Painting with a Twist

Paint and Sip

258 E Winchester St

Murray, UT 84107

Closed Today Closed

paintingwithatwist.com/murray/

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
5 months ago
I've now been to Painting With A Twist twice and both times were excellent. The artists are always patient and helpful. The instructions they give are great. I've already reserved seats for our next visit!
Response from Painting with a Twist
Jacki, Thanks so much for the great review and the 5 stars! We LOVE painting with you! Keep on comin! :)
A
5 months ago
👍
I had a great time and the staff was awesome!
Response from Painting with a Twist
Thank you Audrey! We're so lucky we got to paint with you!
D
6 months ago
Happy, Relaxing Fun
I had so much fun painting with my daughter and my sister. We were pretty certain we could not paint the jars to put our flowers in - but we all did it! Our instructor and friend did everything they could to help us relax and just have fun,,,,,,,we needed it. I hope to go back soon, this is the way to go if you want to paint and feel that you don't have any ability. You really do and they will bring is out!
Response from Painting with a Twist
Yay! I'm so glad the instructor could help bring out the artist in you Dixie! Thank you so much for the wonderful review! You are awesome. Hope we get to see you and yours again soon!
B
6 months ago
Friendly, fun staff
I held a private birthday party at Painting With a Twist and we had a blast. It was a first visit for many of us and we all agreed it won't be the last. The atmosphere was perfect for the occasion. We brought in our own food, drinks and music (even though they had some great music already playing.) Our artist Brian was very engaged with the group and helped us tap into our artistic abilities! I recommend Painting With a Twist for a anyone looking for a fun event.
Response from Painting with a Twist
Brenda, thanks so much for the kind words and 5 stars! I'm so glad you had a good time!....especially for your Birthday!! Thanks for letting us celebrate with you. :)
V
6 months ago
I went to a private party for a friend's birthday and it was so much fun!! The painting was incredibly detailed and my lack of artistic ability didn't help but our teacher was fantastic so my painting turned out alright. Great environment and so fun! I would definitely do it again!!!!
Response from Painting with a Twist
Thank you so much for the 5 stars and positive review Vanessa!! We loved painting with you and your group!
C
6 months ago
Artless Ability
My art skills are subpar. My excitement for this event was also subpar, but it was for a good friend's birthday so I sucked it up. I am so glad I did!! The ambience of the place was fun, easy going, and they were super helpful, even those of us that were more bookish than artistic. The music was FANTASTIC. I'd even venture to say I'd go again.
Response from Painting with a Twist
Awwwe! I'm sooo glad you "sucked it up"! Thank you for giving us a try! And thank you for the 5 stars! Your review will be so helpful to those who are nervous or hesitant especially. We'd LOVE for you to venture on back anytime!
L
6 months ago
Amazing Time
I was invited to the February Babies Birthday celebration. I have painted before but not at Painting with a twist. We had a private room with drinks food and lots of fun. I would definitely recommend this fun to everyone
Response from Painting with a Twist
Your positive recommendation means so much to us, LaToy! Thanks so much for painting with us and for the 4 stars and kind words! Can't wait to see you again. :)
J
9 months ago
Friendly staff, Great time for all
I have never painted before, and was quite nervous when I walked in the studio. Kathy made our group feel welcome and at ease. I would recommend this activity to everyone that has a desire to paint.
Response from Painting with a Twist
Oh, I'm so glad your nerves were put to rest! We're all about the fun of art. ;) Thanks so much for the 5 stars and shout out to Kathy. You're awesome. We hope you'll come back soon to paint with us again!
C
9 months ago
Great time
This is my second time at Painting With a Twist & I love it. It is relaxing and enjoyable. Instructors are helpful and make it easy for non-artists to create something artistic!
Response from Painting with a Twist
Second time makes you an honorary Twister! Thanks so much for the kind review and the 5 stars! It means so much to us. Thank you for sharing your lovely personality and talents with us too! Can't wait to see you again!
M
12 months ago
Spectacular
Our teacher Katie was one of the most beautiful souls and was such a blast! Great vibes and encouragement from her had the entire class involved and happy! Thank you so much from the 5 ladies that might of had too much fun 😉 -Monique, MaryTess, Pam, Jackie and Julie!
Response from Painting with a Twist
Awe, Monique! Thanks so much! We're so glad you had so much..."too much" fun! You made the night, so don't be strangers!