Painting With A Twist

Paint and Sip

899 New Loudon Road

Latham, NY 12110

Open Today By Appointment

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
3 weeks ago
Very professional
Painting with a twist was very professional. They were very accommodating. When we didn’t have the numbers for a group privat party they worked with us so we could still have the party. The teacher was very helpful and taugyand demonstrated do that everyone could understand. We had older people in our group and they were accommodating to them. Great fun
Response from Painting With A Twist
Hi Marie.... Thank you for the kind words. We are glad that we were able to accommodate your needs and that your event was a success. We hope to see you again soon. Michael
M
1 month ago
Had a team building outing and Mike went out of his way to accommodate my small group. He had the room set up with everything that we needed.
Response from Painting With A Twist
Thank you Michelle for the nice review. We were so glad we were able to get your team in. We hope to see you all again in the future. Michael
J
2 months ago
Extremely Friendly and Fun!
I hosted my niece’s bridal shower here. Michael made the planning easy, and our artist, Mitch, was wonderful. Everyone at the studio created a friendly, fun environment. They played great music even though I had forgotten to create a playlist. Mitch had a couple of games that added to the fun. All of our guests seemed to have a great time. Advice to anyone hosting a party: there is no extra time at the end of the painting class to eat/drink more or open gifts. They are clear about the time limits on the contract, but I was a bit disappointed that we had to clean up so quickly after the class. If you want more time pay for 3 hours.
Response from Painting With A Twist
Hi Jessica.... Thank you for the nice review. I am so glad everyone had a nice time at our studio and that Mitch made it an enjoyable experience. I am sorry about not being able to open your gifts at the end of your event. If we didn't have another party arriving in the next hour, we would have been more than happy to allow you to be able to spend more time at the studio. Sincerely, Michael.
K
2 months ago
Awesome every time!
I've been to PWAT for a date night. I've also thrown my mother in law a 50th birthday party here, and it's a blast every time! The staff here are so helpful and friendly. The location is clean and spacious. The atmosphere is fun and energetic. I can't wait to go back with my daughter for a mommy and me day.
Response from Painting With A Twist
Thank you Keyiera for the 5 star review. We are so glad that you have had a great time every time you have been with us. We look forward to meeting your daughter.
M
2 months ago
Great venue for a party!
I hosted my daughter’s Bridal Shower at PWAT. The whole experience was great! The staff were most helpful & professional. All the guests enjoyed the event!!
Response from Painting With A Twist
Thank you Mary for the 5 star review. We had such a great time painting with you all and the party was a blast!!! We hope Elisia has a great wedding and many years of happiness.
M
2 months ago
Excellent experience
We had my daughters 7th birthday here and it was such a great experience!!! The kids had a blast and the staff was amazing!! Thank you PWAT!!!
Response from Painting With A Twist
Thank you Melinda for the nice comments. We enjoyed painting with your daughter and her friends. We hope to see you again soon.
J
3 months ago
So much fun!
I've been to this studio twice now and it's so much fun! I had Mitch this most recent time and Alicia last time and both are professional, great artists and really helpful. If you're on the fence about doing this, don't be! They walk you through each step and your art turns out fantastic.
Response from Painting With A Twist
Thank you Jessica for the nice comments. We are glad our artists were able to give you a great experience. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
C
4 months ago
awesome place to have fun!!
I have done a couple individual paintings and had a great time, so i booked a party with a bunch of friends and we had a blast!! Meghan our instructor was great and full of positive feedback and great energy!! everyone loved the way their paintings came out, I can't wait to book our next party!!!
Response from Painting With A Twist
Thank you Christina for the nice comments. We are so glad you have been happy with your experiences at our studio. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
T
4 months ago
Very professional gave great instructions
We had an awesome time great place to have a nice get together I would recommend this for girls time party time really anytime lots of fun looking forward to going again
Response from Painting With A Twist
Thank you so much Teresa for the 5 star review. We are glad your event went well. We hope to see you again soon.
R
4 months ago
High quality service
We recently had our daughters 7th birthday party at PWAT. The whole process was made easy and Michael was readily available to answer any questions. He checked in during the party multiple times as well. The teacher was amazing with the kids and they enjoyed it so much! Many compliments from the parents of the children that attended the party about what a wonderful idea and place PWAT was! We couldn't have been happier with our experience!
Response from Painting With A Twist
Thank you Rebecca for the nice comments. We are so glad your daughter had a good time. We look forward to seeing you again at the studio.