Painting With A Twist

Paint and Sip

6266 28th Street S.E.

Grand Rapids, MI 49546

Open Today 12:00PM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

C
3 days ago
First Timers
WE were nervous, as it was our first time attending anything like this, however, the staff immediately set us at ease. The instruction was fantastic! We loved the music as well. I wasn't home 10 minutes after the class and I was already looking at the next time I could go!
K
3 days ago
Perfect for a bachelorette party
Great staff, good drinks, and fun music! The painting was a great way to start out the night! The facility was very nice, clean, and well put together. Definitely will be back..
M
5 days ago
Bachelorette private party
We had a ball. Very nice , respectful staff, good music. Will definitely come back!
P
2 weeks ago
Great fun! This experience was a great fun night with my daughter and her friend. It was especially nice to meet Diane and Rebecca and the other wonderful staff who kept us on task and entertained. So encouraging for us to "be ourselves"; nice other participants. Would love to return to paint the "fox"! Thank you for sharing your experience and making us all feel like we were "artists"!
T
3 weeks ago
We had an amazing experience. Our Instructor was great and kept us moving along and we had a ton of fun! She was very patient and helped my group out a ton. I brought in five 10 year olds for a birthday painting party. I would recommend painting with a twist to everyone. Thanks for the great time!
L
1 month ago
Great place, awesome instructor!
My first experience at Painting With A Twist was so much fun! I attended with my son for some "mom and son" time, and he was concerned about whether he would be able to do a good job as well as get his painting done in only 2 hours. Our instructor, Jack, was fantastic - very friendly, helpful, patient, and encouraging - and put us at ease right away as well as throughout our event. He was very attentive to our needs and questions, explained things well, very patiently instructed us on things that we missed hearing/seeing, and readily gave us tips and feedback on our projects. Not only did both my son and I get our paintings done in time, but we also left very happy with how they turned out. The studio itself is very nice - neat and clean, well lighted, lots of room, easy to see the instructor and what he was doing, and (although our session didn't happen to need to use it) I was impressed to see that there is also a camera and big screen TV that can be used to show the instructor and what he is doing when teaching. I've been to painting events done by other businesses, and none of them were as nice or as fun as PWAT. I definitely plan to paint there again!
P
1 month ago
Awesome Time!
We had a great time painting. Jennifer was a very good instructor
E
1 month ago
Fun, but rushed
My sister was visiting from Nevada and we chose to spend some of our time at PWAT. I invited a couple other girl friends so we could have a girl's night out and do something different. I am not "artistic" so this was a bit of a stretch, but it was fun. We all enjoyed getting together and learning something new. The studio is nice, the atmosphere was good and we all had a good time. The big disappointment was the timing... not sure if the picture we were doing needed more than 2 hours or if we got off track at some point, but we only had 15 minutes to start and finish the focal point of the picture. NOT ENOUGH TIME! (we painted hydrangeas) We did not even begin painting the flowers until 8:45, and the instructor wanted to leave at 9! She kept stressing the SOS classes... but really, I live on the other side of town and don't really want to have to come back to finish something that I should be able to complete in an extra 15minutes. And my sister lives in Nevada and certainly can not come back! The concept was fun and we were proud of ourselves. But if I do it again I may look around at other studios because of the time issue.
G
2 months ago
Awesome, friendly & fun.
Took my kids painting as a surprise. They loved it!!! They haven't stopped asking "when we can go again." Sammy was a great instructor. Helpful, attentive & made it fun. Will definitely be coming back ;-)
S
2 months ago
Birthday Surprise
As a surprise for my mom's 77th birthday, I treated her to an afternoon at PWAT with me. We both had a great time! Our instructor was patient and left us plenty of time to finish each phase of the painting. The music and games helped to make it an even more enjoyable experience. Very fun and relaxing. Would definitely do this again at PWAT!