Painting With A Twist

Paint and Sip

6266 28th Street S.E.

Grand Rapids, MI 49546

Open Today 12:00PM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

S
2 weeks ago
Friendly & Intimate Event
Friend and I visited during ArtPrize. Had a wonderfully small an intimate group. Our instructor was very knowledgeable, friendly and upbeat. The event itself was very nice and fun.
T
4 weeks ago
Wonderful night out.
Had a great time & love our instructor Amanda. I will be back for some more paint fun soon.
M
1 month ago
Staff very friendly. All painters in group stated that they really like the painting beginning until they were told to paint the sides, when you paint the sides after the front beginners end up having errors/blemishes now on the front. Selling beverages, that are wonderful, however if they cannot be cold enough, ice should be available. (we were told to go next door to subway to get ice wow) Being rushed out at the end, when there are other groups there at the end of the night seems unfair.
K
1 month ago
A Lot of fun!
I didn't know I had it in me. I am by NO means artistic but my painting (with the guides careful instructions) turned out good! It was such a fun, friendly and no judge zone environment. I would highly recommend this place and I look forward to my next visit ! Seriously, you can call me Picasso from now on. haha!
J
2 months ago
Friendly staff all around and the artists are great!
Have painted several times with Painting with a Twist in Grand Rapids and really enjoy each experience. Been with a group of friends, just one or two and by myself. Each time the rest of the painters there have been friendly with each other, even strangers and seem to enjoy the experience as much as I was. One of my favs was the "frosty" the snowman! He will be a feature at my house every winter. I even attempted him on my own for a friend! I learn more about painting each time I come and look forward to many more visits. HIGHLY recommend it as a relaxing, fun evening/day.
A
2 months ago
Highly impressed
I've done paint nights before but never with Painting with a Twist. I was incredibly impressed by their studio space, lead teacher's enthusiasm, snacks provided, and inspiration bar. Our teach, Kaylin, was fun, helpful, and jovial. I loved the painting options they had displayed and found myself immediately looking at their calendar before the class had started. Time flew by and I was really happy with the product I had made. It was one of the more harder paints I had done but it felt easy to follow with the instructions given, especially impressive in such a big class.
E
2 months ago
A Good Time Anytime
The sign up was a bit frustrating and customer service was not helpful through the process so my expectations were low. However, the painting experience was fabulous. Jack was patience and creative and Kaitlin helped me blend the perfect colors. I was surprised by the stencils, as I thought we’d actually learn painting techniques, but the final product turned out very nice. I would tell friends it’s a fun place with lots of choices but I would also forewarn them about the signup process.
C
2 months ago
Amazing as always!
I think this was my 13th painting at a PWAT location (our first was on 8/19/17 - so in not quite a year yet). New instructor and everything was great! I liked that it was a little bit more of an advanced painting. I wish there was a rating system of some sort for more advanced paintings. I will paint anything, but some days it's nice to be challenged. We'll definitely be back! I can't wait to see the new paintings every month!
M
2 months ago
Fun and Relaxing
My group had an awesome time!! Jack was so patient and helpful. We will be back.
E
3 months ago
We did a private event
Morgan was our instructor, she was super sweet and helpful. Kept up with the drinks we wanted, painting instructions, she even played a fun game with the group! She was energetic and very nice. Studio was clean, our painting was beautiful and they all turned out great. We went on 7-25-18. Thanks Erica