Painting with a Twist

Paint and Sip

8804 N Michigan Rd

Indianapolis, IN 46268

Open Today 12:00PM - 4:30PM

paintingwithatwist.com/indianapolis/

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
1 month ago
Better than expected
We were not sure what to expect or how our (lack of) painting skills would affect us, but we had a great time. The teacher Aarika made everything so easy, gave lots of great instruction without going overboard and made it so easy to understand. Derrick was also very helpful with tips, supplies and advice. We weren't sure what to expect but will definitely be back!
L
2 months ago
Lots of fun with fun people
I have been to Painting with a Twist several times and thoroughly enjoy the times I have spent. Time to relax and experiment with creativity...you know the kind you were always afraid to express when you were a kid because you were afraid of being laughed at. Well as time goes on, I find I can relax more when I paint, and yep, I think my painting is getting better. The instructors are fun, very helpful AND patient. All the staff at the Michigan Road location are great!
Response from Painting with a Twist
Thank you Linda for the great review. We always have fun with you in class!
R
3 months ago
Fun for everyone!
I have been 3 times with different people. All the instructors are great and so much Fun! It is very relaxing and I have art for my boring cubicle. Always looking for the next fun project!
Response from Painting with a Twist
What a fun review! You'll have to post a picture of your art in you cubie.
K
3 months ago
Terrific experience
I attended with an artsy, creative friend for a fun evening out. I cannot draw a straight line with a ruler. I had bobexpectations of creating anything worth keeping. My adult children were amazed by my painting & so was I. It was fun &!much easier than I had ever imagined. The instructions were clear &!easy to follow. I want to do it again with a group of friends.
Response from Painting with a Twist
We really do love teaching how to paint. I'm so happy you are proud of your art!
P
3 months ago
Awesome sister time!!!
My sister and I did a Coffee and Canvas with Aarika. She is AWESOME!!!! My sister can't paint a straight line if she tried! With Aarika we were able to paint an awesome floral painting!!!! I know we want to do it again very soon. We had a great time.
Response from Painting with a Twist
Aarika is awesome! She has the ability to give you the confidence to paint whatever you want. Thanks for the great review. Hope to see you soon!
K
11 months ago
Fun Birthday celebration
Took my 12 yr old granddaughter for her birthday and we had a super fun experience. She loved it!! She was so pleased with how her picture turned out - good direction and instructions - fun atmosphere!!
Response from Painting with a Twist
We are so glad she had a great birthday! Come back and paint with us again at PWATindy!
J
11 months ago
Great fun, super class leader, very reasonable price
I went to the pet painting class and walked away after 3 hours with a cool portrait of my crazy Weimardoodle! Aarika helped us when we needed it, encouraged us through the entire time and had rockin music to keep us in the groove! I'm pretty sure I'll be back for another class.
Response from Painting with a Twist
Thanks for painting with us! I had a fantastic time showing you how to paint you pup! Please come back and paint with us again!
T
11 months ago
Works in the nursing field
I have been twice....i loved the experience,if I could I would go at least once a month,the staff is very professional and nice.
Response from Painting with a Twist
Thank you for coming back to PWATindy! We look forward to seeing you again!
A
11 months ago
Where's the wine?
Painting was fine, but I did not realize I needed to bring my own wine till I arrived to the class. I have been to the Carmel Painting with a Twist location, and they had a nice selection of wine, beer and snacks. Based on my great experience there, I did not even think to read the fine print on whether or not this location supplied alcohol. Since a large part of my enjoyment was dependent on wine, I have no choice but to rate this place with 2 stars.
Response from Painting with a Twist
I am so sorry that you did not realize that we are BYOB. We purposely are so because of the requests of our customers who enjoy the fact that they can bring in whatever they wish to eat and drink and are not limited by what I serve. About 50% of the PWAT studios are BYOB. However, we are being required to have a liquor license by the state of Indiana and will be serving by the end of October. Just wanted to let you know in case you decide to give us a try again. Thanks for painting with us.
D
11 months ago
High quality service
Painting With a Twist was a most enjoyable experience! The teacher was kind and provided clear specifics that helped the student feel comfortable with a new experience. The environment was warm and all staff were friendly and supportive. Even the music was great!
Response from Painting with a Twist
Thank you for painting your fur baby with us! We are glad that you had a great time and look forward to seeing you again at pwatIndy!