Painting with a Twist

Paint and Sip

107 Energy Parkway

Ste. B

Lafayette, LA 70508

Open Today By Appointment

paintingwithatwist.com/lafayette/

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

S
1 month ago
Selena A. Vigneaux
I had a good time. Ginger is a good teacher but she is a little to hands on. she painted half of my painting. I can't wait to paint again. Hope everyone will try Painting with a twist it's FUN
S
1 month ago
Selena A. Vigneaux
I had a Great time with Sarah and Mary. Everyone had a blast. It was fun and my sunflowers came out great. I can't wait to paint again
S
2 months ago
Owners Nicole and Gordon have done an excellent job in making family events fun and educational. All staff welcoming and helpful. Their patience and assistance with my 3 and 5 year old grandchildren was amazing. Everyone definitely “went the extra mile”! Thank You, Sherry
S
1 year ago
Magnolia Moonlight
We had a great time and this was the most challenging paintings I've done and I loved it!! Great job again PWAT!!
Response from Painting with a Twist
Sheila thank you for the 5 star review and it's good to hear that you were challenged and loved it. The Instructors are well qualified and makes everything easy and fun all at the same time. Look forward to seeing you back again soon. Tammy S. Milam, Owner
M
1 year ago
Lots of fun Painting Our Pets Like Picasso
I went with my niece to this great session where we brought a picture of our pets and then drew and painted it. The instructors Sarah and Alex were great, and helped make the morning session a lot of fun! This was my first time at Painting With a Twist, so I was a little unsure how things would be. However, we were quickly involved in the painting, and were allowed to work at our own pace on our paintings. Everyone who has seen my niece's and my paintings have complemented them, and I have told them how much fun we had. We love the different themes, and can't wait to go back!
Response from Painting with a Twist
Thanks Mike for the 5 stars and happy to hear that you and your niece had a nice time painting your pets. This is one of our most personalized class and my favorite. We look forward to seeing you back again soon. Tammy S. Milam, Owner
J
1 year ago
Staff was great! Awesome experience!
This was my first time at Painting with a Twist. My boyfriend and I went for the date night event. He was the typical guy who was rolling his eyes when I explained what I had signed us up for. The class was outstanding! The instructor made it so much fun. My boyfriend told all of his friends how great of a time he had and would go back again! Highly recommend this for a night out with your girlfriends, a date night, or just a night when you want to relax and have a glass of wine!
Response from Painting with a Twist
Thank you for your wonderful feedback Jenna! We are happy your first time was an awesome experience and your boyfriend was excited to spread the word of what a great time ya'll had at Painting with a Twist. Hopefully we will see both of you back soon! Tammy S. Milam, Owner
L
1 year ago
Excellent experience
The staff was very helpful in every stage of the process. The painting instructors were knowledgeable, patient, helpful and made the experience fun and exciting. It was a great way to celebrate my mother''s 79th birthday. I highly recommend this Painting With a Twist experience!
Response from Painting with a Twist
Look at those 5 stars you gave us Lori! Your feedback is important to us so thank you for your review. Happy to hear you had a great time and most importantly that your Mom experienced her 79th birthday celebration with us. Until next time! :) Tammy S. Milam, Owner
C
2 years ago
Lots of fun
Was lots of fun the picture wasn't complicated so the time flew by!
Response from Painting with a Twist
Thanks Carol for the 4 stars but we always strive for 5. You know what they say, "time flies when you're having fun." Wish we could have gotten 1 more star. Hope to see you back again soon. Tammy S. Milam, Owner
J
2 years ago
Black Light Painting
Absolutely enjoyed my time there! Instructors danced & kept things funny & interesting while hyping the crowd up. They made their instructions easy to understand for us first timers. Everything was age-appropriate for the crowd in attendance. I can't wait to go again!
Response from Painting with a Twist
Thank you Julie for the 5 big bright stars. It is important to us hearing of our staff being kind and helpful to our twisters! This truly helps the experience be more pleasant for everyone. Keep coming back to pARTy with us! :) Tammy S. Milam, Owner
L
2 years ago
Fun Except For Music
I had fun with the ladies in our group BUT I was horrified by the music playing. We were in the room with approximately 20 other ladies and I believe they were all together. I'm not sure how the music is selected but it was laced with profanity. Song after song was like this. Extremely disturbing. I think management should carefully consider what type of atmosphere they would like to create for their business or consider providing private parties only. Not every guest wants to subject themselves to hardcore music. I seriously considered asking the group I was with if they wanted to leave but the financial investment was already made and to great.
Response from Painting with a Twist
Lisa, it's unfortunate that you had a bad experience with music management during your class. The atmosphere should be a fun, upbeat and relaxing atmosphere that is not insulting to anyone in the room. Rest assured, there will be a retraining session with music management and how to please everyone in the room. Tammy S. Milam, Owner