Painting with a Twist

Paint and Sip

580 Frandor Ave

Lansing, MI 48912

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

R
3 months ago
1st Time
It was my first time and I am no artist at all! My picture came out great (minus the fact that I had details I didn’t have time to do and had to blow dry mine before leaving) but I felt rushed. The fact that they offer a SOS class says they should allow more time during the session (without having to pay the $45 for a 3 hour session). I would go back if I was invited for a party but not something I would willing do.
M
3 months ago
Amazing experience
We had so much fun last night painting the messiah picture. it was our first time doing this and it was delightful. Sarah did a great job as an instructor and guided us well along the way! Definitely will do this again.
D
3 months ago
Love PWAT!!! Always have a relaxing fun time...even without the wine!
T
3 months ago
A lot of fun
Once again, had a great time painting at this facility. Everyone is super friendly and helpful. My only suggestion would be to increase the length of the class for the more detailed paintings. I would pay more money, in order to be allowed more time to paint a very detailed painting, versus paying less money and feeling rushed the whole time.
A
3 months ago
Rushed...lack of fun...poor experience
This was my 3rd PWA Twist, and my first BAD experience. The instructor was rushing us, she was literally 2 full steps ahead of the entire class after an hour...she would Not Stop Rushing even after I pointed out we were way behind....No games, no fun, and condescending "oh, your doing Soo great" too many times...no personal help, no caring,...just get us out the door....I will never book a late night closing session again....we were only 75% done when she had us clean and close up. That last 30 minutes of rushed, sloppy painting ruined the whole experience for me and my daughter's....very disappointed....
C
3 months ago
The instructor was very good. He gave individual help. My husband could have used more help, but he didn't ask for it.
I'm old and really would have enjoyed the music if it had been left low. It seemed to loud for my liking and I think I could have focused more if it would have been either 'no music' or very low music. It seems high priced. I would have brought more people if it was less $.
C
3 months ago
Great experience but,
Great experience but the music was too LOUD. At times it was hard to see what the instructor was doing because she had her back to one side of the class. Overall great fun!
D
3 months ago
Professional and Friendly
I was nervous about painting on a blank canvas but was reassured that everything would be okay. My friends and I had a great time painting an angel.
N
4 months ago
It was a relaxing fun experience. I would definitely do it again.
J
4 months ago
Robyn was our instructor and she was so friendly and inviting!! I brought my friend with autism, and she treated him with so much kindness. I couldn’t have asked for a better time!!