Painting with a Twist

Paint and Sip

7600 Park Meadows Drive

Suite 950

Lone Tree, CO 80124

Open Today 12:00PM - 6:00PM

paintingwithatwist.com/denver-lone-tree/

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

N
5 months ago
Absolutely fantastic time!
Had such a great time at Jeans and Stilettos night. I am a bit of a shoe fanatic so this was the PERFECT event for me! Our instructor was so fun and did a great job communicating techniques. My painting came out pretty amazing! The music was great too! Will absolutely come again!
Response from Painting with a Twist
Thank you Neida for your awesome review. I really liked this painting too as I am a shoe fanatic as well. I'm hoping we get more shoe ones on the calendar. Again thank you for the positive words and I look forward to see you again. And just like all small businesses word of mouth is our best way to spread what we do. Please feel free to tell all your friends about us and the great experience you had. Again thank you. Sincerely, Joe Paul Alviar Painting with a Twist - Lone Tree, CO 7600 Park Meadows Dr Ste 950 Lone Tree, Co 80124 303-955-0362 studio171@paintingwithatwist.com www.paintingwithatwist.com/denver-lone-tree/ https://www.facebook.com/pwatlonetreeco
L
7 months ago
This was so fun!
We had Gadget as our instructor. She was outstanding! I didn't expect to have so much fun! I would also like to mention I am not artistic AT ALL and my painting looks AMAZING! Thank you all.
Response from Painting with a Twist
Lisa, Thank you so much for your business and thank you for following us on Facebook. We enjoyed having you and your group in to paint with us. We are so happy that you had a great time ad that you are happy with your painting. We hope to see you and your friends again! Again thank you so very much. Sincerely, Joe Paul Alviar Painting with a Twist - Lone Tree, CO 7600 Park Meadows Dr Ste 950 Lone Tree, Co 80124 303-955-0362 studio171@paintingwithatwist.com www.paintingwithatwist.com/denver-lone-tree/ https://www.facebook.com/pwatlonetreeco
S
7 months ago
Not a super fun night 🙁
We had previously been to Painting with a Twist with a group of girls and had a really great time. We decided to bring our teens that love to paint. We did NOT have the same experience this time. Our instructor, Gadget, did not engage the kids or us. She did not play fun upbeat music and didn't do any fun games or get us up and out of our seats at any point. She was talented but failed to make this a fun evening. Kids enjoyed her knowledge.
Response from Painting with a Twist
Thank you so much Susan for your feedback. We like to hear from each and everyone of our customers so that we can know what we are doing right and what we need to work on. I am truly sorry that you did not experience the same atmosphere as your previous visit. We do have seven different artists in the studio which allows us to have different personalities for each event and so the customer can have a new experience each time they attend a party. The dynamics of each class is surely different based on the artist, the assistant, the customer base in the party, if it is a night party, a daytime family party, birthday party, and so on. Having said that we want each of our guests to leave with an awesome painting and with the mind set that they had a fabulous time. Here at Painting with a Twist we pride ourselves on our artwork and our ability to ensure that each guest is happy. My name is Joe and I am the studio owner. I want to ensure that you are happy with the service that you received. I did call you and left a voicemail. You can call me back or email me so that I can ensure that we remedy this and ensure that in the future you leave the studio having had a wonderful time. Again thank you so much and I look forward to hearing from you. studio171@paintingwithatwist.com
H
11 months ago
Friendly staff
Clean and inviting environment. Blow dryers available to dry your canvas. Spacious painting room. The instructor was very loud (yelling into her microphone) and was a bit scattered with her instruction which made even following a predawn Canvas a bit of a challenge. Not much time between one instruction to the next to enjoy The bottle of wine we purchased. The wine was fairly priced and tasted wonderful.
M
11 months ago
Welcoming environment with friendly owner and staff
I took my mom to a Sunday afternoon party and the group had a total of 12 people or so. Everyone was creative and the instructor was clear and helpful. Highly recommend this to anyone new to art or looking for something fun to do! Great for a birthday party or any celebration, for all ages.
Response from Painting with a Twist
Megan, Thank you so much for your kind words. We strive to make each and every party enjoyable to every guest and we also try to cater to the needs of the individual and not just the class as a whole. We advertise but have found that word of mouth is the best form. We know that personal experiences trumps everything. Thank you again and we hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Joe Paul Alviar Painting with a Twist - Lone Tree, CO 7600 Park Meadows Dr, Ste 950 Lone Tree, Co 80124 303-955-0362 studio171@paintingwithatwist.com www.paintingwithatwist.com/denver-lone-tree/ https://www.facebook.com/pwatlonetreeco
