Painting with a Twist

Paint and Sip

6196 Tylersville Rd

Mason, OH 45040

Open Today 24 Hours

paintingwithatwist.com/mason/

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

B
3 days ago
We went there because they had the perfect picture for a friend of ours that was getting married. It fit her theme for the wedding perfectly. So we did it as a Bridal Shower. We had Dan and he was fantastic, he took his time with us and helped any time someone needed it. We ran over our time but he said that was ok, we picked a kind of hard picture to do. It turned out great, had a great time. We will definitely go back. Thank You Painting with a Twist for making our friends bridal shower a success! Thank You Barb B.
K
2 weeks ago
Great experience
I enjoyed my time painting, as well as the finished product! The instructors were very helpful.
K
2 weeks ago
Abby's PWAT Birthday Party
This was the first time I have ever painted on canvas and I had such a good time at PWAT. Our instructors were terrific and the atmosphere made you feel comfortable. I would definitely recommend this to my friends and I am looking forward to going again sometime.
B
3 weeks ago
Reward for booking this painting
When I checked my reward status it does not show that I booked this painting and I don't have credit for the 3 seats that I booked . Also the coupon. I had I thought it was $10 off each seat. Thank you Beverly
Response from Painting with a Twist
Hey Beverly! Thank you for your message! You need to log in to your rewards account when making a reservation, then the points go onto your rewards account - if you contact our studio, we can easily link that for you! And the $10 voucher you have states $10 off of 2 seats - we apologize that it wasn't clear. If you contact us, we can ensure your points are added!
P
4 weeks ago
Wonderful staff and atmosphere
I really enjoyed my instructor. I have been at PWAT several times and am never disappointed
Response from Painting with a Twist
Patricia, thank you so much for your wonderful feedback! It is very rewarding for our staff to know they are doing a great job! See you again soon!
A
1 month ago
Comfort
A great experience! It was fun learning painting techniques. One lady in our group walks with a cane, and the stool was not comfortable for her. After getting up a few times to stretch, she was offered a regular chair, but it was a little too low. Maybe have a few stools with backs as an option. Another lady in our group was left handed, and sitting in the middle was very awkward for her. Maybe add a few questions to the registration process to ask if any in group may have special needs that could be accommodated, (ex: able to sit on a backless stool, if left handed, etc). Loved the paint n sip concept!
Response from Painting with a Twist
Hey Anita! Thank you so much for your kind words - there is a place for special requests in the reservation process, and guests often will add they need a chair or are left handed, etc there and we accommodate these requests happily! Please look for it next time - it is great to know the staff made your guests more comfortable with a chair though! See you again soon!
H
1 month ago
Excellent
Loved it!!! I will come back more often.
Response from Painting with a Twist
Thank you, Hector!! We appreciate that and look forward to seeing you again soon!
L
1 month ago
My daughter and I had a great time! The instructors were very good about helping us and explaining how to do various things! The only thing I wouldike to say is I have been twice now and each time I have felt rushed through the sessions...I realize there is only so much time to get through each session but need to add a little more time to finish up! My daughter said she felt a bit stressful trying to finish up too..It is always an amazing experience and I plan to return!
Response from Painting with a Twist
Thank you, Laurie! It is true, many of our beautiful paintings are a lot of details for 2 hours - look for ones with less details and they are very relaxing! Just the same, we will remind the staff to watch the pace of classes and ensure there is very little rushing! Thanks for that feedback! We look forward to seeing you again soon!
H
1 month ago
First time and it was AMAZING!!
The staff were incredibly helpful and amazing! I had a lot of fun, and the cost is very reasonable for the supplies and time spent making a great painting!
Response from Painting with a Twist
Hey Heather! Thank you very much for taking time to leave such wonderful feedback on your experience! We appreciate that very much and will ensure the staff gets a pat on the back (in the form of some sweets of course! :D). See you again soon!
B
1 month ago
Fun w/ great leaders
We thoroughly enjoyed our painting class, and it was a great activity to do together for our anniversary. The staff was awesome, and our paintings turned out super!
Response from Painting with a Twist
Thank you, Barry, for taking time to leave such wonderful feedback about your experience! We appreciate that and will ensure the staff gets the proper appreciation as well! See you again soon!