Painting with a Twist

Paint and Sip

107 Energy Parkway

Ste. B

Lafayette, LA 70508

Open Today 10:00AM - 8:30PM

paintingwithatwist.com/lafayette/

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
4 weeks ago
Lots of fun Painting Our Pets Like Picasso
I went with my niece to this great session where we brought a picture of our pets and then drew and painted it. The instructors Sarah and Alex were great, and helped make the morning session a lot of fun! This was my first time at Painting With a Twist, so I was a little unsure how things would be. However, we were quickly involved in the painting, and were allowed to work at our own pace on our paintings. Everyone who has seen my niece's and my paintings have complemented them, and I have told them how much fun we had. We love the different themes, and can't wait to go back!
J
1 month ago
Staff was great! Awesome experience!
This was my first time at Painting with a Twist. My boyfriend and I went for the date night event. He was the typical guy who was rolling his eyes when I explained what I had signed us up for. The class was outstanding! The instructor made it so much fun. My boyfriend told all of his friends how great of a time he had and would go back again! Highly recommend this for a night out with your girlfriends, a date night, or just a night when you want to relax and have a glass of wine!
L
1 month ago
Excellent experience
The staff was very helpful in every stage of the process. The painting instructors were knowledgeable, patient, helpful and made the experience fun and exciting. It was a great way to celebrate my mother''s 79th birthday. I highly recommend this Painting With a Twist experience!
C
5 months ago
Lots of fun
Was lots of fun the picture wasn't complicated so the time flew by!
J
5 months ago
Black Light Painting
Absolutely enjoyed my time there! Instructors danced & kept things funny & interesting while hyping the crowd up. They made their instructions easy to understand for us first timers. Everything was age-appropriate for the crowd in attendance. I can't wait to go again!
L
5 months ago
Fun Except For Music
I had fun with the ladies in our group BUT I was horrified by the music playing. We were in the room with approximately 20 other ladies and I believe they were all together. I'm not sure how the music is selected but it was laced with profanity. Song after song was like this. Extremely disturbing. I think management should carefully consider what type of atmosphere they would like to create for their business or consider providing private parties only. Not every guest wants to subject themselves to hardcore music. I seriously considered asking the group I was with if they wanted to leave but the financial investment was already made and to great.
B
5 months ago
Had a great time! Great fun staff! Highly recommend.
A
5 months ago
Great!!!
Both my kiddos had a blast!!! No pressure to make a masterpiece. Very calm and go with the flow environment. My kids are already looking at the calendar to see what they can paint next. Great job ladies with all of your help!!!
Response from Painting with a Twist
Thank you Allison for the 5 bright stars. We like to call it Fun Art not Fine Art. Please view our event calendar for our Kid's Kamp. We've teamed up with the Nutty Scientist of Acadiana to provide Science and Art. Left Brain vs. Right Brain. We look forward to seeing you back soon. Tammy S. Milam, Owner
K
5 months ago
Birthday Party
I had my 40th Birthday celebration at Paint with a Twist and it's surely one that I will never forget. The staff was awesome and they celebrated with us just like family, me and my crew did not have a dull moment during this celebration. I am really looking forward to getting some friends together and doing this again. I really would like to Thank you all for a great experience. You guys rock!
Response from Painting with a Twist
Oh Keola - yes mam we had a good time as well! Really appreciate the 5 star review and happy to know that it was a memorable experience - that is what we strive for. We love our "Twisters" and ya'll are like family too. Grab your friends and lets have some fun! Again, we look forward to having you back! Tammy S. Milam
D
5 months ago
Great experience!!
We did a party with coworkers and we had a wonderful experience.
Response from Painting with a Twist
Desiree- Thanks for the 5 bright stars. We are thrilled to know that you and your coworkers had a wonderful experience. It's important to us! Looking forward to seeing you back soon1 Tammy S. Milam, Owner