Painting With a Twist

Paint and Sip

200 Rock Road

Glen Rock, NJ 07452

Open Today 24 Hours

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
21 hours ago
Fun Day With Friends!
My daughter and her friends completed a Picasso Cubism painting which was VERY difficult! Kim made it fun and easy for them to follow step by step. When they were done, I couldn't believe the masterpieces they created! She even played games with them while they waited for their paintings to dry. Highly recommend for adults and kids alike!
Response from Painting With a Twist
Hi Mirabel... We love our PWAT Kids! It is so much fun to see the creativity in the room and of course the laughter and the excitement is the best!
J
2 weeks ago
Great way to spend an afternoon!
We had my sister's 50th birthday party here and everyone absolutely loved it! The staff was so easy to deal with....very accommodating! The instructor was excellent.....knew her stuff, but was very flexible and personable and made sure that we all had fun....and left with impressive paintings, as well! We showed up with food and booze and decorations, and my sister was super surprised and absolutely loved it! We were so pleasantly surprised with our works of art! Although everyone was painting the same picture, each one was so different and good! It was amazing! Can't wait to paint again!
Response from Painting With a Twist
Thanks for the 5 star review!!! Much appreciated and we can not wait to see our Tied Dyed Family back sooner than later.
D
3 weeks ago
Great service
I went to this location for one of my friends private birthday party and I had such a great time!!! Kim was wonderful!! The painting instructions were easy to understand for any beginner (although I wasn't) and she was friendly the entire time. You can tell she loves what she does!! Great company : )
Response from Painting With a Twist
Thanks for the kudos Darline! We do love what we do at PWAT/Glen Rock!
M
3 weeks ago
My kids love it here!
My kids (7 & 10) love coming here for classes. The teachers are so patient and kind. It is a warm, safe environment. Highly recommend.
Response from Painting With a Twist
Mama BearD..we love our PWAT Kids!
A
3 weeks ago
Painting with a twist has been a great relaxing therapy for me.
Hi all I love going to PWAT great teachers and such a relaxing atmosphere. Miss you all very much and looking forward to seeing you all again very soon❤️❤️❤️🎨
Response from Painting With a Twist
Hi Angela...you hit it right on the head..it's Relaxing and Fun at the same time! Don't be a stranger...
R
2 months ago
Wonderful evening!
We had a fantastic evening. There were about 15 of us. Kim was friendly, and complimented ALL paintings, no matter what they looked like! Stef was right there with supplies. We will be going back in October. If you want something other than dinner and a movie, try this!
Response from Painting With a Twist
Thanks Ronnie for the great review! We will look forward to seeing you all in October! Have a great summer.
N
2 months ago
Perfect for Girls Night Out!
What a wonderful evening. We are a group of friends that have known each other for 30+ years and were trying to find something to do rather than just the traditional out to dinner. The five of us had a wonderful time and were thrilled to spend an evening away from our families and employers. We all agree that your slogan should be "Cheaper than Therapy"! We all left that evening feeling revitalized and relaxed! Danielle was an amazing artist/teacher! We are looking forward for our next Girls Night Out!
Response from Painting With a Twist
Hi Nicole! I remember your group and so glad you all enjoyed! I love your new slogan too! I will have to try it on Facebook! I hope to see you all soon!
G
2 months ago
Went with my family we had a ball!!! The artists were great and entertaining . We played a game while our paint dried . Left with a beautiful painting and spent quality time with my family . Will definitely recommend .
Response from Painting With a Twist
Thanks Gwendolyn! That's what PWAT is all about making memories and we hope you will be back soon to make more!
A
2 months ago
Loved it!
What a great time. Thank you for a fun night out. I can't imagine a better studio for a paint night. Tons of samples, bright, airy, clean and very friendly staff. We will be back.
Response from Painting With a Twist
We are so happy you enjoyed Amy! We look forward to you returning for another paint night!
R
8 months ago
Exceeded our expectations!!
My daughter and son bought me gift certificates for Xmas 2015 and finally Meg convinced me to try it out 2 weeks ago. I am a tennis player, not an artist, so thought I would hate it! The owner was so open to using our gift certificates and we convinced my husband to come with us. We could only get a 1 pm slot and it was a cute Snowman painting so seemed easy enough. Well, my husband has some talent as an artist to he took on the challenge and with no "libation" at all we had a blast!! The 4 adorable 7th graders who joined us kept it fun and we yakked all about the school that we all attended in our small town. Our painting teacher was so sweet and helpful and managed to guide us around all the chatter, which was quite a challenge. Give the staff a break, have fun, but remember they have to get your paintings finished within the time allotted, so pay attention and don't fall too far behind. The best part of the experience was that my rather contrary husband decided to go "renegade" and paint his own version and our teacher could not have been more pleased. Photos of our paintings and the offer of a return session to "fix" them if we didn't love them topped off a really wonderfully fun day. Oh yes, we got to choose the music too! We came home with 3 holiday paintings that will sit on the mantel for Christmases to come (check out their website or Facebook, maybe they will put up my photo; it's pretty funny) Wish I could show you my photo, we were very proud of ourselves even though my husband's version is just very troubled. I would highly recommend Painting With a Twist but if I had had anything alcoholic to drink I'm thinking my painting would have been quite unacceptable; but who would really care. Lovely day for two 60 yr olds and their 28 yr old daughter.
Response from Painting With a Twist
I remember that class and your husbands "renegade" painting.... We love it when people express their artistic side and paint whats in their heart! You made a special memory and that is what "Painting with a Twist" is all about! We can't wait to see what you all come up with the next time you are in. Don't be strangers!