Painting with a Twist

Paint and Sip

618 NW 60th St

Ste B

Gainesville, FL 32607

Open Today By Appointment

paintingwithatwist.com/gainesville/

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
15 hours ago
Lots of fun painting the Zen Tree
Had a great night out with co workers, enjoyed every moment. Laughing, dancing and painting! The staff is great.No experience necessary, just come to have a good time and relax.
S
4 days ago
Neon Turtle with Anthony
This past Saturday was only my 2nd PWAT experience and I loved it. I thought it would be cool for my 13 year old niece visiting for the summer. She had a blast as well. Anthony was fun, patient and did an AWESOME job of getting the entire class to join in on the fun. The games with prizes was an extra perk. I'll be back! With family and friends.
Response from Painting with a Twist
Thanks so much, Samantha! Anthony is awesome, and we are glad you had a great time :-)
A
3 weeks ago
Excellent girl's weekend event!
Had a wonderful time painting rainbow unicorns with the amazing Mr. Anthony! He was so patient, with lots is well-timed breaks for the six year olds, and a lovely painting! Thanks for a wonderful experience!
Response from Painting with a Twist
Hey Ashley! Thanks so much - Anthony is awesome! We love hosting our weekend kids classes. See you next time!
I
3 weeks ago
Proposal Success!
Excellent customer service, incredibly accommodating, and exceedingly helpful! I came to them with an idea for a proposal for my fiancée and they helped make that a reality! Incredibly appreciative of all the hard work and amazing people from their business.
Response from Painting with a Twist
Hey Ian! Thank you so much - we are so happy your proposal went so well! We are so glad to be a part of your special day :-)
L
4 weeks ago
Super friendly and fun!
I have always heard great things about Painting with a Twist, but had never actually signed up for a class and gone till one of my friends convinced me. I can agree that it is A LOT of fun. You're allowed to bring in your own booze and drink with your friends, while painting on a canvas step by step. I would recommend anyone to go!
Response from Painting with a Twist
Hey Leah! Thank you so much for twisting with us! We love being BYOB :-) See you next time!
D
2 months ago
Super funtastic time!!
Anthony was wonderful! He made our experience very fun and amusing. He let us go out of the box and paint pink giraffes instead of the norm. His instructions were very clear, easy to follow, and he was quick to help whenever need be. Anthony was very funny, patient with the kids, played a fun game for them, and was very supportive and encouraging. My son and I had a great time. Hope to get Anthony again.
Response from Painting with a Twist
Hi Daphne! Thanks again for the review - we are delighted that you had an awesome time with Anthony! We will see you again soon :-)
D
2 months ago
We enjoyed our experience at this Painting With A Twist site. The instructors were AWESOME - Kylie and the owner Anthony. We had so much fun!!! It was a new experience for most of our party members. We had a large party, and I loved the way the instructors were so attentive in helping all of us. They were also very accommodating. Some of the ladies did their spin to their painting,and they helped them to do what they wanted. I must say, all of our paintings turned out fabulous!!! In a nutshell, we enjoyed our evening tremendously!! Already looking through the pics, a few of us want to return in a couple of weeks. Best night out, and you take home your own gift!!!!!
Response from Painting with a Twist
Thanks Deborah! We are so glad you had a great time with Anthony and Kylie! We love it when our twisters put their own spin on their painting - our instructors are here to help! We can't wait to see you and your group again :-)
A
2 months ago
mother daughter bonding night
GREAT, fun, night out with my girl! The music was hopping, fun atmosphere, personal greetings and set up. Instuctor Jenna light hearted and great at instruction. Really felt any stress melt away and came away with a great personal piece of art! Ready to schedule another round!
Response from Painting with a Twist
Thanks so much Angie! Jenna is awesome, and we are glad you had a great time! It is definitely a stress-reducer :-)
M
2 months ago
Totally loved it!
Had a great time with my man! The instructor was easy to understand and made us feel very comfortable. The atmosphere was laid back and the music was on point.The BYOB was a bonus.We can't wait to come back..money well spent.
Response from Painting with a Twist
Thanks so much Melanie! We try to keep our music on point, and we would love any music suggestions when you are here! :-)
K
2 months ago
The instructor was awesome, very creative, patient, and positive. Me, a first timer felt very inspired and encouraged.
Response from Painting with a Twist
Thanks Katina! We are glad we made you feel comfortable, especially since it was your first time painting with us! We look forward to your future visits, and can't wait to see what you paint next :-) - Katie Jean, Operations Director