Painting with a Twist

Paint and Sip

3201 Hardin Blvd

Ste 204

McKinney, TX 75070

Open Today By Appointment

paintingwithatwist.com/mckinney/

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

P
6 days ago
Great way to get away from it all...
This was my 2nd visit to our McKinney location. My friend Mary and I enjoyed an evening session with artist instructor Cody once again. He was very polite, extremely patient, fun and very informative. We painted a lovely floral country canvas and so enjoyed our time in this little world, far away from life's responsibilities and chaos. Thanks a bunch Cody and next time we are bringing our husbands!!
L
2 weeks ago
Cody is the best!
Took my mom for an early mother’s day gift and she loved it. Cody was great and very entertaining. He was very respectful and made sure to continually compliment us. It was a really great experience!
D
2 months ago
Love!!
I love Painting With A Twist in general. I have been to 5 different studios. We came back to McKinney because we totally enjoyed our artist. Cody taught our first class and we were able to get him again for our second class. Cody has a great personality and is super encouraging. We will continue to drive a farther distance to paint at McKinney.
J
3 months ago
Fun Fun Fun
It is always so much fun to attend one of their classes. The instructors are great, knowledgeable and extremely helpful. This location is the best and I've been to a couple locations. I look forward to going back.
B
3 months ago
My #1 Go-To Spot for a Relaxing, Fun Evening
I've been going to PWAT McKinney for years. (I joke with friends that it's become practically an addiction, which I don't think is a bad thing at all!) I love the paintings they offer, the fun and knowledgeable teachers, and the relaxing, casual atmosphere. Bring snacks and your favorite beverage, and don't worry if you've never painted before; it's all about relaxing and having fun! Whether friends and I enjoy a girls-night-out, a group I'm part of does a fundraiser, or I just go by myself, I always enjoy my PWAT time. Tamara, Cody, Riley and the rest of the crew are FANTASTIC! Treat yourself to a night out painting. You'll be glad you did.
D
3 months ago
5 star fun!!!
We love PWAT!!!! I have been many times and always bring someone new with me. We love painting with Cody. His knowledge, personality, music are all fabulous. My only suggestion is that maybe to make the class a little longer. 2 hours just isn't long enough for some paintings.
S
3 months ago
Had a great time
I am not a creative person or have nay artistic abilities, but Cody made the night great and was an awesome instructor. My painting came out great and I had a ton of fun while painting. Thank you do much we are signing up up for several more classes.
D
5 months ago
1ST TIME WAS GREAT EXPERIENCE!
I was there with my granddaughter. We had a great time. The instructor was awesome and the class was so much fun!
Response from Painting with a Twist
Thanks so much for painting with us! Hope to see you in the studio again soon!
M
5 months ago
Baby it’s cold owlside!
Cody was a great instructor and my family had a BLAST! It will be part of our memories forever!!!
Response from Painting with a Twist
Thanks Megan for bringing your family to paint with us! We had just as much fun and hope to see you again soon.
M
5 months ago
Bucket List
My first time painting and did pretty good. At 51 I can check this off my bucket list. Thank you!! I will be back soon.
Response from Painting with a Twist
Hi Meea. So glad you had a good time and liked your painting. See you in the studio again soon!