they had the opposite experience as yours! One lady said that her husband had such a good time that he would definitely come back with his wife again! I realize that everyone takes things said a little differently, but I really feel that there might've been some misinterpretation taking place, since no one else commented on any remotely rude behavior...sorry that that was what you were feeling tho!
R
2 months ago
We had so much fun painting our Sugar Skull love masterpieces! Our instructor was friendly and have some great tips! We weren't rushed and felt at ease with her teaching. So definitely doing it again!!
Response from Painting with a Twist
Thank you for your kind words. Sharon is one of our new artist and we are pleased that came on board.
S
2 months ago
Great Experience
Jerry was a great teacher! She took her time to not only explain what brush strokes we needed to use but also how you make them. She paced the class perfectly, and no one felt like they were getting left behind. She encouraged the whole group to continue, even when some people had trouble. It was a wonderful experience!
Response from Painting with a Twist
Ms. Tucker, thank you for your great review. We strive to provide outstanding customer service and make art fun.
C
2 months ago
Quality Saturday night!!
Fun, friendly, memorable family time for all of us :) The teacher and assistant were most helpful and encouraging, so that everyone produced their own masterpieces :)
Response from Painting with a Twist
Thank you very much and hope to see you soon. We are glad you had a memorable evening with us.
T
4 months ago
Great Place for a Corporate Team Building Event
Held a mid-week afternoon event to help enhance the good teamwork in my department. A great success! First of all, Debby (the owner) was very accommodating, responsive and easy to work with. Kylie (instructor) was friendly and helpful. The location had ample parking and was convenient to our offices in Clear Lake. We arrive a little late due to traffic and by the time we finished, we were encroaching on their time to set up for their next class. So we were necessarily a little rushed at the end. But the staff was super nice and made sure we all finished our paintings, took group pictures, etc. I would highly recommend this for a corporate team-building event for a few reasons: - Because it's a new activity for most people, it puts them on even ground, which encourages conversation. - Everyone gets to take home a piece of art. Whenever they look at it, the will remember the fun time they had with their departmental teammates. This extends the positive feelings an event like this creates. - You can use it as a springboard to additional conversations. We all heard the same instructions and saw the same example being painted. Yet no two paintings were alike. Potential conversation topics: Why? Is that okay? was the goal to duplicate the example exactly or simply to create a similar painting that we could take home or just to have fun? Or some combination of those? Was the goal clear to everyone? Did that affect the outcomes? How did each person's knowledge, skills or abilities impact the outcomes? How does all that apply to the day-to-day interaction and work we do? I'm sure you could think of more lessons. I think if overdone, you could suck all the fun out of the experience, but if done right, you can take the experience at Painting with a Twist and use it to enhance team dynamics. We did.
Response from Painting with a Twist
It was a genuine pleasure to work with you, Tom, to create your event! Since you were so organized and already knew exactly what you wanted for the painting, it was a great start to planning things with you! We are very pleased that you and your team had a great experience and everyone had fantastic paintings, too! Thank you for your kind and insightful words-team building events are always fun for us to put together and thank you for your recommendation to other businesses to host their next team building with us! We look forward to seeing you and your group again! Best regards from all of us at Friendswood Painting With a Twist!
L
5 months ago
Awesome experience
Had a great time, this was my first time at this location. Clean fun environment and Kylie was a great teacher.
Response from Painting with a Twist
So glad you enjoyed your visit with us and I'll let Kylie know 😊
K
5 months ago
Fun experience, awesome staff
The staff was great and made the class fun. We will definitely be back
Response from Painting with a Twist
We're so glad to hear that you enjoyed our class and our staff & we look forward to seeing you again soon!