Painting With A Twist

Paint and Sip

899 New Loudon Road

Latham, NY 12110

Open Today By Appointment

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

I
4 weeks ago
Private corporate outing
I booked a private party for a corporate event, we had about 22 folks participate. We had such an amazing time. Everyone enjoyed it and was enthusiatic to bring their masterpieces home. Michael was not only a pleasure to work with but the planning process was a breeze! Our artist was Meghan and she too was amazing! I look forward to going there again and hopefully planning another event as well. Thank you again!
Response from Painting With A Twist
Thank you Ilma for the awesome review. We are so glad that you had a nice time. We as well had fun painting with you all as well. We hope to see you all again in the future.
M
1 month ago
Great party!
My daughter and her friends had so much fun celebrating her 10th birthday party at PWAT. Alicia was a great instructor and a great attitude when the young artists had some painting struggles. The moms are looking forward to planning a moms night out here.
Response from Painting With A Twist
We are so glad that your daughters 10th birthday was fun. Alicia is a natural with the kids and I thank you for recognizing her. We look forward to seeing all the moms back kid free.
S
1 month ago
Very attentive, Professional, Understanding, and Patient
My birthday party at Painting with a Twist with Alicia is something that i will remember forever and cherish forever. I had the best time of my life. I look forward to having another group session and attending upcoming paintings in the next couple of weeks. I love It!!!
Response from Painting With A Twist
We are super happy that your birthday party was a success!!! We are thankful that you chose our studio for your party. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
K
1 month ago
Private Teacher Paint Night
We had a great time with Mitch painting signs for our classroom. Michael was very helpful with all of my questions prior to the event. It was a fun night planned with friends. I recommend having a private painting event with a group of friends.
Response from Painting With A Twist
Thank you Kim for the nice review. You all did a great job making your classroom signs. We wish you all a great year with the kids.
K
1 month ago
Wonderful Birthday Party!
My daughter's 10th Birthday party was so much fun. Our instructor did such a great job of keeping the girls engaged, and was a big help when they got a little off course and needed a little painting rescue. We will definitely do this again.....maybe even have a Mom's Night Out nearer to the Holidays!
Response from Painting With A Twist
Thank for the night review. We are thrilled your daughter's birthday party was a good one. We hope to see you again soon.
M
3 months ago
Very professional
Painting with a twist was very professional. They were very accommodating. When we didn’t have the numbers for a group privat party they worked with us so we could still have the party. The teacher was very helpful and taugyand demonstrated do that everyone could understand. We had older people in our group and they were accommodating to them. Great fun
Response from Painting With A Twist
Hi Marie.... Thank you for the kind words. We are glad that we were able to accommodate your needs and that your event was a success. We hope to see you again soon. Michael
M
4 months ago
Had a team building outing and Mike went out of his way to accommodate my small group. He had the room set up with everything that we needed.
Response from Painting With A Twist
Thank you Michelle for the nice review. We were so glad we were able to get your team in. We hope to see you all again in the future. Michael
J
4 months ago
Extremely Friendly and Fun!
I hosted my niece’s bridal shower here. Michael made the planning easy, and our artist, Mitch, was wonderful. Everyone at the studio created a friendly, fun environment. They played great music even though I had forgotten to create a playlist. Mitch had a couple of games that added to the fun. All of our guests seemed to have a great time. Advice to anyone hosting a party: there is no extra time at the end of the painting class to eat/drink more or open gifts. They are clear about the time limits on the contract, but I was a bit disappointed that we had to clean up so quickly after the class. If you want more time pay for 3 hours.
Response from Painting With A Twist
Hi Jessica.... Thank you for the nice review. I am so glad everyone had a nice time at our studio and that Mitch made it an enjoyable experience. I am sorry about not being able to open your gifts at the end of your event. If we didn't have another party arriving in the next hour, we would have been more than happy to allow you to be able to spend more time at the studio. Sincerely, Michael.
K
4 months ago
Awesome every time!
I've been to PWAT for a date night. I've also thrown my mother in law a 50th birthday party here, and it's a blast every time! The staff here are so helpful and friendly. The location is clean and spacious. The atmosphere is fun and energetic. I can't wait to go back with my daughter for a mommy and me day.
Response from Painting With A Twist
Thank you Keyiera for the 5 star review. We are so glad that you have had a great time every time you have been with us. We look forward to meeting your daughter.
M
5 months ago
Great venue for a party!
I hosted my daughter’s Bridal Shower at PWAT. The whole experience was great! The staff were most helpful & professional. All the guests enjoyed the event!!
Response from Painting With A Twist
Thank you Mary for the 5 star review. We had such a great time painting with you all and the party was a blast!!! We hope Elisia has a great wedding and many years of happiness.