Painting with a Twist

Paint and Sip

3201 Hardin Blvd

Ste 204

McKinney, TX 75070

Open Today By Appointment

paintingwithatwist.com/mckinney/

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
5 days ago
Latest painting
I had a wonderful time with Riley as my instructor. There were only four people in our painting class on Saturday and she made it extremely exciting. I love going to Painting with a Twist and have never had a bad experience.
K
4 weeks ago
Always fun
Cody is a great instructor. My mom and I like to paint together a lot but our usual place no longer hosts paint parties. McKinney is the halfway point for us to meet so I'm glad we found a great instructor that we both enjoy. A friend and I meet at this location often as well. Never had a bad experience!
C
1 month ago
Very welcoming experience. Highly recommended
The Dude is one of a kind. He’s very polite and patient with everyone. Music selection was spectacular. We will definitely come back again.
K
2 months ago
Good times with friends.
This was a great experience with my friends. Riley added to the fun and her guidance through process was very clear. I recommend giving this a try.
P
2 months ago
Great way to get away from it all...
This was my 2nd visit to our McKinney location. My friend Mary and I enjoyed an evening session with artist instructor Cody once again. He was very polite, extremely patient, fun and very informative. We painted a lovely floral country canvas and so enjoyed our time in this little world, far away from life's responsibilities and chaos. Thanks a bunch Cody and next time we are bringing our husbands!!
L
2 months ago
Cody is the best!
Took my mom for an early mother’s day gift and she loved it. Cody was great and very entertaining. He was very respectful and made sure to continually compliment us. It was a really great experience!
D
4 months ago
Love!!
I love Painting With A Twist in general. I have been to 5 different studios. We came back to McKinney because we totally enjoyed our artist. Cody taught our first class and we were able to get him again for our second class. Cody has a great personality and is super encouraging. We will continue to drive a farther distance to paint at McKinney.
J
5 months ago
Fun Fun Fun
It is always so much fun to attend one of their classes. The instructors are great, knowledgeable and extremely helpful. This location is the best and I've been to a couple locations. I look forward to going back.
B
5 months ago
My #1 Go-To Spot for a Relaxing, Fun Evening
I've been going to PWAT McKinney for years. (I joke with friends that it's become practically an addiction, which I don't think is a bad thing at all!) I love the paintings they offer, the fun and knowledgeable teachers, and the relaxing, casual atmosphere. Bring snacks and your favorite beverage, and don't worry if you've never painted before; it's all about relaxing and having fun! Whether friends and I enjoy a girls-night-out, a group I'm part of does a fundraiser, or I just go by myself, I always enjoy my PWAT time. Tamara, Cody, Riley and the rest of the crew are FANTASTIC! Treat yourself to a night out painting. You'll be glad you did.
D
5 months ago
5 star fun!!!
We love PWAT!!!! I have been many times and always bring someone new with me. We love painting with Cody. His knowledge, personality, music are all fabulous. My only suggestion is that maybe to make the class a little longer. 2 hours just isn't long enough for some paintings.