Painting with a Twist

Paint and Sip

6363 Transit Road

Suite 550

Lancaster, NY 14043

Open Today 12:00PM - 7:00PM

paintingwithatwist.com/buffalo/

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

C
21 hours ago
Fun Night!
Thank you to the staff at Painting with a Twist for a great experience on our recent visit. Shout out to our teacher, Baylee, who demonstrated a high degree of knowledge, professionalism as well as being very approachable with any questions our group had as well as very encouraging to our group which had limited painting background. The step by step process is easy to follow, even for beginners. It's fun to have some breaks as parts of your painting dry to socialize and have a few adult beverages! It's amazing how much your painting looks like the example. Studio has a nice atmosphere and all staff we met were great. Highly recommend a visit!
Response from Painting with a Twist
Hi Christine! Thank you for sharing your experience at the Twist! When we hear guests say that they are nervous or can't paint we always say - have faith in the process and have a few sips :-) It works every time! So glad you enjoyed yourself and that you like your painting too! Hope you'll join again soon! ~Lisa & Mary
J
1 week ago
Had an amazing time & the girls take their time to explain each step and are even willing to stop teaching to come help out to even make your painting experience better along with your picture ...loved the whole experience and setting .. had a great night out
Response from Painting with a Twist
Thank you Jeanette for the kind words! So glad your night at the Twist was just what you and your ladies needed :-) Can't wait to see you again soon! ~Lisa & Mary
P
1 month ago
Great night out!
Very friendly staff. Had a great time with friends and co-workers. Clean, well lit and lots of elbow room. Instructor was very entertaining.
Response from Painting with a Twist
Hi Penny! We appreciate your feedback and hope you'll join us again for another fun night out! ~Lisa & Mary
J
1 month ago
What a great time!!
We had an absolutely fabulous time at Painting with a Twist in Lancaster. We had a bridal shower for my daughter. We live in North Carolina and set up the party for our family guests who live in the Lancaster area. Everyone raved about the venue and they really enjoyed themselves painting. We had both adults and children and the picture we chose was perfect for both!
Response from Painting with a Twist
Hi Janice! Thank you so much for sharing about your experience! We get so excited when we hear about the memories that were made at one of our painting classes! All the best to you and your family :-) ~Lisa & Mary
D
2 months ago
Surprise Birthday Party - Private Event
We had a wonderful time! The birthday girl was truly surprised and the PWAT team went above and beyond! They were so nice and helpful from the first call I made to book the party up until the last guest left the night of the paint party. All of the guests felt welcomed and comfortable, even those guests who had not painted before. We cannot thank them enough for all they did: the drawing game, assisting with some of the "tough parts" of our paintings, taking pics for us and even helping us yell, "Surprise!" when the birthday girl arrived. All of the laughs and the memories will be remembered and cherished forever!
Response from Painting with a Twist
Hi Donna! Thank you so much for your kind words. We are thrilled you all had such a great time with us. It was our pleasure to help your group celebrate this special occasion and hope to see you again! Cheers! - Mary & Lisa
B
2 months ago
Staff was awesome, paint night was a lot of fun.
We had a Private Party this Saturday night. I can't say enough about "Painting with a twist". The Staff was fun, friendly and fit right in with us. It was almost like they were part of our group, and I liked that. It was very comfortable. If you asked them for help, or any other thing, they couldn't have been more attentive. And, with a smile every time. We played a quick game, which was also fun. Music was great "sing along" music. I can't say enough about this place. If you want smiles, fun and a great friendly staff, this is the place to go.
Response from Painting with a Twist
We are so thrilled that your group had such a great time with us. We truly appreciate your positive feedback and look forward to seeing you again in studio. You were a wonderful group of people! - Mary & Lisa
C
2 months ago
I feel like an artist!
This was my second time coming to a Paint Night through Painting with a Twist with my mom. We had such a great time - the isnturctor was a very skilled artist but she was spunky, incredibly personable and made it very easy for the whole group to follow along and to understand how to do each brush stroke. The time truly flew!
Response from Painting with a Twist
Thanks, Chelsea! We love to hear we make for a great mom-daughter night out! Look forward to seeing you again. - Mary & Lisa
S
4 months ago
Fun, Classy Way to Spend Time With your Girlfriends
Painting with a Twist exceeded my expectations. It was a classy, fun, creative way to celebrate my birthday and spend time with the ladies. For many of my guests, it was their first time attending. They all want to return to Paint with a Twist!
Response from Painting with a Twist
Thank you Sia! So glad that we could be part of your birthday celebration and look forward to see you again :-) ~Lisa & Mary
J
5 months ago
lots of fun! entertaining & professional
really enjoyed this class...would do it again in a heartbeat!
Response from Painting with a Twist
Hi Jude! Thanks so much for taking the time to share about your experience! We hope you're enjoying your sunflower painting too :-) ~ Lisa & Mary
B
5 months ago
I personally had a wonderful time. The class was so much fun and i feel like i learned a lot from the class. The ladies were very informative and encouraging and i think all the ladies that were present did a fabulous job. I am definitely going to go to another class.....hopefully soon. Thank you for providing such a great idea and allowing others to find their inner artist!!
Response from Painting with a Twist
Thank you Bonita! We so appreciate hearing back from our guests and will pass along your kind words to our team! Hope to see you again soon :-) ~Lisa & Mary