Painting with a Twist

Paint and Sip

618 NW 60th St

Ste B

Gainesville, FL 32607

Open Today By Appointment

paintingwithatwist.com/gainesville/

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
3 weeks ago
best time
I had the best time with my wife and best friends painting I will be doing this again and again
A
2 months ago
Great Service, Fun atmosphere
Kicked off 2018 with the Girls by coming to Painting with a Twist. So glad we did. Anthony did a great job handling our group with an age range of 16 year olds to 47 year olds. He had the right type of music, mix of humor, teaching style, creativity, along with jazz to keep you going when you messed up your painting. Glad we choose to kick off the New Year by having a fun time at Painting with a Twist. We will most certainly be back. Until next time.
Response from Painting with a Twist
Angela thank you so much for sharing your experience and feedback. Anthony is absolutely talented and entertaining, and he know how to keep the arty going. We are again glad you kicked off 2018 with PWAT and we look forward to seeing you in future. Happy New Year to you and your Family! Dino DeLeo
P
2 months ago
SUPER EXPERIENCE, PROFESSIONAL AND TONS OF FUN
We decided to celebrate our office Christmas party with you, this was the most amazing decision ever. Lots of fun, relaxing and, for someone that does not paint, easy for everyone. I highly recommend this as a fun night out.
Response from Painting with a Twist
Pamela thanks for sharing your experience with us and we are so glad you had a good time. We love these team building opportunities, and feel fortunate you selected PWAT to host this. Happy Holidays to you and your Family, and we look forward to seeing you in the future. Dino DeLeo
S
3 months ago
What a great time!
I'm no Picasso, more like a 5 year olds artistic skills, but the guys there made the painting fun and easy and were very helpful whenever an oops happened. I look forward to going there again!!
Response from Painting with a Twist
Stacey thanks for sharing your experience and we are so glad you had a good time. Sometimes the art makes customers nervous, until like you they realize this is fun art and not fine art. We want customers to still leave with a painting and experience they will remember for some time. We are happy we accomplished this, and look forward to seeing you again soon. Happy Holidays to you and your Family. Dino DeLeo
L
3 months ago
High quality service and friendly experience
Brought my mom as a mother daughter day. She enjoyed it very much. I also enjoyed the experience as well. :)
Response from Painting with a Twist
Lynette thanks for sharing your experience and we are excited that you and your daughter chose PWAT for your mother daughter outing. We are glad you enjoyed your time with us and hope to see you both again soon. Happy Thanksgiving to you and your Family! Dino DeLeo
S
3 months ago
Team Builder Fun
Anthony was fantastic! He was very patient with us being 20 minutes late and left the studio open for only 3 of us to paint. Poor guy had his hands full with the 3 of us! We had a great time and will be doing this again with our whole team. Thanks Anthony for making the night fun and full of laughs! Shannon Bass, The Local Advantage at Keller Williams
Response from Painting with a Twist
Hi Shannon! Thank you so much for taking the time to review your experience with us! Anthony sure is great, and we'll be sure to pass on your kind words! :-) We can't wait to see your group again! - Katie Jean
S
4 months ago
Sunshine Celebration
Kylie was our instructor for the evening. She wasn't as friendly and customer focused as the group would have liked her to be. She seemed to be in a rush and she even mention, not staying late because she had to go to work at Publix the following morning. Kylie even walked out of the painting area several times, she was not attentive. I've been to several Painting With a Twist locations and this experience was not in my top 10.
Response from Painting with a Twist
Sunshine thanks for sharing this review with us, and we are certainly sorry about this negative experience compared to your previous experiences. You and I actually talked that night at the front desk and I observed some of the concerns. We certainly aim to provide a great experience for all our customers every time, and Kylie routinely gets great reviews. That being said thanks again for bringing this to our attention so we can coach all our staff to provided exceptional value and entertainments to our customers. We hope you give us another opportunity to redeem ourselves. Dino DeLeo
J
4 months ago
Great Venue - Fun time
Swamp Head Brewery was a fun place to paint. Jenna Horner, our artist, was great! Looking forward to painting with her again!
Response from Painting with a Twist
Julie we are so happy you had a good time. Jenna is and exceptional artist that always delivers great entertainment for her classes. She is so much fun and loaded with energy all the time. She does so man of our off sites and delivers each time. Thanks again for the feedback and we shill share you comments with Swamp Head and Jenna. Look forward to seeing you in studio some time. Dino DeLeo
S
4 months ago
PWAT is AWESOME!
I had a blast as usual! Bre and Brooke were awesome! Already took some friends to another class! :)
Response from Painting with a Twist
Sheryl we are so glad you had a great experience at PWAT. Breanna and Brooke are exceptional artist that know how make fun art memorable, an we are glad they were able to have this same experience with your class. Coming back for another class speaks volumes and we thank you for sharing your experience with us! Dino & Monica DeLeo
T
4 months ago
Professional and Friendly
Great experience I shared with family and friends for my birthday! Staff was wonderful and assisted with anything needed!! I would recommend pwat Gainesville to anyone!! Great experience!!
Response from Painting with a Twist
Teena we are so glad you had a great experience, and more importantly shared with family and friends! We certainly are appreciative of your comments on how we are doing, and we look forward to seeing you in the future. Have a great day! Dino DeLeo