Painting with a Twist

Paint and Sip

580 Frandor Ave

Lansing, MI 48912

Open Today By Appointment

paintingwithatwist.com/lansing/

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

N
1 week ago
Painting With a Purpose
I was attending a fundraiser for Adoption Associates. I was very nervous and didn’t know what to expect. The staff purposefully created a fun relaxing atmosphere. The music was great, other staff came around to help you understand instruction, give you more paint, clean water...etc. The instructor was a bit fast, yet clear with directions and steps. Breaks were a blast with fun aprons, and photo booth type props that really helped you relax and have fun. It was a large crowd of people attending and I knew a fraction of them. At the end of the night, when we all held up our paintings, I felt like we all had just been on a 2 hour journey together reaching our goal of fundraising, lots of laughs, and surprisingly an amazing little piece of art. Great place...Great Fun!
T
2 weeks ago
Mother’s Day Gathering
All the mother’s that came out to this event was so happy and the enjoyed themselves so much. Hopefully I can plan another next year for mother’s Day thanks for having us PWAT ~
A
2 weeks ago
Awesome fun!
What a great experience, Matt was very complementary and patient. The event was so enjoyable and full of laughter. My picture turned out decent and I am no artist!! Great experience Annette Collins
D
3 weeks ago
Always a great time at PWAT. Instructors are fabulous and fun. I would like to bring in my own water as I don’t drink alcohol but not allowed now. Like the comroderie atmosphere. Would recommend to others.
D
1 month ago
Tax Does Painting!
Every step of the process leading to our painting day was executed very expertly and professionally. All questions were answered promptly. The day of our event, everything ran very smoothly and all the girls were very professional and nice. I think everyone had a great time. I know I did! I would love to come back again!! Thank you all for a wonderful afternoon!
H
1 month ago
Experience
Overall, the experience is good. However, I was unable to bring my water into the session. The "company line" was that it "interferes with our liquor license" . I call bs on that. Other venues with liquor licences allow water to be brought in. I feel it was a ploy to force me to buy water from them at an inflated price. As a result, I will take my entertainment dollars elsewhere. The painting is fun and they do a nice job, but ruined it by not letting me bring my water in. I don't drink alcohol so I wasn't going to purchase alcohol from them anyway.
T
1 month ago
Pet lovers dream class
On Saturday 4/7/2018 I painted for the 8th time, always at the Paint your own pet class. With the talented instructors and artist assistants on hand, you create a masterpiece of your own pet through the step by step instructions in a fun environment. Even the music selection adds an energy that makes it amazing EVERY time.......so much fun!!! A big Thank you to the wonderful instructors at Frandor PWAT..
B
2 months ago
Loved the class, I would do this over and over again. Great atmosphere, and gals running it. Thank You
L
2 months ago
Very fun
This is my 4th time at the PWATLansing and I love it. This time I brought my daughter who told me I am not artistic at all, she had so much fun and her painting is beautiful. Thank you for a great night again.
P
2 months ago
Fun Atmosphere
We had a private painting session; many people attended and it was a lot of fun. The instructor was friendly but talked a little too much about things that were unrelated to actually painting such as naming the brushes. Also, the acoustics were not good. She had a headset microphone on and it echoed very loudly in the room which made it difficult to hear her as she was giving instructions.