Painting with a Twist

Paint and Sip

6816 Slide Rd

Ste #6

Lubbock, TX 79424

Open Today By Appointment

paintingwithatwist.com/lubbock/

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
3 months ago
Great Time and Service
Perfect Team Building Exercise! We had fun and had a great learning experience!
Response from Painting with a Twist
We had a great time with you and the team you brought! Thanks for the great words and 5-stars!! Hope to see you again soon! Have a great school year! Ronda Hoes, Owner
M
6 months ago
Amazing & Affordable Evening!
I have been painting on my own for several years, but without any confidence. My husband reserved a seat for me on my birthday as a surprise (he didn't stay, hahaha). I was so excited, yet very anxious about so many strangers seeing my lack of technique or skill. Kyle was our instructor and he immediately put me at ease. The class was not only fun; I learned so much! I'm definitely going back soon & I've been telling everyone what an amazing experience I had. Thanks Kyle!!!
Response from Painting with a Twist
Michele, Thank you so much for sharing your personal experience with painting on your own, as well as how much you enjoyed painting with us! We understand the fears and anxiety some people have when it comes to painting, and we like to put those at ease, let loose a bit, and have some fun! We appreciate the great feedback! See you soon! Ronda Hoes, Owner
S
7 months ago
Great fun!
Kyle was great! His sense of humor was so much fun! Love this place!
Response from Painting with a Twist
Sherry, Thank you so much for your great review! We are glad you had a great time, and that Kyle made it fun for you! We appreciate you painting with us! Look forward to seeing you again soon! Ronda Hoes, Owner
N
7 months ago
Looking Forward to Next Time!
My friends and I love our "me" time at pwat! It's always relaxing and informative. The instructors are fun, my favorite is Hayley! We always look for her classes! She is great with the details! Hoping to plan a girls night out VERY soon! I highly reccommend this place for everyone!
Response from Painting with a Twist
Natalie, We are so glad you enjoy coming to our studio for your fun, relaxing "me" time! We look forward to seeing you again soon. We are definitely glad to help you plan your next girls night out! Let us know when you are ready! Thanks so much! Ronda Hoes, Owner
L
10 months ago
Very friendly place to go.
This is my favorite place to go. Danielle is the teacher that I enjoy being in her class. She makes it so much fun . She makes sure you understand how to paint the picture you are doing in class. I would recommend this place to everyone .
Response from Painting with a Twist
Linda, You are a joy to have in our studio! We look forward to seeing you again soon! Thanks for the great review! Ronda Hoes, Owner
J
2 years ago
Great class, fun environment
This was our first PWAT experience, and it was great! The instructor was really knowledgeable and explained things well. The environment was really fun! We will definitely be back!
Response from Painting with a Twist
Jaci, Thank you so much for telling us about your FIRST PWAT experience!! We are so glad you had a great time! We'll see you again soon! Ronda Hoes, Owner
J
2 years ago
Very entertaining
The whole experience was great from start to finish. The instructor was very professional and helpful, she interacted well and made sure everyone had a great time. Would definitely do again.
Response from Painting with a Twist
Thank you for your kind words, Janice! We are so pleased that you had a great time!! We'll see you again soon! Ronda Hoes, Owner
V
2 years ago
AWESOME
We had a blast for my daughters birthday.
Response from Painting with a Twist
That's great!! We are glad to hear, and we can't wait to see y'all in the studio again soon! Ronda Hoes, Owner
J
2 years ago
Wonderful staff, fun experience and had a blast!
It was our first time and we met a lot of new friends and had a blast painting! I would recommend this to anyone interested.
Response from Painting with a Twist
Jennifer, we are so glad you had a great time! That's what it's all about! Thank you for sharing this! We hope we will see you again very soon! Ronda Hoes, Owner
M
2 years ago
Christmas church
Absolutely wonderful as always. They make it so easy to follow along. The only complaint was this particular painting was scheduled to be a 2 hour painting and it should definitely have been a 3 hour. Very rushed and lasted 2.5 even hurrying through
Response from Painting with a Twist
Melissa, Thank you for your great review and feedback. I am sorry that you felt the class was rushed. We do have to go fast, to move you through the painting in the time that is allowed, but also for the artist to be able to help you towards the end if needed. We do, from time to time, have paintings that could possible need moved to another time category, and we'll consider your thoughts for next time we teach it. We want our guests to be able to relax, and enjoy their time with us! Thanks so much! We hope to see you again real soon! Ronda Hoes, Owner