Painting with a Twist

Paint and Sip

6363 Transit Road

Suite 550

Lancaster, NY 14043

Open Today By Appointment

paintingwithatwist.com/buffalo/

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

B
23 hours ago
Absolutely a must do experience
It’s relaxing and the instructors guides you through your finished masterpiece, and they bring out your inner Van Gogh🎨🍷🧁🍴
R
2 weeks ago
Fun Experience
I planned a class outing to Painting With A Twist with over 20 students. We had such a great time painting a theme from class. I had a great experience working with the staff on coordinating the event and we had an artist that did a great job working with students and finding appropriate humor for kids. All had fun and I look forward to doing it again.
Response from Painting with a Twist
Hi Rebecca - Thanks so much for sharing! We had a great time as well! The students did a great job with their paintings and we hope that have displayed them with pride. Look forward to seeing you again next year :-) ~Lisa & Mary
L
2 months ago
Nice Time, Teacher with a BAD Attitude
As part of our reflection with our guests over our painting experience, it was unanimously decided that the teachers attitude was subpar. She’s was very critical of everyone’s painting, and when asked a question she would then become extremely rude. Her answers to our questions were abrupt and curt. We felt extremely rushed through the entire process. It also came to a surprise when she quickly left at exactly 9:00 pm, and left the room several times during our session. While it is unfortunate, we will definitely not be returning to this location.
Response from Painting with a Twist
Hi Lori - We pride ourselves on the guest experience, and as a small business, every single guest counts. So we are disappointed to learn that we were not able to deliver on the 5-star experience. To that end, we have reached out a couple times to get your perspective and talk about your experience. We would really appreciate the opportunity to see if there is anything that can be done to rectify the situation. Feel free to call the studio at 716-391-1956 or send a PM to let us know when is a good time to reach you. Warm regards, Lisa & Mary
K
4 months ago
Fun and Easy
We (my husband and I) had a wonderful time painting and were surprised how easy it was. It was nice that you offered the different canvases to choose from for us because we have 2 unique paintings. We finished our beautiful tranquil water scenes and both came home with a painting ready to hang. Instructor was very helpful especially with doing 3 different sizes. The time (2 1/2 hrs) was just enough to get the project done without feeling rushed or bored. I'd like to see more of your choices because we will do this again sometime soon! Thanks to everyone at Painting with a Twist in Lancaster, NY.
Response from Painting with a Twist
Hi Kathy! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed the experience. We were thrilled to offer our first multi-surface class. It was very well received and look forward to doing more and to seeing you again! Cheers, Mary & Lisa
K
6 months ago
High quality service
Painting with a twist was absolutely amazing! We had such a fun time and we were able to raise money for a great cause through the painting with a purpose event. The staff was so helpful and truly made this a great experience for everyone. I especially loved the relaxed environment. I definitely recommend them!
Response from Painting with a Twist
Hi Kristin - We were very pleased with the response to the event as well! One of the best parts of being aligned with Painting with a Twist is the philanthropic culture throughout the entire franchise system. Giving back to the community is something that is very important to us and our team. Thank you for sharing about your experience and we hope you'll join us again soon! ~Lisa & Mary
K
6 months ago
Great location, horrible teacher
I’ve been to this location before to paint my pet and it was amazing. The event was sold out, but the teachers were still very helpful and attentive, making sure to give helpful tips and guidance. This time, however, there were only 6 students and there was barely any guidance or instruction on how to create this painting. The teacher actually continued painting the picture without instructing us how to create the same portion, leaving the class very confused on what to do. Would absolutely recommend this location, but NOT the instructor. My painting turned out so horrrible I don’t ecen want to hang it, very disappointing.
Response from Painting with a Twist
Hi Kailyn - We attempted to reach you by phone, leaving two voice mails, without a return call to get some additional feedback regarding your experience. In the absence of that conversation, all we can offer is our thoughts based on your satisfaction with our Paint Your Pet class. So that said, perhaps the organic element of this kind of art work is not necessarily the best fit for your style. What we mean by that is, Paint Your Pet is pre-sketched for you so that you only have to concentrate on the painting aspect of creating your artwork. The Welcome Tulip art work was all done by hand with chalk, without the availability of a stencil. Trees, landscapes, and flowers lend themselves to a more free-form style with everyone's artwork being truly unique. In the future, you may want to select artwork that has a stencil provided. You can email or call the studio to find out that information and we will be happy to guide you toward those events. As it relates to the artist, she is one of our most requested artists but all of our artists have very distinct styles and stage presence. For this particular class, there were several breaks between steps, the pace was not rushed, and she made herself accessible from the stage as well as walking around the floor to see if anyone needed help. We were unaware of your frustration and would certainly have offered some individual assistance during the breaks had we known that you were unhappy with the progress of your shiplap art. We do have a monthly SOS event in which you can come to the studio, free of charge, and have 1-on-1 help from an artist to fix whatever you do not like about your artwork. Feel free to check the calendar for that event - always a Saturday - or give us a call and we can let you know when it is. We hope to see you again in the studio. All the best, Lisa & Mary
B
6 months ago
SO MUCH FUN!!
We did the Painting with a Twist instead of a Traditional Bachelorette Party and it was a BLAST!! The staff was awesome at everything!! From seating us together, to the artist showing us what to do, to having prizes and congratulating the Bride in our party! We got to have snacks and wine while painting and socializing with each other. We also got lucky and came on a promo night, where they were promoting a movie so they gave out posters and wine cups!! I would really recommend this to anyone throwing a party or get together that they want to have an activity for. WE had an AWESOME TIME!! Thank You!
Response from Painting with a Twist
Hi Brianna! Thanks so much for the kind words. We are so glad you enjoyed yourselves. We were so happy to have your group celebrate with us! Cheers! Mary & Lisa
J
7 months ago
So much fun!
Wonderful night out! Fun and friendly artists that are right there when you need help or advice and don’t move too fast. Highly recommend for a night out with friends!
Response from Painting with a Twist
Hi Jenny - Thank you so much for coming out to support Jill and Shannon! So glad that you had a great time and hope to see you again soon! ~Lisa & Mary
D
7 months ago
Awesome Experience!!!
This was my first Paint & Sip experience and it was everything I expected AND MORE!!! Awesome experience and I can’t wait to come back again!!!! And “Queen Bee” was AWESOME and kept the group engaged, and was a ball of fun!!!
Response from Painting with a Twist
Hi Danielle - It was a Flawless night ;-) Thanks so much for joining us to celebrate Lateesha's birthday! We'll pass your kind words along to our Queen xo ~Lisa & Mary
K
7 months ago
Fun afternoon with a great instructor!
We had a group of approximately 12 people. Our instructor was fabulous, upbeat and funny! Her pace was easy to keep up with and helped keep it stress-free. The playlist was on point. We met one owner, who was very helpful and friendly. Overall, the class was very enjoyable and super relaxing! Will definitely go back again.
Response from Painting with a Twist
Hi Kelly - So glad you had a relaxing time! That's what we like to hear and that's why we call it fun art, not fine art :-) Looking forward to seeing you again soon! ~Lisa & Mary