Painting With A Twist

Paint and Sip

6266 28th Street S.E.

Grand Rapids, MI 49546

Open Today 12:00PM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

C
4 days ago
My Bachelorette Party
I had a great time celebrating with all my girls. Good times, good service, good music and good pictures to remember the night!! Thank you Painting w/ a Twist😊
D
3 weeks ago
It was so much more fun than I expected. Even though some of us felt anxious about the experience, we were laughing and talking in no time and surprised how relaxing it was to paint with friends and new acquaintances. I didn’t follow the directions exactly but never felt self conscious or shamed. The environment lends itself to playfulness. You’re not just sitting behind your easel the whole time. You’re up visiting, getting snacks, and beverages, taking pictures and getting supplies. Its a wonderful atmosphere and the hosts make you feel right at home!
T
3 weeks ago
Great experience ♥️
All staff were awesome. Very fun environment ♥️ Made my first visit very enjoyable!!! Thank you so much!!!
M
1 month ago
Excellent!
The instructor was very helpful!/ attentive! I learn a lot about how to use certain paint brushes. Love my piece of art. Can’t wait to schedule one with all my sisters .
S
1 month ago
Fun Evening
The leader of our group was super nice. She did a great job engaging with us and making sure we had a good time. I’m not at all artistic, so there were a few times I was way behind and the pace was too fast for me. Our pictures still turned out great, though! Thanks for a great evening!
C
2 months ago
Lovely -- As Always
I have done almost 10 paintings in about 9 months. The studio is great! We had a small class but it was fun. I recommend this studio often to my friends. There should be some sort of referral program. ;) I can't wait to go again!
M
2 months ago
Okay experience
My mom, sister, and I attend a class together. It was the first time my sister had attended a painting class. I have been to several different kinds before, but this was different. I felt like the class was not ever caught up with the instructor, the instructor did steps that she did not instructor the class, felt rushed at the end, did not walk around the help, etc.
D
2 months ago
Lots of fun!!!
I have been to "Painting With A Twist" twice now. It has been a blast each time!! A group of us from work went there on a Friday evening. The tables were all set up, canvas in place with paints and brushes. We brought in a treat to eat and were able to purchase a couple of bottles of wine to enjoy during the evening. Our instructor was a lot of fun and very helpful. For me personally the painting was relaxing, we could laugh and laugh and enjoy visiting while putting together a masterpiece!! I recommend this to everyone who loves to be creative and have fun at the same time!! Groovy Fun!!
H
2 months ago
I like that they were able to accommodate so many of us... over 20! And it was convenient that drinks were available also along with a cleaning area :)) thank you again!
J
2 months ago
Fun and Relaxing
Really enjoyed painting in Jack’s class! He was funny, supportive and easy to follow.