Painting With A Twist

Paint and Sip

6266 28th Street S.E.

Grand Rapids, MI 49546

Open Today 12:00PM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

C
2 weeks ago
Great Experience!!!
Painting with a twist was more then i expected everything was so very well organized. The staff were more then friendly, the instructor planned things so well and i loved the game break in between the painting. As if all of those things weren't already enough the prices for wine were VERY reasonable. My friends and I will definitively be back!!
D
3 weeks ago
Very organized
I love that the staff work to stick to the allotted time so you can plan around. Also that they offer a chance to get help with any painting that you want to touch up or fix in there SOS service. It is also a decent environment and I look forward to bringing my granddaughters in the spring of next year.
K
3 weeks ago
Great experience!
I have been to a couple different venues for this activity but this, by far, was the best! The staff was friendly and our instructor, Anna(?-I’m awful with names) was amazing. She was fun, energetic and helpful. Great experience!
T
1 month ago
Inspiring, fun and relaxing.
I went with my daughter. We had a fun and relaxing evening. Kaylin was very helpful and made the class a lot of fun. The class inspirited my to paint more. I cannot wait to go again!
D
2 months ago
So Fun!
Went with my girlfriends and we had a blast! Jack was funny, entertaining and SO helpful. Looking around the room at all the beautiful paintings on the wall makes me want to go every week. We are definitely going to do a Christmas themed one together. The pictures we painted turned out beautiful and all 3 of us get to hang them and remember our fun time we had together!
K
2 months ago
A great time!
This was my first time to do something like this. Took my 86 yo Mom with and she also enjoyed it. I have trouble drawing stick figures, so coming home with a finished painting was awesome. Mom didn’t finish hers but can do that at an SOS class. Loved the step by step instruction and demonstration- it was very helpful. The game time was a fun way to fill the background drying time. Glad we didn’t have to do anything with the hula hoops! 😂. Thanks for what you do and keep up the good work!!
S
2 months ago
Friendly & Intimate Event
Friend and I visited during ArtPrize. Had a wonderfully small an intimate group. Our instructor was very knowledgeable, friendly and upbeat. The event itself was very nice and fun.
T
3 months ago
Wonderful night out.
Had a great time & love our instructor Amanda. I will be back for some more paint fun soon.
M
3 months ago
Staff very friendly. All painters in group stated that they really like the painting beginning until they were told to paint the sides, when you paint the sides after the front beginners end up having errors/blemishes now on the front. Selling beverages, that are wonderful, however if they cannot be cold enough, ice should be available. (we were told to go next door to subway to get ice wow) Being rushed out at the end, when there are other groups there at the end of the night seems unfair.
K
3 months ago
A Lot of fun!
I didn't know I had it in me. I am by NO means artistic but my painting (with the guides careful instructions) turned out good! It was such a fun, friendly and no judge zone environment. I would highly recommend this place and I look forward to my next visit ! Seriously, you can call me Picasso from now on. haha!