Painting with a Twist

Paint and Sip

3201 Hardin Blvd

Ste 204

McKinney, TX 75070

Closed Today Closed

paintingwithatwist.com/mckinney/

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

L
2 days ago
First time Picasso!
I absolutely loved it and The Dude was the best instructor ever! He made me feel like I knew what I was doing lol he's extremely helpful! I would highly recommend him!
Response from Painting with a Twist
Thanks LaKendra! We are so glad you had fun painting with The Dude! See you in the studio again soon.
C
3 days ago
Fun, creative experience
My grandson and I attended a "family pets" session and it was fantastic. After submitting pictures of our pets, the artist drew their faces on canvas so we could paint and personalize them. Cory, The Dude, did such a remarkable job with each picture and, more importantly, he provided "gentle" help and guidance and offered suggestions that truly enhanced the final products. He kept it lively and fun and did an excellent job of keeping everyone on track and providing positive reinforcement.
M
2 weeks ago
OUTSTANDING and extremely entertaining
Cody, AKA The Dude, made this such a fun and enjoyable experience. I had never done this before but I guarantee that thanks to Cody, I will be back and will get my husband to come along. Such a great environment and friendly people. Thank you Cody for the wonderful first experience!
Response from Painting with a Twist
Hi Misty! We are so glad you had a great first time and are now a fan! We have a great time too and look forward to seeing you and your husband soon.
M
1 month ago
Excellence!
This is my second time at this location and I love it. Loved the Game of Thrones theme and the quizzing. Especially loved Cody "The Dude". Great personality, exceptional artist. Confident in saying this is the PWAT that I will call my own. Thanks for the fun time and memories! Marie
Response from Painting with a Twist
Hi Marie! Thanks so much for painting with us and the praises for Cody. We have such a great time here and really enjoy everyone coming out to party with us. Hope to see you again soon!
J
2 months ago
Samantha is a great instructor!
I've been here many times and love it more each visit. This was my firs time to paint with Samanatha, and she was FANTASTIC! She had us all focused painting, the music just right, then entertaining us with her wit and wisdom. Can't wait to come back!
Response from Painting with a Twist
Thanks Janis! So glad you cam and we love painting with you. Hope to see you in the studio again soon!
S
2 months ago
Friendly and Fun!
Really enjoyed the time and fun painting the cross this week with my mom! They both turned out so pretty and different!
Response from Painting with a Twist
Thanks Sherry! So glad you have a great time. Crosses are some of our favorite paintings. Looking forward to seeing you again!
M
2 months ago
Friendly and Fun Time!
My friend and I went this past Saturday for the Beauty and the Beast event and LOVED it. It was a packed house but was still SO MUCH FUN! Cody, a.k.a. "The Dude", is amazeballs! He has crazy, awesome talent. And he is so nice and very very patient. Thanks for a great experience. We will most certainly be back. See ya soon! Marie
Response from Painting with a Twist
Thanks Marie! We are so glad you had a great time. It was a super fun painting and class and we hope to see you in the studio again soon!
T
1 year ago
Fun and personable
Had an awesome time and felt like I was going to a family's house to celebrate!