Painting With A Twist

Paint and Sip

899 New Loudon Road

Latham, NY 12110

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
5 months ago
Great birthday party experience for our 6 year old!
We held our 6 year old daughter's birthday party at Painting With A Twist last month. Michael worked with us on everything throughout the planning process. His response time was immediate any time I had a question and he was always very friendly and professional . He helped us pick the perfect painting for my daughter and her friends. The artist was absolutely the right match for our group; energetic, engaging, and great with the girls. Everyone on staff was very positive and helpful.
Response from Painting With A Twist
Hi Jami: Thank you so much for the nice review. We truly appreciate the kind comments, We are glad your daughter had a good time. We hope to see you all again soon. Michaell
D
6 months ago
Awesome Sauce
My boyfriend and I had a wonderful time! Our paintings came out pretty great, and the facilitators/artists were pretty cool too:)
Response from Painting With A Twist
Thank you Darnell for the 5 Star review. We are very happy to hear that you both had a great time. We appreciate you choosing our paint and sip. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Sincerely, Michael and Dennis
J
6 months ago
awesome
Love this place the 3rd time I have come. Friendly and fun
Response from Painting With A Twist
Thank you Joanna for all your support. We love having you at the studio. Have a great weekend.
P
6 months ago
Better paint & sips out there
The instructor wasn't very detailed, seemed rushed and did not indict which brush to use on multiple occassions. They had two parties at the time and crowd you in like sardines. The parking lot was completely full. They do not serve alcohol, you need to bring your own and if someone forgets, you're out of luck.
Response from Painting With A Twist
Hi Paul: I am sorry that our studio did not meet your expectation. I am sorry that you felt like a sardine and noted that there were two parties going on at the same time. The private party in the back requested to go over the normal count as they had a huge response to wanting to paint and agreed to additional seating added to their event. In regards to parking, I did send out an email before class notifying everyone that our parking lot encompassed all three buildings in a row that are owned by the same landlord. Our BYOB concept is a welcomed aspect of the experience as it keeps the cost down to our guests and is noted in every class on the calendar. Sincerely, Michael
P
6 months ago
Fun
I was there on Tuesday the 7th of February to celebrate my granddaughter's 21st birthday. I was a little apprehensive,not knowing what to expect..I am not an artist by any means..Mitch and Cody welcomed us. Friendly and funny. Relaxed even when I panicked I was doing things wrong..I look forward to visiting again..Great time.
Response from Painting With A Twist
Thank you Pati for the nice review. We are so glad you had a great time here. Mitch said he had a nice time with you all. I will be sure to pass this on to Mitch and Cody. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Michael
C
6 months ago
So much fun!
I never painted before but Alicia made it easy to learn! We had so much fun painting, playing games and winning prizes all while sipping wine and snacking! Definitely will do it again (and again and again)!
Response from Painting With A Twist
Thank you Cheryl for taking the time to write a review. We are so happy that you had a great time here. I will be sure to let Alicia know you had a nice time. We look forward to seeing you again, and again, and again. Michael
M
6 months ago
Birthday surprise
We had a great time !!! I got this as a surprise for my daughter & it was just amazing !! Alicia was awesome & made the class so much fun . Michael was very nice & accommodating as we wanted to change our class due to weather 😊 We will be going back again soon! :)
Response from Painting With A Twist
Hi Mary: Happy Birthday!!!! Thank you so much for the 5 star review. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Michael
L
6 months ago
FANTASTIC!
I thought it was great. The instructor was excellent. She was very patient, she had a lot of energy and she is very talented. I loved the idea that we brought our own drinks. I cant wait to go back.
Response from Painting With A Twist
Thank you Lorraine for such a nice review. We appreciate you taking the time to review us. I am glad that you had a nice time. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Michael
E
6 months ago
Private painting pet party great experience
We set up a paint your pet party getting registered and the pictures in was easy Michael was so helpful during the entire procedure. Everything was ready to go and we received excellent instructions.Mitchell was great offering help and advice while we painted in a relaxed fun atmosphere. HIGHLY recommend for a fun night with friends. We will definately be going back.
Response from Painting With A Twist
Hi Elaine: Thank you for the great review. We are so glad your group came in and painted your pets. They were so good. We are so glad you all had a good time. We look forward to seeing you all again. Michael
A
6 months ago
Great night!
The whole team had a wonderful fun night. We were able to get a little crazy and have fun! Was a great night out for us :)
Response from Painting With A Twist
Thank you Alex for the great review. We are thrilled that you all had a great time. Thank you for joining us and we look forward to seeing you all again soon. Michael