Painting with a Twist

Paint and Sip

618 NW 60th St

Ste B

Gainesville, FL 32607

Closed Today Closed

paintingwithatwist.com/gainesville/

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

V
2 weeks ago
This was more fun and more relaxing than I ever dreamed it would be! We had a small group - only our 3 - so it was actually like a private party! My sister & I (in our 50's) did this with our mom (in her 70's) as a Christmas gift.(We made her a certificate back in December & we just now got around to making good on it!) Our instructor was as nice and as helpful as she could be! Our paintings turned out better than I thought. It was fun, relaxing & a good mixed-generation group activity. I could see this working for both small groups like our's and for larger groups.
Response from Painting with a Twist
Valli we are so glad you had a good time, and that you had to enjoy this time with your Mom and your Sister. What a great gift idea to create bonding memories, and have fun in the process. We hope the 3 of you would consider joining us in the future, and although the small groups are fun I assure you with larger groups we create quite the part atmosphere. Our great customers often walk in with 10+ strangers and leave with friendships. Thanks again for the great review and the time you spent with us at PWAT, and we look forward to seeing you again. Dino & Monica DeLeo (Franchise Owners)
J
4 weeks ago
Fun with friends
First time at PWAT with a few friends. We had a great time, Elias and Anthony were great - both helpful and entertaining :-) I think we chose one of the harder paintings for first timers but the directions were good and Elias and Anthony available for any help we needed. We would definitely come back!
Response from Painting with a Twist
Hey Jenny! We are so glad that you and your friends enjoyed a class with us! We think Anthony and Elias are rockstars - we will let them know you think the same! When you have a private party with us, you can request them as your artists too :-) Cheers! Katie Jean - Studio Manager
Y
2 months ago
Great Sister Night Out!!
My sorority sisters and I went to PWAT for a sisterhood fellowship night. It was fabulous. Anthony was the BEST instructor. We can't wait to go again.
Response from Painting with a Twist
Yvette as you know we love you, and are so glad you had a good time. Anthony himself stated that this was a great experience for him as well. We thanks you for acknowledging out Artist(Anthony) for your friendship and support. Dino & Monica
A
2 months ago
Always fun
As always, it was amazing. They are friendly, knowledgeable, and fun. They provided us with plates, cups etc which helped a lot. As someone who was "forced" to going the first time and didn't think they would like it - i am now a huge fan. I've gone 3 times (twice to this location), and plan on going again. Thank you for being awesome!
Response from Painting with a Twist
Arthur we are so glad you had a great time, and you are exactly the customer we want to reach out to. Like you stated if we can get someone in the studio then this is our opportunity to show them what our PWAT Superstars (out Artist) can do to provide and great festive time. Thanks again for sharing and your patronage! Dino & Monica DeLeo
R
2 months ago
Pleasantly Surprised
I had no idea what to expect and really didn't think I would enjoy Painting with a Twist as much as I did. It was a fundraiser organized by another member of our Days for Girls International Chapter so I attended just to support her endeavor. Turns out it was a really happy and fun and upbeat experience! And I LOVE my painting, too! And to top it all off, we had 40 people attend and received a check for $744. Way more than I expected! We definitely want to do this again next year! Jenna and Elias were great, too.
Response from Painting with a Twist
Hey Radha! We are so glad that we met your expectations.. and more! We are definitely a different kind of night out :-) Thanks again for helping support Days for Girls, and we are so glad we could be a part of it! - Katie Jean, Studio Manager
D
2 months ago
This was so much fun!
I went with my wife and we did a couples painting called "starry night in the swamp". There was a small class of about 10 people, so it wasn't too chaotic that way and we got to bring some drinks and our instructor played a little music. It was such a fun time, I would recommend anyone to try it at least once!
Response from Painting with a Twist
Daniel thanks for the feedback, and we are so happy that you and your Wife had a good time. We pride ourselves on creating a welcoming and fun atmosphere regardless of the size of our classes, and we really enjoy our couple paintings. I hope you will try us again, and we are intending to add other interesting items to our calendar in the future that may interest you. Have a great day and thanks again/ Dino DeLeo Franchise Co-Owner
N
3 months ago
Awesome time!
2nd time having a private party with Holly as our instructor, she is so much fun!! Too bad she is moving:( Everyone else I have encountered there has been very friendly as well. Great experience! If you think that it's not for you, give it a shot and you will probably change your mind!
Response from Painting with a Twist
Hey Nena! We are super sad that Holly is moving too :-( We are so glad that you have had fun with us multiple times! :-) We'll see you again soon!
A
3 months ago
Great time, but way too crowded
We had a good time. But our class was sold out and it was too crowded to even move in there. Would not return to a class that size. You couldn't hear the instructor most of the class, had to wait forever on additional paint due to not being seen when asking for some. Very difficult to paint and have a good time with that many people in the class.
Response from Painting with a Twist
Allison we are so sorry to hear about you experience. I would like to have day or two to look into this to give you a more formal response. I assure you we value all customer comments so we can enrich everyone experience, and we will certainly do the same in this case. I will respond again soon, and we value your time to make us better for all customers. We do hope your Mothers Day was not adversely impacted. Dino DeLeo Franchise Owner
W
3 months ago
Fun and very Profesional!
Great experience and fun Date night with my wife and friends. Bre and Anthony took these rookies and transformed each of us in into artist. Very fitting end to a long week. Thanks for allowing us to release our talents.
Response from Painting with a Twist
Hey Winfield! Thanks for the review - we are so glad you had a great time! We will let Bre and Anthony know you enjoyed them both - you can always request them for private parties! We'll see you again soon :-)
C
4 months ago
Professional and fun
Had a great time, wasn't quite sure about going but took a chance and it ended up being a great experience. I've never drawn or painted a picture in my life but Bri made it so much fun and helped every step of the way and I actually came home with a nice painting. Loved the class and planning another group party soon.
Response from Painting with a Twist
Hi Cynthia! Thank you for taking time to write a review! We are glad you had a great time and went home with a great painting :-) I will pass this message onto Bri!