Painting With a Twist

Paint and Sip

200 Rock Road

Glen Rock, NJ 07452

Open Today 24 Hours

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

S
6 days ago
My Ecco
I went for a pet painting had to come back for a SOS Was extremely helpful let me do the work just outlined the areas to finish at the SOS gave pointers. I cant wait to go back to paint my other fur babies
S
6 days ago
Excellent
My birthday painting night was awesome, also one of my guess booked her birthday.. We all had the best time,, my friends and family laughed so hard all night. Thanks again for the best time.
M
7 days ago
Thank you to Cheryl and her staff for an awesome night of painting. We held a fundraiser at Painting With A Twist in Glen Rock and I can honestly say the staff put the "fun" in fundraiser! We had a large of group of 50 painters and all the feedback was super positive. It was an easy going yet very professionally run evening. Thank you again for such a fun and very successful night!
S
1 week ago
Awesome local business
I went to a Valentine's paint and sip with my SO and some friends and had an awesome time! We did a beautiful painting called Lover's Paradise which is two painting that coordinate with your partner's. We played a great fun cork toss game as well. The lead artist Justin was wonderful and very informative swell was his assistant Veronica. Definitely signing up for another paint n sip night maybe with the girls next time!
A
1 month ago
Fun night painting the Milky Way!
Met up with a group of friends for Milky Way paint night. We all had a great night painting and all of our canvases came out great! Staff was friendly and helpful also! Will definitely go back! 🎨
C
2 months ago
Enjoyed the experience. Instructors were professional, knowledgeable & helpful. I experienced an other location & was very disappointed. I will definitely consider coming back to Glen Ridge. 😌
T
5 months ago
Fun Birthday Party Experience
I had my daughter's 9th birthday here. She loved her painting and the way the artists interacted with all her friends. She liked the fact that they walked around to help and just chat with the girls. She said she would definitely comeback for another party here.
Response from Painting With a Twist
Thanks Tracey for the great review!! We can't wait to see what she paints next!
J
5 months ago
Best art therapy I've ever gotten! Great fun crowd!
I am a first timer painter. I went to Harvest Moon painting class yesterday. I had lots of fun, met some really nice and fun people. It was totally worth the drive and the best $35 I ever spent; and it was the most fun I had in years. After the rough weeks or even months that I had, I was hanging by a thread. I needed this break so badly. This was the best therapy I ever had. I even got a prize for my acting performance on stage. They made painting fun. I loved how animated the instructor (Linda) was. I’m never gonna be no Piccasso, but that’s ok. I went to their class to relax and have a good time, learning how to paint was just icing on the cake. By the way, this was my first painting, and as hideous as it was, it is my creation and it is priceless. Therefore, I hung it by my computer desk as soon as I returned home and it will be a constant reminder of how much fun I had in this class. (See picture). I think I will make this my regular monthly activity from now on. I may even sign up for their one-on-one dog painting class.
Response from Painting With a Twist
Thanks James for our 5 star review!
M
6 months ago
Fun Day With Friends!
My daughter and her friends completed a Picasso Cubism painting which was VERY difficult! Kim made it fun and easy for them to follow step by step. When they were done, I couldn't believe the masterpieces they created! She even played games with them while they waited for their paintings to dry. Highly recommend for adults and kids alike!
Response from Painting With a Twist
Hi Mirabel... We love our PWAT Kids! It is so much fun to see the creativity in the room and of course the laughter and the excitement is the best!
J
7 months ago
Great way to spend an afternoon!
We had my sister's 50th birthday party here and everyone absolutely loved it! The staff was so easy to deal with....very accommodating! The instructor was excellent.....knew her stuff, but was very flexible and personable and made sure that we all had fun....and left with impressive paintings, as well! We showed up with food and booze and decorations, and my sister was super surprised and absolutely loved it! We were so pleasantly surprised with our works of art! Although everyone was painting the same picture, each one was so different and good! It was amazing! Can't wait to paint again!
Response from Painting With a Twist
Thanks for the 5 star review!!! Much appreciated and we can not wait to see our Tied Dyed Family back sooner than later.