Painting With a Twist

Paint and Sip

200 Rock Road

Glen Rock, NJ 07452

Open Today 24 Hours

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

S
6 days ago
Fun and accessible!
Thank you for having our students from the Hearing Impaired Program to your studio over the summer. The students had the best time following directions in order to create their own masterpieces. Everyone was so kind and helpful. Thank you!
Response from Painting With a Twist
It was our pleasure! we hope to see your group again soon!
S
2 weeks ago
Fabulous and Fun
This is the second time our group, the Pro Arte Chorale, enjoyed an evening of painting at Painting With a Twist in Glen Rock. Both times were full of fun, laughter and amazing camaraderie. The staff is so talented and fun to be with that we all felt so good to be there. Great environment and very relaxing. Folks from our group always want to go back.....and we will! Thank you, Cheryl and all!
Response from Painting With a Twist
Susan "thank you" for bringing your group back...We love our repeat Twisters!
C
2 weeks ago
So much fun!
Linda was super amazing & made everything fun! I've been to another paint & sip but it was nothing compared to the time I had here. Definitely plan to do it again.
Response from Painting With a Twist
Hi Capri...we are all about FUN art not Fine art...so happy that you have become one of our Twisters..welcome to the family!
L
1 month ago
We had a family party on July 14 at Painting with a twist and we had a great time. Our instructor Cory was terrific and very helpful to those of us that were artistically challenged. My only suggestion for anyone with a big group ( we were 17) would be to request ahead of time, the larger of the two rooms, especially if you are serving food. The larger of the two rooms would have been a little more comfortable. Other than that- a fun time and we hope to go back!
Response from Painting With a Twist
We are so happy you all enjoyed..you did have a lot of food!!! lol Next time.. if the large room is available it is yours!!!
L
1 month ago
Awesome place!
Cheryl was an absolute pleasure to work with. We had a birthday party for my 12 yr old daughter. She put up with all my stupid questions, and guided me through the entire process. All done with a smile! The kids had a blast and the instructor was a doll! Would definitely recommend Painting with a Twist to all.
Response from Painting With a Twist
Thanks Lisa! You and the girls were a pleasure!
M
2 months ago
Great Place
Great place to have fun with your family or friends, Linda is great. I tried another place and it wasn’t the same. Had so much
Response from Painting With a Twist
Thanks Maria!
P
2 months ago
Great Experience - Great People
My committee members & I were there on June 10th to raise money.for Autism Speaks. We had a total of 28 people. Personally, I'm lucky I can draw stick figures, so I was a little apprehensive. We decided to paint on pallets rather than canvas. Well, let me tell you, with the help of the wonderful instructors, we created 28 masterpieces. I hung mine on my front door for everyone to see. We are already talking about going back. I would DEFINITELY recommend the Glen Rock With A Twist to anyone who want a day or night out with friends for music, food, wine & laughter. Thank you Painting With A Twist for helping us raise money for a chartity close to our hearts.
Response from Painting With a Twist
Our Pleasure Pat! Thanks for the great review..
T
3 months ago
Great Night
My friends and I needed something to do as a change of pace. Our evening at Painting With a Twist was perfect. Conversation, music, and laughter as our terrific instructor helped us to paint our "masterpieces" (I'm actually going to hang mine in my bedroom!!) I would highly recommend an evening at the Glen Rock Painting With a Twist to anyone who wants to relax and forget the turmoil of our world for a couple hours.
Response from Painting With a Twist
Relax... that 's our favorite word! You hit the nail on the head! Thanks for the great review!
A
3 months ago
First time, Fun time
Thank you for a fun night of painting! This was our first time Painting with a Twist and we had a great time. You made it very welcoming for newcomers and thank you so much for giving us the outline for the somewhat complicated painting. It made it so much easier and made us feel like we actually knew what we were doing :) Our instructor was very good, patient with us and funny. We were very excited with our finished product and are already looking for the next date and picture we want to paint!
Response from Painting With a Twist
Thanks Amy! we can't wait to see you all again !
K
3 months ago
Great event!
Painting with a twist traveled to my school and were absolutely amazing. The three artists V, Justin, and Corey were also great they had such a good energy, interacted with the students and truly made it such a great experience. I would without a doubt have them again and also attend a class of theirs.
Response from Painting With a Twist
We loved your visit to William Paterson University! your group was a blast!