Painting with a Twist

Paint and Sip

607 S Friendswood Dr

Friendswood, TX 77546

Open Today By Appointment

paintingwithatwist.com/friendswood/

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

A
7 months ago
Always fun!
I've been several times to 3 locations and this is definitely my favorite one. This was I think the 3rd painting with Kylie as an instructor and she's really knowledgeable, friendly and the class is fun. I had stopped painting for a while, but the paint isn't even fully dry on this one and I'm ready to do another one.
L
10 months ago
Fantastic time painting your pet
We had a great time painting your pet. The staff was very helpful! Thank You!!
K
10 months ago
Amazing!
Our jr. high girls group had a great time! They were super helpful, organized, and accommodating! We will definitely be going back!
N
10 months ago
My sons 10th bday!
I had my sons birthday there Saturday and it was amazing! He was very surprised. Although he was a little late, Kylie our instructor was very understanding. Kylie made the entire party very fun and entertaining. She was very patient with the rowdy kids. I know it’s hard to get instructions across with little chatter boxes. My entire party had a blast. Thank you Again Kylie! I would also like to thank Debby! She was awesome when it came to setting up my sons party. Will definitely be back.
M
1 year ago
Girls night out
There were three in my group. It was the first time for two of us. We had so much fun! Kylie was our instructor, she was great! We enjoyed the fact that their were only five in our class. We had more attention from the instructor. Really like that we can bring drinks and snacks if we want. The music was a fun touch too. We were celebrating my birthday and it was a nice surprise that there was a gift. I had no idea when we made reservation. That was really nice. My group can't wait to do it again!
A
1 year ago
Exciting and Fun
I went to painting with a twist to celebrate my birthday and Lindsay was absolutely amazing. She was patient and kind and shared in great conversation. I would recommend painting with a twist to any of my friends and family!
Response from Painting with a Twist
Thank you very much Andrea! We are so glad that you had such a wonderful time. We really appreciate your business and can't wait to see you back again! Also we will definitely let Lindsay know how much you appreciated her!
B
1 year ago
Great instructor, great evening!
I thoroughly enjoyed my first trip to this location. The staff was knowledgeable and professional, yet fun. The instructor was a great teacher. I've been to a couple of other locations before but I would much rather come here! It was great!
Response from Painting with a Twist
Thank you so much for your feedback and we're really glad that you had a great time with us!
K
1 year ago
Really enjoyable evening
I really enjoyed this locations professional atmosphere while keeping the class fun and entertaining. The instructor took the time to explain things and then repeat what she said if needed. She had a great attutude and was really encouraging of everyone. The class tonight was one of the best painting experiences I have had and I will definitely be back soon.
Response from Painting with a Twist
Thank you so much for your feedback and we're really glad that you had a great time with us! We appreciate that there are other paint studio's to choose from and that you not only chose us but would definitely return! I'll let your artist know that you appreciated her patience and explanations throughout the class, too! We look forward to seeing you again!
S
1 year ago
We felt very rushed!!
I was really excited to go, being that I had been to a studio that's similar and throughly enjoyed it. However, our teacher (can't remember her name) wasn't very inviting and the "step by step" directions were more like "do this. You have 2 minutes before we move on". I had the impression, based on the facial expressions of the others guests at our table, that they had had the same feelings as my husband and I. The sense of urgency may have been due to the fact that we started 30 minutes later than our reservation. Additionally, towards the end of the class, the assistant began making noticeably sarcastic remarks and comments directed towards the guests. So much so, that someone actually said "I sense a little sarcasm" to which she responded "I'd hope so, cause I was laying it on pretty thick". I, do, understand that the class isn't intended to be formal by any means but, I wasn't aware that borderline rude was the goal. I will say that our paintings, despite our uncertainties, turned out to be very nice and we are pleased with our results. But, I don't think we will be returning to this particular studio...
Response from Painting with a Twist
We are actively looking into this by contacting all of the other guests that evening...we have also gotten the account of the evening from our artist's and will weigh that with the info from the other guests. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us.
S
1 year ago
We felt very rushed!!
I was really excited to go, being that I had been to a studio that's similar and throughly enjoyed it. However, our teacher (can't remember her name) wasn't very inviting and the "step by step" directions were more like "do this. You have 2 minutes before we move on". I had the impression, based on the facial expressions of the others guests at our table, that they had had the same feelings as my husband and I. The sense of urgency may have been due to the fact that we started 30 minutes later than our reservation. Additionally, towards the end of the class, the assistant began making noticeably sarcastic remarks and comments directed towards the guests. So much so, that someone actually said "I sense a little sarcasm" to which she responded "I'd hope so, cause I was laying it on pretty thick". I, do, understand that the class isn't intended to be formal by any means but, I wasn't aware that borderline rude was the goal. I will say that our paintings, despite our uncertainties, turned out to be very nice and we are pleased with our results. But, I don't think we will be returning to this particular studio...
Response from Painting with a Twist
I'm not sure why this posted twice, but I thought I'd let you know that we contacted individuals in the same class and that they had the opposite experience as yours! One lady said that her husband had such a good time that he would definitely come back with his wife again! I realize that everyone takes things said a little differently, but I really feel that there might've been some misinterpretation taking place, since no one else commented on any remotely rude behavior...sorry that that was what you were feeling tho!