D
1 year ago
Mom's night
We got mom a certificate for Christmas. We wanted to do something fun and exciting for her. We were not disappointed! The 3 of us had so much fun!!! The music was great, the atmosphere was comfortable and relaxed. We are going to try to make this a regular thing!
Response from Painting with a Twist
Thank you so much for choosing to come in to paint with us. We had such a good time. We hope that you spread the word to all your family and friends. And because you were kind enough to give us some feedback you have been entered into our monthly free seat give away. Again thank you and we hope to see you soon!
D
1 year ago
Great fun, great value!
My husband and I had a double date with some friends of ours over Valentine's Day weekend. We had so much fun & were really surprised at how well our final product turned out- we might actually display it in our home! Super low pressure, lots of help, friendly & helpful staff, clean, fun, and enjoyable. We only wish there was more time! We will definitely be back for more.
Response from Painting with a Twist
Thank you so much for the nice words! We are so glad that you and your husband had fun and that you were pleased with your artwork. We know that the 2 hours of fun just flies by but we do have 3 hour classes as well. Again thank you for all the nice words. We hope to see you again. And as a small new business, word of mouth is our best way to spread news about all the great things we are doing. We hope that you will tell your friends about your fun experience. And we think it would be awesome to hang your masterpieces in your home. Because you gave us feedback you are entered into our monthly class give away. Thank you so much. https://www.paintingwithatwist.com/denver-lone-tree/ 303-955-0362
M
1 year ago
Awesome Experience
This was my first time painting I loved it there. I drove from Denver. What a great experience.
Response from Painting with a Twist
Thank you so much for making the drive down from Denver. We are glad you had a great experience. We hope to see you again. And because you participated in giving us feed back you will be entered into our monthly free class give away. And being that we are a new small business, word of mouth is our best way to spread all the great things we are doing. We hope that you will share your great experience that you had with us with your friends. Again thank you so much and we hope to see you again. https://www.paintingwithatwist.com/denver-lone-tree/ 303-955-0362
J
1 year ago
Fun and relaxed
My hubby and I did a couples painting and had a blast! Our instructor was Gadget and she made it so easy! We loved that it was a fun night out with no pressure to be perfect painters. .. The owners little puppy was also running around, she is so cute! My hubby kept trying to trade things so he could take the puppy..... We also loved that we could bring dinner in with us. We were running a touch behind and grabbed McDonald's before we got there, made it much less stressful than trying to eat before we got there. Just a great bunch of people that make it fun!!
Response from Painting with a Twist
We are so glad you and your husband had a blast!! Thank you for all the nice words. And Billie Jean, our little puppy, says hello!. We hope to see you again. And because you participated in giving us feedback you are entered into our monthly free class give away!! Being that we are a small new business, word of mouth is the best way to spread all the good things we are doing. We appreciate you telling your friends and family about the blast you had with us. Thank you again and we hope to see you at another pARTy!! https://www.paintingwithatwist.com/denver-lone-tree/ 303-955-0362
D
1 year ago
Great time, friendly and good painting
The wife and I went for Valentines day. We did the couple's heart one. It was a lot of fun and we really enjoyed the "team" painting. The teacher (I believer her name was Laura) was excellent. We got their early and they didn't care as we roamed the store and looked at paintings and all that. Very fun time.
Response from Painting with a Twist
We are glad you and your wife had a lot of fun and enjoyed the painting. Thank you for the kind words. We will be sure to tell Laura about your awesome comments. And because you participated in giving us feedback you are being entered into our monthly free class give away!! Being that we are a new small business, word of mouth is the best way to spread the news about all the great things we are doing. We would appreciate if you tell your friends and family about the great time you had with us. Again thank you so much!! https://www.paintingwithatwist.com/denver-lone-tree/ 303-955-0362