Painting with a Twist

Paint and Sip

6816 Slide Rd

Ste #6

Lubbock, TX 79424

Open Today 10:00AM - 3:00PM

paintingwithatwist.com/lubbock/

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
6 months ago
Great class, fun environment
This was our first PWAT experience, and it was great! The instructor was really knowledgeable and explained things well. The environment was really fun! We will definitely be back!
Response from Painting with a Twist
Jaci, Thank you so much for telling us about your FIRST PWAT experience!! We are so glad you had a great time! We'll see you again soon! Ronda Hoes, Owner
J
6 months ago
Very entertaining
The whole experience was great from start to finish. The instructor was very professional and helpful, she interacted well and made sure everyone had a great time. Would definitely do again.
Response from Painting with a Twist
Thank you for your kind words, Janice! We are so pleased that you had a great time!! We'll see you again soon! Ronda Hoes, Owner
V
6 months ago
AWESOME
We had a blast for my daughters birthday.
Response from Painting with a Twist
That's great!! We are glad to hear, and we can't wait to see y'all in the studio again soon! Ronda Hoes, Owner
J
9 months ago
Wonderful staff, fun experience and had a blast!
It was our first time and we met a lot of new friends and had a blast painting! I would recommend this to anyone interested.
Response from Painting with a Twist
Jennifer, we are so glad you had a great time! That's what it's all about! Thank you for sharing this! We hope we will see you again very soon! Ronda Hoes, Owner
M
9 months ago
Christmas church
Absolutely wonderful as always. They make it so easy to follow along. The only complaint was this particular painting was scheduled to be a 2 hour painting and it should definitely have been a 3 hour. Very rushed and lasted 2.5 even hurrying through
Response from Painting with a Twist
Melissa, Thank you for your great review and feedback. I am sorry that you felt the class was rushed. We do have to go fast, to move you through the painting in the time that is allowed, but also for the artist to be able to help you towards the end if needed. We do, from time to time, have paintings that could possible need moved to another time category, and we'll consider your thoughts for next time we teach it. We want our guests to be able to relax, and enjoy their time with us! Thanks so much! We hope to see you again real soon! Ronda Hoes, Owner
T
9 months ago
Something different to do in Lubbock
Wish you had more teen appropriate function. Like mother daughter themes or just teen object of interest
Response from Painting with a Twist
Terri, Thank you so much for your review and input! We appreciate it. We do offer Teen classes at various times throughout the month. It is not easy to find the right times for kids and teens to come, as they all seem to have extremely busy schedules! We will look into doing more themes as you suggest, and try to find art that we believe teens would be interested in. If you have any suggestions, we would love to hear your feedback! You can email us: lubbock@paintingwithatwist.com. Also, remember that if you can get a group of 6 or more together, we let YOU pick the painting and the date that works best for YOU! (and our availability). Thanks so much! Hope to see you in our studio again very soon! Ronda Hoes, Owner
D
11 months ago
Much Love from My Husband and I
Thank you for this wonderful experience. It was our first time and we had a blast! Even though my husband was a little skeptical, since he is a very manly man lol, about the whole experience he totally changed his mind afterwards. He told me he would defiantly want to do it again! Thank you for making our anniversary of 14 years very special, and for giving us something to always remember! Much Love to you guys from he and I! And we will see you again sometime soon.
Response from Painting with a Twist
Aww....thank you guys!! So wonderful to hear that even the "Manly Man" can come and have a great time! They really don't know what they are missing! Thank you for choosing us to celebrate your anniversary with you!! We had a blast, and will see you BOTH again soon! Ronda Hoes, Owner
B
11 months ago
A Lot of Fun! And My Picture Turned Out Better Than I Expected!
The sketch of my pet was perfect!! The instructor was awesome!!! She let us paint and do our own thing, but she made sure to come around and help so that we would leave with a quality picture that we were proud of! I will have to go back and paint my other two pets!
Response from Painting with a Twist
Bobbie, We are so glad you enjoyed our Paint Your Pet class. Those are a little different than our normal class instruction, and VERY personal, so we definitely want you to be pleased with it!! Cherished memories for sure! Thanks for the kind words....see you again soon! Ronda Hoes, Owner
B
11 months ago
Great!
Wonderful instructor!! Made the class fun! Only thing I would change is the air no air conditioning in the back room. Otherwise, a wonderful experience!
Response from Painting with a Twist
Thank you for your input Becky! We were having A/C issues that day so I apologize. We are working with the Landlords to rectify that situation. It's not cool to be hot, while painting and sipping! See you again soon! Ronda Hoes, Owner
T
11 months ago
Great fun
Super fun but we were in the back room & it was wayyyyyyy too hot. Need to have fans mounted up high & more of them. It was a little too crowded as well. Several easels bumped during painting. The instructor was fun & did a good job.
Response from Painting with a Twist
Teresa, thank you so much for your feedback. We are so glad you had a great time! I do apologize for the issue with the room temperature. We are working with our landlords currently to get our cooling systems updated. We hope to see you again soon! Ronda Hoes, Owner