Painting With a Twist

Paint and Sip

335 W Plaza Dr

Mooresville, NC 28117

Open Today 24 Hours

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

D
3 weeks ago
Great Experience!
I had been wanting to try this for a while and I was thrilled to experience it. We had a great time. A little wine, some laughs and games....who could have a better time? It was just great to be a part of something like this. The ho hum of everyday life got you down? Go to Painting With A Twist, it is a great distraction!!
F
1 month ago
Surprise Birthday Party
We planned a surprise birthday party for my sister who turned 40 and from the beginning to end everyone was so helpful. Laurian got us going with the reservation and told me step by step what to do. While i was in there paying our deposit i was able to meet Chrissy the instructor that we would have. The time finally came for my sister's party and we couldn't have asked for a more perfect teacher than Chrissy and Ms. Geni that helped us out too. They were both very patient with us (mind you it was 16 of us).We were all able to complete our "feeling bootylicious" painting on time, played a game and able to have our snacks all within the two hours we had blocked off. Everyone advised me that they had a blast. Thanks PWAT (Mooresville), you made my sister's 40th surprise party one to remember!
C
7 months ago
Great time!
For my birthday, I did a little girl group paint party. We had Sam as our instructor, and she was so great! She definitely made us feel welcome, and we all had a blast! I think we laughed and goofed off most of the time there, but we all did relatively well on our paintings. We played a game and one of the girls ended up winning a small prize. While the painting I chose may not have been the easiest one (especially considering only one person in my group paints for a hobby), Sam made it really fun and simple to do. Most of us did fairly well! I will DEFINITELY be coming back! I 100% suggest doing a private paint party for anyone who wants a group of friends together for a good time.
C
8 months ago
Return Customer-Love It!
This is one of my favorite things to do as a relaxing, me time hobby. I absolutely love the staff and atmosphere. For a first timer or recurring customer, anyone is welcome and can work through these paintings, have fun and enjoy a glass of wine while doing it. Sam and Chrissy have been my instructors and they are both wonderful!
M
10 months ago
A great time with great friends and great teachers
This was my first time painting at this establishment. It was a wonderful relaxing experience ♡ "Steve" and Sam were great!
J
1 year ago
Awesome Teacher - Chrissy
Chrissy was an awesome teacher. Very patient, gave encouragement and step by step instructions. Can’t wait to do another painting! She made the class fun! I would highly recommend these classes if you ever fantasized about painting, but we’re afraid to try.
A
1 year ago
Wonderful Experience
This is so much fun! The owners and instructors are great. I have done so many paintings with them. Do yourself a favor and go!!!
B
1 year ago
I Loved It!
Had a ball at Teacher Appreciation Night! This is my second time painting, the first was my daughter's birthday party. Love it there! Everyone is so kind and helpful! Great way for teachers to unwind at the end of the week!
G
1 year ago
It's a MUST try
It was a lot of fun. Never thought I could paint but they make it easy. We even had guy painting too so it's for both male and female. Very reasonably priced and good way to let your mind go and have fun from a world full of problems.
T
1 year ago
SO MUCH FUN!!!
This place is amazing! The staff is so fun and interactive and are able to help a very unartistic person like me make a wonderful painting. Highly recommend them!