Painting With a Twist

Paint and Sip

200 Rock Road

Glen Rock, NJ 07452

Open Today 24 Hours

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

D
1 month ago
Amazing
We celebrate my mom's birthday. I must say we had an amazing time. Everybody enjoy themselves. Kait and jewel were incredible instructors. I can't wait to do this again !!!!
Response from Painting With a Twist
HI Deja, Thank you so much for this great review! The girls loved your group and we can't wait till your new event!
K
2 months ago
We had a great co-worker night out!!! It as a lot of fun, plus we all turned out to be very artistic painters!!!
Response from Painting With a Twist
Thanks Kim!!!
L
2 months ago
The artists that teach the class are Awsome and very helpful and patient.
D
2 months ago
Fun place for a bridal shower!
Planned my daughters surprise bridal shower at this establishment. The owner Cheryl was very accommodating and helpful. She went above to insure we would have a great day and fun time! The facility is very clean and has ample room brightly decorated with many paintings. Every guest at the party was amazed how great each painting we all did actually came out. For me I am not artistic at all and mine is hanging in my kitchen! The artists working with us and guiding us were fun and kept a good pace for all to keep up. This was a great idea for this type of party either for all the girls or with the guys!
Response from Painting With a Twist
HI Donna (and Helen) ! Thank you for this wonderful review! You all were all fun and easy to work with.... and we are thrilled your daughter was so surprised ! Hope to see you all again at the easel!
B
3 months ago
We celebrated my daughter’s 21st birthday and we had a great time. The theme was Pets and the sketches done by Cheryl and her staff came out so life like after we painted them. Vee, Lynda and Cheryl were encouraging, helpful and hospitable. We had an awesome time at PTWA !
Response from Painting With a Twist
Hi Brenda, Thanks for the awesome review! Paint your Pet is one of our favorite classes. We all get so excited to see the finished products and you all did not disappoint! We look forward to the next time you paint with us!
S
4 months ago
Fun and accessible!
Thank you for having our students from the Hearing Impaired Program to your studio over the summer. The students had the best time following directions in order to create their own masterpieces. Everyone was so kind and helpful. Thank you!
Response from Painting With a Twist
It was our pleasure! we hope to see your group again soon!
S
4 months ago
Fabulous and Fun
This is the second time our group, the Pro Arte Chorale, enjoyed an evening of painting at Painting With a Twist in Glen Rock. Both times were full of fun, laughter and amazing camaraderie. The staff is so talented and fun to be with that we all felt so good to be there. Great environment and very relaxing. Folks from our group always want to go back.....and we will! Thank you, Cheryl and all!
Response from Painting With a Twist
Susan "thank you" for bringing your group back...We love our repeat Twisters!
C
4 months ago
So much fun!
Linda was super amazing & made everything fun! I've been to another paint & sip but it was nothing compared to the time I had here. Definitely plan to do it again.
Response from Painting With a Twist
Hi Capri...we are all about FUN art not Fine art...so happy that you have become one of our Twisters..welcome to the family!
L
5 months ago
We had a family party on July 14 at Painting with a twist and we had a great time. Our instructor Cory was terrific and very helpful to those of us that were artistically challenged. My only suggestion for anyone with a big group ( we were 17) would be to request ahead of time, the larger of the two rooms, especially if you are serving food. The larger of the two rooms would have been a little more comfortable. Other than that- a fun time and we hope to go back!
Response from Painting With a Twist
We are so happy you all enjoyed..you did have a lot of food!!! lol Next time.. if the large room is available it is yours!!!
L
5 months ago
Awesome place!
Cheryl was an absolute pleasure to work with. We had a birthday party for my 12 yr old daughter. She put up with all my stupid questions, and guided me through the entire process. All done with a smile! The kids had a blast and the instructor was a doll! Would definitely recommend Painting with a Twist to all.
Response from Painting With a Twist
Thanks Lisa! You and the girls were a pleasure!