Painting with a Twist

Paint and Sip

580 Frandor Ave

Lansing, MI 48912

Open Today By Appointment

paintingwithatwist.com/lansing/

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

D
4 days ago
Kids camp was a blast
My 7 and 10 year old daughters had a great time kids camp!
T
4 weeks ago
Pet owners dream class
Thank you for another wonderful class Paint your own pet. My 9th visit to this class. Wonderful instruction and encouragement as usual. Fun music and great environment. I encourage anyone with a pet to try this class. See you at the next PYOP! :)
L
4 weeks ago
Bachelorette Party Fun!
I booked a private party for my cousin's bachelorette party and the process was absolutely seamless! It was very convenient to book everything online and the guests found the registration process easy. I had the bride choose the artwork because it was impossible for me to -- there are so many gorgeous options! When we arrived, everything was all set up and ran so efficiently. We had a few girls in the group who were very nervous about painting but our instructor Molly made us all feel confident and we all created beautiful paintings, no matter our skill level. I would definitely recommend PWAT for any girls' night get together!
D
1 month ago
What a blast!
I had so much fun with my sister! Hands down would come back again. We did the beach chairs and for someone that can only draw stick people it was not too bad. The best part is the relax feeling nice people who work there!!!! Thanks for a great experience!
E
1 month ago
Excellent instructor, fun time
The entire staff was friendly and patient! The instructor was very encouraging. She offered different options and different stages of the painting and took time to check in with individuals and offer specific tips. Adult beverages were very reasonably priced!
S
1 month ago
Lovely painting!
What a great experience! I have trouble signing my name legibly but w/Zoe's direction, now have a lovely painting hanging in our family room. The class moved along at a smooth rate w/plenty of time to relax, step away and admire each other's progress. Amazing how some were different than others and yet all looked great. I'd recommend Painting with a Twist to anyone! Smiles, Sal
J
1 month ago
Always a fun time!
We always have a great time painting! The instructors and wonderful, fun and most importantly - patient!
T
2 months ago
Always a great experience
Thank you to everyone at the Lansing studio. You're all so friendly and helpful. We recently painted a beautiful moon in May. Had so much fun introducing my friends to this experience.
J
2 months ago
Best experience
The faith, trust, and pixie dust class was amazing. I wish I could paint everyday with PWAT!
N
2 months ago
Painting With a Purpose
I was attending a fundraiser for Adoption Associates. I was very nervous and didn’t know what to expect. The staff purposefully created a fun relaxing atmosphere. The music was great, other staff came around to help you understand instruction, give you more paint, clean water...etc. The instructor was a bit fast, yet clear with directions and steps. Breaks were a blast with fun aprons, and photo booth type props that really helped you relax and have fun. It was a large crowd of people attending and I knew a fraction of them. At the end of the night, when we all held up our paintings, I felt like we all had just been on a 2 hour journey together reaching our goal of fundraising, lots of laughs, and surprisingly an amazing little piece of art. Great place...Great Fun!