Painting with a Twist

Paint and Sip

618 NW 60th St

Ste B

Gainesville, FL 32607

Open Today By Appointment

paintingwithatwist.com/gainesville/

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
2 days ago
What a fun atmosphere!
I took my six, almost 7, year old grand daughter who had been begging to go. Anthony greeted us at the door with such a fantastic attitude, he just really set the mood to have FUN and RELAX! At one point my grand daughter was upset and teary about her painting, Anthony was AWESOME with her and helped HER make it right. By the end of the session she was so giggly and happy! She wanted her picture taken with him and is already begging to return and paint again! Bravo Anthony!!!
Response from Painting with a Twist
Thank you so much to you and your grand daughter for coming to paint with us! We are delighted to hear that you two had a great time and that Anthony was able to help make it a positive experience for you both :) We can't wait to paint with you again!
K
1 week ago
Birthday fun!
We had a private party for my daughter's 16th birthday. All the kids had a great time and it was fun to see their individual paintings come alive. Anya was a great instructor and did a good job keeping everyone on task!
Response from Painting with a Twist
Thanks so much, Kathy! We are glad your daughter and her friends had a great time on Sunday :-)
M
1 week ago
Elisa
He was great with our group last night !!! He is very pleasant and was willing to help us when we needed it . He also was very patient with all of us crazy ladies . The studio was very clean and beautiful. The other staff members were also very helpful and nice . Thank you for a great evening for my friend Michelle’s 50th birthday
Response from Painting with a Twist
Thank you so much Michelle! We love Elias too!
K
1 week ago
Had a great night! We had a private party and the instructor (Elias) took his time with us and helped insure everyones painting turned out great. It was a easy process to reserve the room and they answered any questions I had. Would definitely recommend it.
Response from Painting with a Twist
Thank you so much, Katelynn! We are glad you had a great time, and found the booking process easy :)
I
2 weeks ago
Awesome experience!
Our group had an amazing time at PWAT Gainesville. Both Katie and Emily were super attentive and helpful from the very first phone call, and our session with Jenna was fun and relaxing. Thank you guys for providing our team with an afternoon filled with great memories.
Response from Painting with a Twist
Thank you so much for the shout-outs, Ivette! We are so glad you had a great time, and we look forward to seeing you again soon :-)
S
4 weeks ago
Great and so fun!
Response from Painting with a Twist
So glad you had a great time Sarah!
B
1 month ago
The family fun day is great for kids
I went this past weekend with a group of 6 and it was an awesome time. The painter was really good with kids making sure everyone had what they needed and the kids had fun while painting. I really appreciated how he made sure the kids knew that their paintings were prefect even if it didn’t look like the model. The break time was nice too we had fun taking pictures with the props that were there. I’d definitely recommend this for a party or something fun with family no matter what level painter you are you’ll end up with something nice to keep! I was surprised mines came out so nice lol and I’m below a beginner painter.
Response from Painting with a Twist
Thanks so much, Brittney!
L
1 month ago
Some confusion
Put down a 35.00 deposit, but was NOT told that that also reserved my seat. I reserved my seat separately, thinking I would be refunded my deposit after the party. Instead...it reserved my spot twice. Pwat even had my name placard at 2 different easels right beside each other. Several people were locked out of signing up because rather than making it a 10 person minimum...pwat locked out the party at 10 people max. I very clearly asked if more than 10 could sign up when I booked.. I then had to forfeit my deposit bc they had me signed up twice which left the party at just 9 people. Had several disappointed friends who couldn't sign up on day of party. We had fun while there and I did not make a fuss in front of the group bc didn't want to spoil it, but....will not b booking another private party.
Response from Painting with a Twist
Hi Laura! I am so sorry that we did not meet your expectations, and that there was some confusion. We are in the process of re-training the employee that you worked with, and there will not be confusion in the future. We would truly like to have you paint with us again. That being said, I will reach out via email on remedying the payment situation. We are glad you did have fun during the party itself, and we would love for you to give us another chance. Cheers, Katie Jean Operations Director
I
1 month ago
Twists and turns like a rollercoaster
The group of us had an amazing time. There was every skill level of painter attending. The owner was very helpful and interactive. Our instructor was “Erin” apparently this was her first class as the lead instructor. She was awesome. It felt as she has been doing this for a very long time. Very comfortable and super helpful to all partipants. Very simple and effective suggestions and technical tips on how to paint better. They did an amazing job of elevating everyone and making them feel confident and comfortable. I have never been to anything like this as I paint in my free time at my home studio. However the atmosphere and culture they are offering invites a swift return. I would highly recommend taking them up on the group session and take the entire staff there for a team building event. If you are a small company with less then 30 employees. You will not be disappointed. Not to mention you can bring food and bottles of wine and paint the night away. Cheers to the people here for creating a cozy and welcoming environment for people to be exposed to art. More than once I overheard people saying how awesome it was to just tune out of the world for a little while and focus so deeply on something that was way outside of their normal day to day routines. Thank you so much. - ZERO -
Y
1 month ago
Had an awesome time. Thanks Jade for making it exciting