Painting With a Twist

Paint and Sip

200 Rock Road

Glen Rock, NJ 07452

Open Today 24 Hours

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
6 hours ago
Great Place
Great place to have fun with your family or friends, Linda is great. I tried another place and it wasn’t the same. Had so much
P
1 week ago
Great Experience - Great People
My committee members & I were there on June 10th to raise money.for Autism Speaks. We had a total of 28 people. Personally, I'm lucky I can draw stick figures, so I was a little apprehensive. We decided to paint on pallets rather than canvas. Well, let me tell you, with the help of the wonderful instructors, we created 28 masterpieces. I hung mine on my front door for everyone to see. We are already talking about going back. I would DEFINITELY recommend the Glen Rock With A Twist to anyone who want a day or night out with friends for music, food, wine & laughter. Thank you Painting With A Twist for helping us raise money for a chartity close to our hearts.
T
1 month ago
Great Night
My friends and I needed something to do as a change of pace. Our evening at Painting With a Twist was perfect. Conversation, music, and laughter as our terrific instructor helped us to paint our "masterpieces" (I'm actually going to hang mine in my bedroom!!) I would highly recommend an evening at the Glen Rock Painting With a Twist to anyone who wants to relax and forget the turmoil of our world for a couple hours.
A
2 months ago
First time, Fun time
Thank you for a fun night of painting! This was our first time Painting with a Twist and we had a great time. You made it very welcoming for newcomers and thank you so much for giving us the outline for the somewhat complicated painting. It made it so much easier and made us feel like we actually knew what we were doing :) Our instructor was very good, patient with us and funny. We were very excited with our finished product and are already looking for the next date and picture we want to paint!
K
2 months ago
Great event!
Painting with a twist traveled to my school and were absolutely amazing. The three artists V, Justin, and Corey were also great they had such a good energy, interacted with the students and truly made it such a great experience. I would without a doubt have them again and also attend a class of theirs.
L
2 months ago
Great group activity
This was my second time at a painting class. Parking is tricky in the area so car pool if possible. The woman at the reception desk was somewhat argumentative. There was a discrepancy regarding a cancellation in my party. Moving on, everything was set up nicely in the large room. There was plenty of room for our snacks and wine. The instructor was knowledgeable and competent. The class time was not long enough for the project (wood sign). The paint was not adequately dried before we had to move on to the next step. Even with using the hair dryers, it was very rushed and affected the project outcome.
Response from Painting With a Twist
Hi Lisa, Thank you for the review. We do apologize if there was some confusion at the desk on the refund for the seat/s that needed to be refunded. Also each class moves at their own pace and sometimes it is hard to move everyone along in the 2 hour time span to complete the projects. We offer an SOS class the third Saturday of each month for free to anyone who would like to compete or fix anything they are not satisfied with on their painting . Please feel free to join in the class if you would like... We hope to see you and your group again!
K
2 months ago
WE ARE FAMILY NOW
WHAT A FABULOUS TIME I HAD WITH LYNDA AND CORRI . MY FRIST EXPERIENCE, AND THE HOSPITALITY AND HUMOR OF THESE TWO LADIES MADE THIS THE BEST OUTING EVER FOR OUR M/B GROUP. WE HAD SO MUCH FUN!! I LEFT FEELING REFRESHED AND CREATIVE. THANK YOU LADIES FOR THE WONDERFUL EXPERIENCE I HAD WITH YOU...
Response from Painting With a Twist
HI Kimberly! thank you for the great review! We had a blast with your group last night and can not wait to see you all again!
K
2 months ago
A memorable experience indeed
We were celebrating my son’s surprise 21st Birthday. The staff and organizers were extremely helpful, courteous and accommodating in very way. Our instructor Lynda keep all ages engaged for the entire time. We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves and highly recommend the location to all.
Response from Painting With a Twist
Thank you for the wonderful review Komal! Happy 21st to your son!
E
3 months ago
Great experience
Brought my niece, an art student who was visiting for the weekend. We had Veronica ("Vee") as our instructor and she was amazing. She took into account both my niece's advanced ability and my (non-existent) ability, as well as the other people in the class, and worked with all of us to make an amazingly fun St. Patrick's Day event. Will definitely return for another painting experience.
V
3 months ago
My daughter's 9th birthday party
My daughter Sydney had a blast at her party. All the girls had a great time. Lynda was fantastic! We are definitely coming back. Thank you so much for making Sydney's party a great one!!! I would totally recommend them.