Painting With A Twist

Paint and Sip

1900 Lafayette Street

Ste 2A

Gretna, LA 70053

Open Today 12:00PM - 6:00PM

paintingwithatwist.com/gretna/

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

K
2 weeks ago
Excellent service and very knowledgable about her art
I have never done anything like this had so much fun with group that was there my picture did not exactly come out like everyone elses but it has my touch which makes it unique thanks so much rachel for making my 1st experience so much fun definitely will be back !
A
2 weeks ago
The best teacher of the four classes I went to
Rachel was patient, understanding, helpful and fun. This class made up for the one I took in Metairie "Paris under a pink moon". I wouldn't take the SOS class - fearing it may be the same instructor. Now I have a painting I can't stand. However, last nights painting I got rave reviews. Even from a competitor to PWAT.
M
3 weeks ago
Great Experience
This was my second time attending Painting with a Twist and I cannot wait to go back, the staff is very friendly and amaze me how they can teach me to paint in such a short amount of time considering I cannot draw a straight line with a ruler - LOL - LOVED IT!
D
3 weeks ago
Professional in a comfortable way
Instructors we're absolutely great. Enjoyed my experience so much I'm ready to do it again. I'm a perfectionist & painting isn't my forte' but with the help from the instructors my painting came out perfect!
C
3 weeks ago
Love, love, love this place!
5 Stars SHOULD be my choice. However, "Corporate Policy" dictates that I cannot. I LOVE this place! I LOVE the people there, especially Lillian. She is an amazing artist, "holds court" extremely well, keeps things light, fun and makes sure we are on time with each point of the journey, from start to finish. The staff (not instructing) are extremely helpful. ALL of them continually make sure no one is stressed, on track, and will help you understand shading, color mixing, etc., and will even do the actual "fixing" if you really need them to. I have taken more than a few classes, and each have their own wonderful attributes, however, I would be remiss if I don't stress the FUN and different experience of the "Paint your Pet" class. Again, Lillian is amazing. Patient, funny, kind....and SO MUCH MORE! Bravo, Lillian! **The only reason for the 4 stars- no big deal to some, but I am on Social Security and can't afford too many extras. The policy allows only 1 pet per client per canvas. So, I had to decide which of my "kids" to paint. I requested 1 painting with both dogs (partial-face only) on the canvas, but due to corporate policy, it wasn't allowed.*** Over all, even disagreeing with the policy- this is a GREAT place! As well, the staff truly care about your experience and do everything to ensure you leave happy. I'm happy to say, they ABSOLUTELY SUCCEEDED! Thank you Lillian and everyone for another wonderful experience !
Response from Painting With A Twist
Hi Clint! Thanks for the review! Im glad you had a great time with the class :) Lillian is pretty great, huh?? As for the 1 pet per canvas, we do that because PYP often proves very time consuming with just 1 pet! We hope you can come again so we can do the other 'kid' ;) Thanks for coming!!! -Krum Wright, Manager
J
3 weeks ago
Such a fun thing to do with friends or alone! Bring a snack, a drink or both and let your creative juices flow! So many great designs to choose from.
S
4 weeks ago
Great Time
We always have a great time at PWAT!! I have been numerous times before and I always have a wonderful time. The instructors are very informative and engaging and always ready for a good time!!!
L
1 month ago
Great job Brittianny! Very satisfied with your easy to follow tutorial and friendly atmosphere. My painting actually looked like the subject matter!
S
1 month ago
The staff was very professional and also very helpful to me and my daughter-in-law as we had a wonderful evening painting our irises.
A
1 month ago
Tonya's 41st birthday bash!
Jessica is the best! Really good. Will always ask for her. She helped me put my woman on tennis shoes!