Painting With A Twist

Paint and Sip

6266 28th Street S.E.

Grand Rapids, MI 49546

Open Today 12:00PM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
2 weeks ago
Excellent Experience
Painting with a Twist provided everything my granddaughter and I needed to have a memorable, creative experience together. The staff were friendly and helpful. There really were a number of "twists" throughout the painting time that made it extra exciting. We were never just sitting and waiting for paint to dry. Instead, there were several planned activities that kept my granddaughter engaged and smiling. Our time together ended up being a perfect way to celebrate her birthday together.
J
2 weeks ago
Need to have longer class time to paint. Always feel it starts getting too rushed and can not keep up with instructions and instructor.
S
2 weeks ago
Fun Girls Night
This is an awesome place to do a Girls night. It was my first time going and I went for a birthday celebration. The atmosphere is fun and inviting. Will definitely be back for more art fun!!!
E
3 weeks ago
So fun!
I had no idea this would be such a fun environment! Went with a girlfriend to try something new and was totally impressed with the organization, the atmosphere, and my painting! Thanks so much for a great night, I will certainly do it again!
K
2 months ago
Good time!
I've done several sessions at PWAT, and it's always fun!
L
2 months ago
What a great team outing! The staff was wonderful and extremely easy to work with. They made our Christmas party very special this year!
S
2 months ago
Always a great experience.
I've painted with a twist quite a few times. This last time though was my best experience And my best painting yet! I had Jack as an instructor and he was fantastic! Detailed, kind, helpful, and encouraging! Id recommend him for everyone!
C
3 months ago
Team bonding
We had a fun-filled afternoon painting, snacking and hula hooping! The girl’s paintings turn out so cut and they were proud of their masterpieces. Thank you!
C
3 months ago
Loved the painting...the experience not so much.
The particular artist/teacher does not flow well with my personality. The painting turned out great, but it was not necessarily fun. The music could have been louder during non-teaching times. The "assistance" provided by the artist/teacher could be done in a more tactful way. The point of the experience is about having fun. I'm not a novice and don't need to be told that I'm doing it wrong. I'll still come back, but would try to avoid the particular instructor.
Response from Painting With A Twist
Hello CD, I would so appreciate knowing what class you refer to and the name of the instructor so that I can address your review with them. I appreciate you taking time to communicate with me about it. Sincerely, Diane, Owner
C
4 months ago
Great for Team Building
We booked a private party for team at work. It was a way to get out of the office for team building and some fun. We had a ton of fun and the whole experience was great. The facility was very nice, the instructors were great, the music was super fun, great bar menu and we even produced some pretty good art. Thank you to Painting with a Twist for helping us have a successful event. Everyone on our team had a blast! I would recommend this for any group or event.