Painting With A Twist

Paint and Sip

6266 28th Street S.E.

Grand Rapids, MI 49546

Open Today 12:00PM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
4 days ago
Friendly staff all around and the artists are great!
Have painted several times with Painting with a Twist in Grand Rapids and really enjoy each experience. Been with a group of friends, just one or two and by myself. Each time the rest of the painters there have been friendly with each other, even strangers and seem to enjoy the experience as much as I was. One of my favs was the "frosty" the snowman! He will be a feature at my house every winter. I even attempted him on my own for a friend! I learn more about painting each time I come and look forward to many more visits. HIGHLY recommend it as a relaxing, fun evening/day.
A
1 week ago
Highly impressed
I've done paint nights before but never with Painting with a Twist. I was incredibly impressed by their studio space, lead teacher's enthusiasm, snacks provided, and inspiration bar. Our teach, Kaylin, was fun, helpful, and jovial. I loved the painting options they had displayed and found myself immediately looking at their calendar before the class had started. Time flew by and I was really happy with the product I had made. It was one of the more harder paints I had done but it felt easy to follow with the instructions given, especially impressive in such a big class.
E
2 weeks ago
A Good Time Anytime
The sign up was a bit frustrating and customer service was not helpful through the process so my expectations were low. However, the painting experience was fabulous. Jack was patience and creative and Kaitlin helped me blend the perfect colors. I was surprised by the stencils, as I thought we’d actually learn painting techniques, but the final product turned out very nice. I would tell friends it’s a fun place with lots of choices but I would also forewarn them about the signup process.
C
2 weeks ago
Amazing as always!
I think this was my 13th painting at a PWAT location (our first was on 8/19/17 - so in not quite a year yet). New instructor and everything was great! I liked that it was a little bit more of an advanced painting. I wish there was a rating system of some sort for more advanced paintings. I will paint anything, but some days it's nice to be challenged. We'll definitely be back! I can't wait to see the new paintings every month!
M
2 weeks ago
Fun and Relaxing
My group had an awesome time!! Jack was so patient and helpful. We will be back.
E
3 weeks ago
We did a private event
Morgan was our instructor, she was super sweet and helpful. Kept up with the drinks we wanted, painting instructions, she even played a fun game with the group! She was energetic and very nice. Studio was clean, our painting was beautiful and they all turned out great. We went on 7-25-18. Thanks Erica
E
3 weeks ago
We did a private event
Morgan was our instructor, she was super sweet and helpful. Kept up with the drinks we wanted, painting instructions, she even played a fun game with the group! She was energetic and very nice. Studio was clean, our painting was beautiful and they all turned out great. We went on 7-25-18. Thanks Erica
A
1 month ago
Friendly and Fun
This was my second time going to Painting with a Twist, the first was just my sister and I and the second we had a private party for her birthday. It was so easy to send invites and get people to sign up. We loved being able to pick the painting we were doing. The instructors are so patient and helpful. I love the environment and it will not be my last time going.
D
2 months ago
Fun and relaxing
Great instructor I can’t wait to go back again I had lots of fun and I was so relaxed
Q
2 months ago
Kaitlin the instructor was not the best
The studio was nice, beautiful paintings and a nice set up. I loved my painting. The two stars is for the instructor Kaitlyn. She was not the friendliest person. I like the experience of painting its relaxing but if the instructors attitude is poor then the experience is not great. People needed help and she wouldn't help them. She just went on to the next steps when people were asking questions she didn't answer them. She was very cold and rushed everyone out. My friend obviously needed help and I tried as best as I could to help him but she just wouldn't. She really should not be an instructor. I thought maybe she had a bad day but other people that I know went and had her as an instructor and said the same thing. At Brush Studios I had a much better experience. The instructor was excellent and soooooo nice and helpful. She made sure everyone was ok before she moved on. I would not recommend this studio as long as she is an instructor at all. Go to Brush Studios