Painting with a Twist

Paint and Sip

580 Frandor Ave

Lansing, MI 48912

Open Today By Appointment

paintingwithatwist.com/lansing/

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

A
1 day ago
It was a lot of fun! I was nervous as I’m not a painter or artistic but Margo was a great teacher and was very helpful!
G
6 days ago
Great experience
My son and I had a wonderful time painting here. The instructor was very friendly, encouraging and helpful. We can't wait to come back.
B
6 days ago
Suprise Birthday
WOW, was it fun. I never thought I could do such a great picture, if I have to say so myself. It was so different, I would love to do it again. They even had up to date music playing,,,,,, GREAT PLACE.
A
6 days ago
5 star service
Had a really enjoyable time! Instructors were very kind and helpful. Never once made me feel like I didn't know what I was doing... An overall great first time experience! I would recommend in a heartbeat if you're looking for a fun relaxing time!
C
2 weeks ago
Creativity Step by Step
Really appreciated the direction being step by step. If it had not been, I would have certainly been overwhelmed. I found the staff to be generous in their instruction and supportive while "keeping it real".
A
4 weeks ago
Fun but too fast paced for young girls
We were there for the mommy and me painting. Although the end result was ok. Nearly every girl at our table was in tears because their painting wasn’t turning out the way they wanted, partly because the class moved so quickly they couldn’t keep up with the steps, so what was supposed to be a great experience for mothers and daughters turned into more anxiety than it was worth. Please rememeber your audience when teaching an class like this.
A
1 month ago
Fun and friendly place!
They were a ton of fun! They were encouraging to all of non artistic folks. I loved my painting even. Highly recommend!
K
1 month ago
Tons of fun! Elyse was a great instructor. My painting turned out better than I hoped for.
W
1 month ago
Great time!
Margo is awesome! Had a fantastic time with friends. Who knew we all could paint so well?!
J
1 month ago
Fun, fun, fun!!!!
Had such a great time with my girlfriends! Our instructor, Margo was so helpful in making our paintings look great. Bonus is that now I have a keepsake of the fun we had together!