Painting with a Twist

Paint and Sip

580 Frandor Ave

Lansing, MI 48912

Open Today By Appointment

paintingwithatwist.com/lansing/

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

C
1 day ago
The instructor was very good. He gave individual help. My husband could have used more help, but he didn't ask for it.
I'm old and really would have enjoyed the music if it had been left low. It seemed to loud for my liking and I think I could have focused more if it would have been either 'no music' or very low music. It seems high priced. I would have brought more people if it was less $.
C
2 days ago
Great experience but,
Great experience but the music was too LOUD. At times it was hard to see what the instructor was doing because she had her back to one side of the class. Overall great fun!
D
2 days ago
Professional and Friendly
I was nervous about painting on a blank canvas but was reassured that everything would be okay. My friends and I had a great time painting an angel.
N
1 week ago
It was a relaxing fun experience. I would definitely do it again.
J
1 week ago
Robyn was our instructor and she was so friendly and inviting!! I brought my friend with autism, and she treated him with so much kindness. I couldn’t have asked for a better time!!
V
2 weeks ago
First time - can’t wait to go back!
This was my first attempt at painting Anything! The instructor was great! She told us what color to use, what brush to use, and how to place the color on the painting. She was patient, helpful, and a lot of fun! I was very pleased with my finished product and cannot wait to return.
G
2 weeks ago
Roomy space - good teacher to student ratio
I've been to these painting places before - they were over-crowded and the instructors would move too fast. Painting with a Twist was just the opposite and for the first time, I love my finished result!
T
2 weeks ago
Professional and Fun
Our whole team was in much need of a fun day out and Painting with a Twist fulfilled that for us. I will tell you there were two members of our party that were not thrilled about going and they both commented that they loved it and would like to do it again! The instructor was very friendly and encouraging as well as very good at keeping our circus on task and on time. It is hard to believe that you can create such a beautiful work of art in such a short period of time. I know that I am going to be organizing another Painting with a Twist adventure very soon.
N
3 weeks ago
So much fun for a Girls' Night Out!
I am a non-painter, and as such, I was a little nervous about creating a picture all on my own, on a plain white canvas. Our instructors were amazing, though, and immediately put us all at ease. They walked us through, step by step, helped with minor corrections and suggestions, and made our evening so much fun. We brought snacks and bought a bottle of wine there. My Wicked Mom will be a great addition to our Autumn/Halloween home decorations. I will definitely be choosing another class in the near future.
M
3 weeks ago
Charlotte was our teacher for the Wicked Witch we painted Monday night! She was fast, which I like to paint fast! Enjoyed coming back after over a year. Only disappointment was I couldn't bring my water cup in. Thanks for a fun night and I'll be back.