Painting with a Twist

Paint and Sip

2573 Richmond Rd

Ste 320

Lexington, KY 40509

Open Today By Appointment

paintingwithatwist.com/lexington/

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

S
2 weeks ago
Late start, slow pace
The class started late (despite the claim on the website to start on time) waiting for people to show up, the group was too large for the 1 instructor and 1 assistant to handle, this resulted in most of the class having to wait to move on to the “next step” because of those who occupied the time of the instructor and prolonged the class even more, at the end we were rushed to finish up the painting. The instructor was very knowledgeable if only she had more help maybe the pace of the class would have been better despite waiting for people to arrive for class.
Response from Painting with a Twist
Good morning Sonya. I'm sorry to hear that you had a bad experience. Painting with a Twist, regardless of location, strives to provide a fun, safe, and clean environment for all of our patrons. We enjoy getting feedback, whether good or bad, because we are always looking for ways to improve, so thank you for reaching out. We would greatly appreciate hearing from you directly to learn more about exactly what happened to make sure this sort of thing does not happen in the future. Please give me (Allyson) a call at 859-309-2701 or email me at lexington@paintingwithatwist.com so that we can discuss this in detail. We love all of the PWAT fans and will do what is necessary for the opportunity to fix this!
J
5 months ago
Unfriendly and difficult!
Very disappointed. My wife thought it would be fun to do a family painting event this weekend as a late Valentines Day gift to our 5 year old son. Now in fairness, we did make a mistake early on. The wife reserved two spots-one for myself and the other for her and my son as she figured it would be best to help him with his painting rather than doing her own. We were later informed that there can be no spectators and each individual must paint on their own. That was a bummer, but we did in fact overlook that part of the policy on the website, so that was our bad. However, during the same conversation between my wife and instructor/organizer my wife was told and heavily insinuated that our son was too you to enjoy and keep up in this class. Okay, that’s fine, they don’t think he’ll have a good experience, they don’t seem too interested in taking our money, let’s just cancel our reservation. They won’t refund us. They will only give us credit for another session. We live out of town and this was supposed to be a family event for our son. You tell we can’t help our son, and only me and my son can be present because my wife is not welcome to be there with our 2 year old daughter, then you advise us that our so. Probably isn’t old enough to enjoy it. Why should we want to plan another event on another weekend? The same issues will apply. You have basically just scammed us of our money. Would not recommend this company. Any place that seems so little interested in my money doesn’t get my money.
A
5 months ago
Disappointed
My son had never been to a painting class but had been wanting to try it after seeing some of the paintings I have brought home. I am disappointed this is the class we tried because it was not an overly pleasant experience for him or myself. I found the instructor to be very friendly but not very helpful. She talked a lot but not about the painting or to repeat the steps. The instructor coming around to show a close up view of the technique and give a personalized tip would have been nice. The constant talking about random things and how quiet everyone was kept me distracted and unable to enjoy the experience of painting and socializing with the people I came with. I am sure many people enjoy the talking and the intensity, but I found that it was very hard to follow along with compared to other classes I have taken.
Response from Painting with a Twist
Hello Amanda, We want to thank you for giving us a try and for your feedback. We apologize that your experience with us was not 100% satisfactory and would love the chance to make it up to you! The class you attended on Saturday evening was very large and almost sold out . If you and your son are interested in joining us again, we would love to get you in a class with fewer guests and even a different artist where more one on one attention can be given. We do apologize again and do hope you will let us try to make it up to you!
J
1 year ago
Wonderful Class Trip!
My gifted and talented students had a great time today painting an Alaskan landscape. Ashley, our artist, was so much fun and upbeat and worked so well with my students, and Allyson was great to work with while getting things organized to come, answering my multiple questions. I would definitely recommend them for a class field trip! Thanks guys!
K
2 years ago
The staff was informative and helpful, spending time with people as they needed it. Really like my picture of my dog!
D
2 years ago
Great Place for a Party
I booked a birthday party and they were incredibly accommodating. Our instructor was incredibly friendly, helpful, the painting was great. Everyone had the best time.
A
2 years ago
Simply amazing!
I have 9 5-7 year old children here! I didn't think their attention spans would hold out, but that's what my daughter wanted to do. I was so shocked when they all finished! Ashley was amazing and was so interactive with the kids. We all had so much fun laughing and painting. All the kids are still talking about the party and keep asking if we are doing it again! I would highly recommend this for any age. Definitely worth every penny and id do it again in a heart beat. Thank you all for such a wonderful experience.
K
2 years ago
friendly...fun...impressive
I am the farthest thing from an artist and my husband wants to hang my painting point
C
2 years ago
Fundraiser for work
My co-workers and I attended the class as part of a fundraiser for our work. John was amazing and very entertaining. We enjoyed our painting as well as his sense of humor. He made it a very enjoyable experience and I would definitely go back.
C
2 years ago
FUNdraiser with phenomenal service
Last night we had a FUNdraiser with John as lead instructor and Michelle as assistant. It was my first Painting with a Twist experience but it definitely won't be my last. From a warm welcome, to easy to follow instructions dotted with humor, artistic expression encouraged throughout and wrapped up with everyone leaving with smiles on their faces and personal creations under arm. I would most definitely recommend Painting with a Twist if you are willing to give art a try and flex your creativity!